Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Penang Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Penang Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 2, 2017
Dropping off can be better as there is so many cars at the Gate 1-3 areas. Also the cleanliness of the car need to be improved.
6.0
September 1, 2017
We were lucky enough to have a new car.
Took a long time foe the representative to come and meet us to collect the car.
5.6
July 17, 2017
Car in good condition
No hp holder
7.6
April 18, 2017
Return of the car required arrival at gate 1 departure & calling a local number for staff to attend. A bit inconvenient if you did not have a local or roaming hand phone.
7.6
April 3, 2017
Good servise
The condition of the rent car is bad
6.0
February 8, 2017
The counter staff were very helpful and friendly
Nothing
8.4
February 6, 2017
Friendly staffs
Conditions of car, high mileage and full of dents and scratches. Interior is also a bit worn.
6.0
ThomasJanuary 23, 2017
Staff were excellent - knowledgable, friendly, professional. Car was waiting for us when we stepped out of arrivals, and when we returned it, we were met in the departures drop-off area. Best service I've ever had from a ca rental firm. Europcar's operations in Europe could take lessons from this Penang team.
9.4
CHUANJanuary 21, 2017
fast process, clean interior and acceptable price.
at the last minute during return of the car, i am not able to reach the number given by the staff but support hotline was able to direct me to another number immediately
8.0
January 16, 2017
Friendly counter staff
Passenger seat adjustment lever already broken. Was discovered after collection and reported promptly.
7.2
December 9, 2016
Ease of taking over the car.
7.6
ClementNovember 13, 2016
The car had a rattling sound coming from around the steering wheel or the driver's side of the dashboard but cannot locate exactly where the sound is coming from...it is very irritating
7.0
June 7, 2016
We are very happy with the car. Like new.
8.4
June 1, 2016
2.0 CC with powerful engine, huge passengers seats
No window tinted
8.6
May 25, 2016
Fast service.
Nil
7.0
PeterMay 12, 2016
The customer service was outstanding. Could not have been better. Mohd and his assistant are top class.
Nothing at all.
8.8
KevinJanuary 30, 2016
Every aspect from start to finish.
Nothing.
9.0
December 25, 2015
Condition of car, customer service, clear instructions and information for collection.
Having to move the pylon away to park my car on returning, but it was a small matter.
8.0
November 22, 2015
Staff was polite and efficient The car was working well Petrol was fill beyond the brim
GPS was dated. Didn't use it at all Car has lots of scratches Car has an odour
8.2
BengAugust 24, 2015
Great deal
A little bit expensive
9.0
August 15, 2015
Car was good as booked.
7.0
EddieNovember 18, 2014
The quick guide by the staff during collection of car. It was my first time driving in Penang and new to the procedures.
None
9.11111111111111
SULAIMISeptember 13, 2014
Very good and comfortable no need to worries.
10.0
June 30, 2014
Counter staff Mr Yuonos is very friendly, helpful and professional. Collected and returned the car without any hassle.
8.222222222222221
KOKMay 17, 2014
The staff there was friendly, efficient and helpful.
The boot is hard to close.
7.777777777777778
March 5, 2014
Overall
price
7.333333333333333
March 3, 2014
The registration was simple and efficient. The counter staff were polite and explained the basic well. Car was clean and well maintained.
8.222222222222221
February 24, 2014
A designated parking area for dropping off the car. No tricks.
The car can be a little bit cleaner inside.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Penang Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations