Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Windhoek International Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Windhoek International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 20, 2016
Prefect four the small journey in tarmac. Very nice cruise control.
Reverse mode. In board computer, resolved by the car manual.
7.0
SergeAugust 4, 2016
A new car in a more luxurious version than expected
8.6
July 12, 2016
The helpful staff at Ondangwa airport when we had a faulty car hooter. He made a quick decision to our car for road worthy one.
The Windoeck airport branch for knowing giving us a car with a faulty hooter. Only to realise when I needed to use it.
8.2
JohanJune 27, 2016
The car is fuel efficient and nice to drive.
A dashboard rattle or two. The radio was not working well at all. We managed to catch 1 radio station, but only for five minutes.
8.8
KRISTJANJune 14, 2016
Good service at pickup.
Claim of damage that is normal wear.
5.8
MaxFebruary 28, 2016
At the drop off place in Cape Town, they inspected the car more carefully then in Windhoek where we picked it up. He argued about the dust in the boot and inside the car as if it was our fault!!!
7.8
Jen-haoFebruary 22, 2016
Fuel efficient VW Polo TSi
There is a oil change warning sign every time I start the car
9.2
November 27, 2015
Deposit for car interior valet and deposit for fuel not being filled - around R1720 - a bit over the top!
9.4
AngusNovember 22, 2015
I ended up with a VW Polo.
6.8
October 27, 2015
for Namibian road you really need larger SUV as the one we had
asked for a ford Ranger 4x4 cak and good a lot cheaper Toyota Hilux. The condition of the first was is such a bad shape that I refused to drive with. Second was better but due to missing top bar huge amounts of dust were coming in trunk section resulting that all clother were under dust!!! No explanation was given wrench, reseve tyre, first aid k
6.2
October 26, 2015
Cruise control didn't work
8.2
MichaelSeptember 6, 2015
An upgrade to a larger vehicle was very useful for travel on the dirt roads of Namibia. Full insurance cover and second driver included - it feels much better when this is in the basic price rather than having to pay lots of extras even if the cost is similar.
The representative was not at the counter when the flight arrived but was efficient once he arrived.
7.6
May 5, 2015
Car was nice.
Counter service was slow. Could not get a car seat for our child.
5.4
April 26, 2015
The helpfullness of Hertz staff at airport.
Not getting the car i booked.
7.0
BurkhardApril 14, 2015
Upgrade Good Car
There was noPetrol in the Car
7.8
April 8, 2015
Quick and easy to pick up and drop off
7.8
December 11, 2014
Upgrade free of charche
7.0
PETEROctober 23, 2014
MOST THINGS
THE RELATIVELY HIGH PRICE, BUT IT WAS IN NAMIBIA.
8.666666666666666
JanAugust 22, 2014
I could easily change from a VW Kombi to a Toyota Fortuner on the second day.
when I came, things were not yet ready to go. I already uploaded my docs to rentalcars.com, but still the staff was going to register me and make photocopies of my passport and driving license.
6.444444444444445
PieterAugust 12, 2014
Had rent the car from 7:00 çlock (filled in on the internet). My plane was early, so i was at the counter at 5:45 oçlock. I had to wait till 6:45 to pick the car up, other wise they had to charge me 1 day extra (what is 1 hour difference it is not a full day !!). I waited till 6:45 but at the end they still tried to charge me 1 extra day !
6.0
August 7, 2014
Oil level on minimum had to buy to top up
8.666666666666666
AnnalineJuly 8, 2014
Excellent service from all staff, very happy customer
10.0
FredericMay 15, 2014
Great staff, friendly and eager to listen to listen + attention to details, definitely a service at top level.
10.0
May 1, 2014
Very happy with the car and Hertz. The vehicle was ideal for our trip to Etosha. I was very pleased to be told that there was unlimited mileage. Thank you Hertz!
8.666666666666666
April 29, 2014
The car was fine.
The wait while we did the paperwork. I love Hertz #1 Club facilities where we just show ID and drive away.
8.0
AnthonyMarch 26, 2014
A wonderful travelling experience.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Windhoek International Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations