Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 1, 2017
Very nice and helpful at the desk
9.4
October 8, 2017
When asked if we could upgrade to a stationwagon, request was quickly accomodated
Nothing negative to comment.
9.0
October 2, 2017
Excellent vehicle, brand new, came with full tank of petrol.
I needed to ask for help as I wasn't shown basic commands however this was sorted immediately as staff is helpful
8.8
September 29, 2017
Good value for money.
Nothing specific
7.0
September 3, 2017
Very friendly and willing to help
Long queue There was no room for the luggage in the car (not even close!), and I wasn't notified in advance in the counter.
6.6
September 1, 2017
nice car, fast return
long waiting time. first at the counter and then in the garage waiting for the car to arrive
7.0
MichaelAugust 22, 2017
Nice staff
Waiting at the desk of Avis for almost 1,5 hours
8.4
August 18, 2017
The colour of the car, engine size. Petrol consumption was so so low.I say excellent.
Nothing. Just to locate where to drop the car on GPS was very difficult
7.2
July 17, 2017
Service at rental desk in the airport was gast and friendly.
The car, an Opel Corsa automatic has a dreadfully slow transmission. Would recommend a manual transmission.
7.6
July 2, 2017
Good customer service
8.0
May 31, 2017
Car located within walking distance with staff on site.
A location map showing how to get out of the airport area (AMS is big and full of one-way roads!) and return to the rental parking lot -- and the gas stations in the neighbourhood area would be very helpful to most of your clients. We had a 20-min seek-and-find drive due to the lack of this information.
8.2
JubinMay 31, 2017
Staff
i was not instructed by avis to enter the parking lot from a completely different end while returning. It was very confusing and very much time consuming. I had to walk a lot and also drive all around to get back to a different floor of parking
7.6
May 22, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.4
May 7, 2017
Thank u 4every thing
No thing
6.6
April 25, 2017
Nothing partucular
Aircoditioning : smell badly. Need to change air filter.
6.0
April 19, 2017
Easy booking and value for money
Suggestion: Waiting in line for picking up. Maybe it is possible to add more information in the booking process like uploading passport scan etc, maybe it is possible to have a separate line to pick up the keys. Waiting line less than 10 minutes.
8.8
IainApril 18, 2017
Allocated brand new vans. Good location and easy to drop off
Queue for Avis desk was very long. Sat Nav stopped working and wasn't up to date with latest roads.
8.4
April 3, 2017
Good car
Waiting at the pick-up
8.2
January 16, 2017
Good service
They need to reduce thier prices
8.4
ianSeptember 17, 2016
Sherry the manager (?) handing out water to queuing customers on very hot afternoon dispelled a lot of frustration at the time it took to sign up for car , he then met us over at pick up point and arranged an upgraded deal to apologise for the wait - we left relatively happy customers after a long wait
Long slow queue to pick up the car, no car available after transferring to pick up point.
8.0
GregorySeptember 14, 2016
The people at the desk and in the garage were very helpful and friendly.
I had reserved a Mercedes E-Class...because I drive one at home so I'm familiar with all the controls. I was given an Audi A6...which was very nice...but took some time to get used to. Also, the inside of the windshield wasn't as clean as I would hope. Driving at sunset over unfamiliar roads it made things difficult until I cleaned it.
9.0
andrewAugust 1, 2016
Ease of everything.
Asking for the car to be full and returned full, under half empty when i collected it so unless i mentioned it on return i would have got charged for refueling.
6.8
July 29, 2016
The service is good and people were nice to customer
long walk from reception to the car parking
8.2
July 27, 2016
The staff member at the pick up location was very rude. The pick up location is all the way at the back of a big parking lot. The map they had given me was not that helpful. When I pointed it out and suggested a change that may have helped me. The girl, with her face turned away from me, said "it is very simple, you just had to follow the map!"
6.6
AnnJuly 4, 2016
Efficient and friendly service, once we reached the counter.
Long wait. Prepaid fuel unclear (how much we paid). Tank not full on pick-up.
7.6
JoseJune 28, 2016
All service was excellent
Price can be cheap
8.8
June 17, 2016
Speed and courtesy
9.2
January 21, 2016
Got the car we wanted
Disappointed about some features.
7.2
GeoffreyJanuary 15, 2016
Nice enough to your face.
I have used Avis at Schipol airport often with no problems. Unusually this time I was not escorted to the car.The paperwork showed a perfect car, no damage. On inspection to my surprise I found significant damage to the rear quarter. Avis claimed they had missed it!? I am sure they would not have missed it on return and had to charge for it
8.8
July 19, 2015
I expected a Volvo V70 for the 14 days rent but got an upgrade to Audi A6 3.0 Quattro Tiptronic S-line Diesel :) I was very happy and the car drove brilliantly for the 4400km
Wanted 3hours extension and were willing to pay for that. 345euro for that was not very friendly
8.0
AndrewJune 21, 2015
All good apart from below
Electric hand brake!
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings