Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hawk logo - rentalcars.com

Hawk Reviews Penang Airport

Read customer reviews on Hawk at Penang Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 25, 2017
Hassle freezes
NA
7.4
November 19, 2017
Car in very good conditions notwithstanding the high mileage, very clean. Counter staffs are freindly
none
8.0
SeeNovember 14, 2017
Friendly staffs
8.2
October 29, 2017
I use the car for traveling in Penang and it really of good use because my mum buy a lot of stuff and it’s booth is what I just needed...
Oh I don’t like is got lot of scratches but I did told the guy...
7.4
October 9, 2017
car pick and return just outside terminal,
the boot lid difficult to close .
6.4
September 18, 2017
Excellent will be repeated with special promotion instead
Nil
9.2
September 17, 2017
Service was good
Lots of paperwork very old fashioned process. Car was very old but ok. Drop off area very difficult
6.2
SeeSeptember 10, 2017
Excellent service staff plus an economical car.
Nothing.
7.0
JeffAugust 30, 2017
Great Service, friendly staff.
Service staff was very friendly, but a bit slow. They seemed slightly understaffed compared to other rental companies.
8.6
TimothyJuly 18, 2017
The car I got was new and staff were friendly.
The rental counter was understaffed. Took awhile to find the counter and get the vehicle.
7.8
July 3, 2017
The best car rental in Penang. I will choose them again next time
None
8.0
VincentJune 8, 2017
the car reverse sensor did not work and the counter staff forgot to give me the free gps navigation device.
7.6
May 13, 2017
Service feedback
Time booking nit tally with flight arrival time
7.6
CarolineMay 3, 2017
Very efficient and courteous staff. Helped in getting a car when I booked on the wrong date.
None
7.0
May 2, 2017
Encounter flat tyre during the first night of the hired. wasn't poke by nail or anything, but the inflation tube broken.
8.0
YoungApril 7, 2017
Everything was smooth sailing. Nothing to complain about. Please keep it that way or better.
8.6
ChingMarch 2, 2017
I was not asked to sign any documents upon return and no document was given to proof the return of the vehicle.
7.0
YewFebruary 6, 2017
Fast and value for money
limited variation on the car selection
8.8
January 8, 2017
Fast pick-up and drop-off.
Condition of car just average. Bodyworks bad with rusty scratches and dents. Suspension not in good condition.
7.2
October 25, 2016
I like the fact that I got an upgrade.
The car could have been better serviced, e.g. brake pads making screeching noise.
8.6
September 24, 2016
Good service
No
9.6
June 21, 2016
Fast & efficient
9.4
June 13, 2016
Car condition and staff serviec.
Can't receive radio band in car.
7.0
ChristopherJune 5, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly
GPS maps were not updated
6.8
June 4, 2016
Servis is gd
I book is nissan He give me proton
7.8
May 10, 2016
Upon arrival at airport to return the car 9 am no staff was around to finalise the rental.
7.0
February 15, 2016
the car condition very good
Please inform me earlier if the same car model not available.
8.2
JetDecember 29, 2015
The car condition was acceptable.
Taking over and returning of car took a bit longer as we need to wait for the staff.
7.0
December 28, 2015
Helpful staff
Didn't get the car I wanted. Apparently, it was brokedown. Replaced by Toyota Vios.
5.6
November 10, 2015
Great service and a very nice honda accord... Excellent
9.4
JohnSeptember 24, 2015
your rates are too high, welllllll above market rates.
8.4
September 22, 2015
Booked Honda city but was given a Nissan almera which didn't have much horsepower. Nevertheless, still enjoyed the comforts of having a car than relying on the public transport to get around in png. Thanks Again to hawk!
8.0
FOOKSeptember 14, 2015
Good service and vehicle.
Nil.
8.8
June 30, 2015
Friendly staff
6.0
May 6, 2015
Very understanding front desk staff
nothing
7.8
YongDecember 14, 2014
The Toyota Camry kept giving a knocking sound when driven. No Hawk representative available at counter to do the drop off car check during return of the rental car.
5.8
AnthonyDecember 2, 2014
friendly
8.4
November 18, 2014
The condition of rental car, quick service at counter and ease in return of car.
not at this moment. the rental service is perfectly fine.
9.333333333333334
LionelAugust 15, 2014
The quality of the car for the price
Had to wait for the car since they do not have a counter at the airport
7.111111111111111
June 18, 2014
Friendly n helpful staff.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hawk Rating
Penang Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations