Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 21, 2017
Easy all in one price for full insurance coverage
The rental company said the additional cost for full coverage was by rental cars and not budget rental cars. There was a deposot held and any insurance claim would not be via budget but rental cars, meaning delays getting deposit back if there was any damage.
7.8
February 20, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff at both the counter and the drop off point.
Nothing specific
8.4
VinodFebruary 14, 2017
everything expect the one i mentioned in dislikes
Car has very sensitive clutch. Other than that everything is good
7.6
ZigaFebruary 6, 2017
Smooth check in and check out.
Didn't like the car that much (Citroen C3) but it is in line with what we have booked.
8.2
GeoffreyJanuary 23, 2017
Great service. Thanks.
8.8
antoniusJanuary 16, 2017
perfect service ,fast. friendly attendant,
the entrance at the airport carreturn gate.
9.0
January 13, 2017
Good hand over, probably the best I have had.
The Citreon Cactus is a awful car, and in purple too.....
8.8
ReneDecember 4, 2016
People at the booking desk were very good. They had a good sense of humour, and tried to help me as much as they could. When we dropped the car back, the gentleman who checked the car details, was fantastic, he offered us to take us back to the departure hall. We are grateful to him, and a true gentleman. He should have a pay rise.
7.4
November 7, 2016
quick easy service and friendly staff
car took a while to find!
9.8
JohnOctober 27, 2016
Ease in booking. Vehicle choice and value for money.
nothing
8.4
BanuSeptember 26, 2016
Helpful stuff I got an upgrade to Cactus. The fuel consumption was higher than I expected but it was nice to try it.
The car was not cleaned that well outside. The front was full of flies.
8.4
September 6, 2016
Intervention of manager to put more staff on front desk to reduce queue.
Length of queue and time it takes to process paperwork - never seems to improve in the 20+ years I have been renting cars.
6.8
September 2, 2016
The staff were very helpful
9.4
September 1, 2016
The car provided was very good, the stuff was very pleasant and helpful
1. There was a huge queue for taking the car. 2. The description of the car says 7 seats and 3 suitcases which is not true.
7.4
August 28, 2016
most things provided excellent and hank you.
The GPS was not Update Better you make an alternative or provide one small fridge for your customer in order to use for beverages or at least cold water its really problem in all Europe to find a bunch of ice and i am wondering why?
7.2
DileshAugust 23, 2016
The car was very new and clean
There was a lot of waiting and not enough information about where to drop the car of and what to do.
8.2
EricAugust 14, 2016
Very good car. Renault Clio station car. Nice upgrade from my booking Kia Picanto. Very helpful staff
Nothing at all.
8.8
MarieAugust 2, 2016
Fantastic little car. Fiat 500. Bonus of soft top.
8.2
MichaelJuly 23, 2016
Car check in slow
7.6
RomanJuly 17, 2016
Good new car, had a new Polo. Bluetooth, GPS, great audio system for a Polo. Used below 25% of tank for 250 km trip.
If I wouldn't know where the desk is, I would have issue finding it in Schiphol. No signs at all.
9.4
June 27, 2016
Efficient personal, and nice Car.
No comment!
8.6
June 19, 2016
Great Staff, Very Friendly
9.0
PaulJune 19, 2016
Very helpful and professional staff. Quick and easy service with no hidden extra costs. Lovely car.
Sat nav such an expensive addition. Wish we had brought our own with us.
8.2
June 18, 2016
Fast and efficient service, nice car and in good conditions.
Nothing
8.8
May 30, 2016
Good customer services
8.4
stephenMay 29, 2016
staff are pleasant and easy to work with, very customer focused
combined desk with Avis, leaves you potentially queuing for too long to initially collect the car
8.4
andrewMay 24, 2016
Very new car, great return process, friendly staff.
The need to queue at 2 desks, one to complete paperwork and different desk to pick up keys.
9.4
StephenMay 20, 2016
Friendly efficient staff willing to help
Nothing
9.6
May 9, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff at the desk.
-
8.4
May 8, 2016
Everything
I had trouble finding the drop off spot.
9.0
April 19, 2016
All good..
8.8
KennethApril 19, 2016
I tanked the car full,but the indicator,didn't show that the car was fully gased up. So I left worrying about being charged for petrol, and there was no one, at the time that I delivered the car to whom I could have explained this.
8.6
April 18, 2016
Ease of booking and collection of the vehicle.
8.6
April 13, 2016
the car, the quick return process, staff friendlyness
Having to queue for pick up when having pre-booked.
8.8
HenricusApril 10, 2016
Quick and efficient service especially when returning the car.
They said the tank was full, in reality it was less about 80%.
8.6
April 1, 2016
Great car, KIA Sportage, brand new. Great service from all personal, easy to pick up and leave the car at Shiphold Airport rentalcenter
8.8
MichaelMarch 8, 2016
Not expensif in benzine
the suspension system
10.0
March 3, 2016
Efficient service, reasonable tariff.
Rather light engine in the hired Renault Captur.
8.2
February 2, 2016
I New type of car for me .. a yaris hybride :)
its now the second time i have a car at Budget or Avis and they start abouth a bigger car for extra Money...:( i know what i hire :)
8.4
February 2, 2016
Perfect and correct service! Smiling and gentle people!!
!
9.4
January 29, 2016
Politeness
9.8
January 10, 2016
Car, service, satnav
9.2
December 15, 2015
Professionalism , friendliness and speed of staff at counter and vehicle return
Nothing
8.6
November 30, 2015
There was confusion with the insurance. Budget wanted me to take out insurance with then as well as with car rentals!
8.4
November 30, 2015
All good
Nothing
8.4
November 28, 2015
Return was fast and efficient
Need to speed up the desk process which is too slow even if that means providing info up front to speed up the process. It take to long or yo should make it part of your app for information to be stored
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings