Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 13, 2016
Sat Nav was not up to date although the motorway around Schipol is being developed and changed.
8.6
December 7, 2016
As above all experience was a great one . Thanks
none
9.0
November 30, 2016
Kindness of personnel
8.8
November 10, 2016
Trouble free rental and car.
9.2
September 27, 2016
Friendly and professional staff
Dark car with hardly a view through the backc window. By car delivery GPS was on silence. Took me after I was home to get it back on...after 24 hours travel including a night flight these are things appreciated to be functional you just can not leave a car to a driver at an airport withouth some basic info..GPS is an important one
8.2
August 11, 2016
Great car, fantastic service!
9.8
August 9, 2016
Very courteous and helpful staff
SatNav should have a "Home" setting for the airport. It was rather difficult to set this destination manually
8.4
August 3, 2016
turn in was awesome
8.6
June 27, 2016
All good
No issues
8.6
AHMADJune 2, 2016
Not the one I ordered and not clean car with
6.8
June 1, 2016
Upgrade
9.0
RudolphMay 30, 2016
service.
Online drop of inf. where incorrect
9.0
May 30, 2016
There was a divergence about credit card lock values. Rentalcars said a smaller amount would be blocked from my card, and Alamo wanted much more. In the end, they honored Rentalcars conditions.
8.6
May 12, 2016
Very polite and forthcoming staff
8.0
ThomasMay 8, 2016
The check in and check out process was delightful. While the car had some dents and scratches, it was all carefully recorded prior to accepting the car.
Finding the rental counter in the airport was tough. It was a very small sign under a different brand's kiosk.
6.6
stephenMay 2, 2016
Staff great
9.0
April 18, 2016
Old Navigation! It didn't find hotel, places where we wanted to go.
7.6
April 8, 2016
Garage processes and staff very good. Very friendly, fast, felt they really cared!
Counter process takes too long! Do ask for info before hand to speed the process up. Wasting time at the counter is unnecessary this can be fastly improved! They can do it in the US.
7.2
MargretaApril 4, 2016
I liked the car a lot. It was in top shape and very clean
Because of the sign of 'return of rental cars' at the airport being placed very low at street level and other signs in front of it calling for attention, I had difficulty locating the entrance for the return. Also there should be a sign of the petrol station which is even more difficult to locate than the rental itself.
8.6
March 24, 2016
I was charged an airport fee that I was not made aware of during the online booking process. Fuel charges are outrageous.
8.4
February 24, 2016
Cost & ease of collection and drop off
car had several marks and a large scratch on wheel arch. Plus inside it had sweet wrappers on the floor
7.8
February 13, 2016
Staff at check in desk where just great!!!! Best car hire experience ever.
8.4
February 4, 2016
kindness and availability of the staff the car
.
8.2
January 4, 2016
All good
Nothing
8.4
December 14, 2015
Car was less quality than the one that I booked. This was very disappointing.
7.0
January 5, 2015
The car was smaller than expected. Trunk could only hold one suitcase.
7.8
November 25, 2014
Prompt service. Very helpful staff. Easy to return car. Good car.
Nothing.
9.4
GlennApril 25, 2014
Car was almost new. Staff was friendly.
Wasn't under Alamo but Europcar which wasn't obvious. There was a long line to pick up car. 600€ hold was put on my credit card but was not charged.
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations