Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Kuala Lumpur International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 4, 2017
The price of fuel was good and made it worth while hiring the car.
Poor condition of car. Not a great quality vehicle. Couldn't find desk easily at KL airport.
6.0
July 23, 2017
very fast the recipient staff was very good and the time was 8 mints to pick up the car
the location of all the car rent was in the D building you can find your way but title far from the main gate
7.2
July 1, 2017
Good car.
Rented a GPS that didn't work so well, and still being charged for it. Not cheap rental.
5.6
May 9, 2017
Hertz delivered what we had booked. Thank you
KLIA rental cars are difficult to find
8.2
April 22, 2017
No clear indication, it took us 30mins to find the counter. You need to voice this out as its not our 1st time and we get lost all the time. Also other customer we bumped onto complain too. KLIA2 is much better than KLIA 1.
6.0
April 19, 2017
Flexible service
The direction of car pickup location is not clear
7.4
March 10, 2017
I made an error in booking, i arrived one day earlier than the booking date. The staffs were able to still get me the car I booked.
I think in the rush to get me my car, i think the car returned earlier was probably not top up to 'full' by some though not by much.
9.4
sengFebruary 25, 2017
The fact that i was provided with a upgraded vehicle. Staffs were friendly, efficient.
none.
8.2
LizFebruary 14, 2017
The location of the pick up was difficult to find at KLIA
We paid to hire GPS but it was slow and ineffective. We ended up using Waze App on our phone instead
8.4
January 2, 2017
car is in good shape and staffs are helpful
dropping off the car in KLIA 2 is very confusing if no one working in the car return parking lot
7.6
PatrickJanuary 1, 2017
Car upgrade, service, price, speed of car return
Waiting for car to be brought over from KLIA main terminal
8.6
October 9, 2016
Better car
Exhaust on the car likely had a problem.
8.4
August 24, 2016
Nobody at the desk in the terminal. Only a sign stating that you should call a number for help. Then you have to walk around in the car park looking for the correct place.
8.0
August 23, 2016
The upgrading of the car when the chosen car was unavailable.
Still ask deposit even though full payment has been made through online card payment.
8.6
August 17, 2016
No problem in the vehicle, parking and fuel cheap
Depot not so easy to find (Parking D ground floor), 69xxxkm already on the clock of the vehicle and a bit overused, minor scratches all over, no touch & go so difficult in paying tolls and every time needed to explain, rented Garmin GPS confusing
7.6
August 4, 2016
Given the exact make & model of the car which was chosen.
Location of the counter was difficult to find. (KLIA)
7.2
July 16, 2016
Awesome customer service... Got the car which i was looking for... Fit my requirements and serve the purpose very well...
I reckon the car was slightly under power where I ferry 7 passengers... Location for dropping off the vehicle was not that user friendly to find, but somehow manage too. Poor signage and direction, I suggest this can be improved further.
8.2
March 29, 2016
very good
nil
9.4
March 28, 2016
Clean and good conditions car.
I booked hatchback type but got sedan. I would prefer to have the same car model I booked. No one has a courtesy to let me know. when we drop a car the staff said park outside, he said because they dont have car park ticket.
8.6
March 25, 2016
The office is very hard to find.
7.6
March 13, 2016
Car in excellent conditions
A bit difficult to find the office in airport car park
8.4
February 23, 2016
Tank was not 100% full on collection.
7.4
February 13, 2016
Car condition is good, new.
8.2
February 11, 2016
Polite and helpful staff
7.4
StanislasOctober 3, 2015
Was hard to find the desk at Kuala Lumpur but excellent service as soon we 've found it. Drop-off in Alor Setar could not be faster but unclear procedure and no Hertz person available at the spot to have a common check of the car before handover...
7.4
KeithSeptember 7, 2015
Excellent
9.2
EdwardJuly 28, 2015
I got an upgrade from Ford Fiesta to Ford Escape which very useful for me as I travelled to some hilly location.
Car need to service, the car is not really stable beyond 110km/h, GPS gadget is old model and the Klia2 staff really need to be trained. She slept on her desk when I returned back the car key
7.4
June 17, 2015
Firefox is not supported for this comment form
7.4
March 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Nothing
7.8
February 23, 2015
Friendly staff (most)
7.0
December 6, 2014
I like the friendliness of staffs as well as cleanliness of the vehicle. I really appreciate Hertz upgraded my car from Ford Fiesta 1.5 to Hyundai Elentra 1.6 with 6 speed gearbox & eco mode too
There is nothing I dislike at all
8.8
November 6, 2014
The upgrade to a Honda City made the driving experience great. It was also fuel economic and condition of car was like new.Dropping off the car to a gentleman in the evening was very pleasant, efficient & helpful & this staff deserve particular praise.
1.Locating the Hertz counter was not so easy as it should be. 2.Collecting the car at the counter could be made swifter so that we could leave quickly made worst by flight delay.2.Cleanliness and image of the Hertz office should be improved too. Its carpet is old and office lighting is dull and looks old-frank but constructive feedback
7.333333333333333
DonnySeptember 24, 2014
The service and the efficiency of the staff.
My car or i think hyundai matrix car got a problem with the remote, i do hope you gonna fix it.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings