Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Kota Kinabalu Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Kota Kinabalu Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DorisDecember 9, 2017
Service was tip top. When I called Europcar that our car is not in good condition, they responded quickly by looking for a better and newer car for us and drove the car to our resort which was about 2 hours drive away. Really appreciate the fabulous service given by Xavier. Thank you.
The first car condition had poor power to drive up to Kundasang that we could smell petrol due to incomplete combustion.
7.0
September 8, 2017
Very friendly staff. Excellent service. I would recommend using them.
9.0
ThomasSeptember 5, 2017
Staff was very helpful and polite
Europcar didn't have a desk/counter at the airport. They arrive in the rental when you arrive. I think this maybe a temporary situation
7.8
FatinJuly 25, 2017
car conditions need to be improved - properly serviced and maintained
1. Car keys alarm's battery died, so we had to lock and unlock the car manually. 2. The front bumper fell off after a slight shock 3. Overall not a good car for a long journey around mountanous road (we went to Kundasang and Ranau from KK)
7.0
Hsiu-MaeDecember 5, 2015
I had put the wrong arrival time and they waited all day for me then delivered my car to the hotel about 10 minutes after I checked in. They made it really easy for me. Thank you so much.
Car boot was a little difficult to open. You have to push up hard to lift it.
7.8
November 23, 2015
One of rear brake lights not working. Remote control key no more battery
7.8
July 15, 2015
Punctually of collecting and return vehicle
Cleaning of the vehicle, we found cockroach in the vehicle
7.4
LovieJune 3, 2015
The pickup and drop off were smooth and quick.
The rented baby seat was dirty and has stains everywhere. It will be good if they can wash it prior to renting it out.
7.0
saifulJune 1, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
nothing to comment
7.8
OskarJanuary 9, 2015
Everything was running smooth and friendly!
Nothing to mention!
9.0
JohnMay 16, 2014
Local Agent was great and very helpful. High marks for them.
6.666666666666667
soFebruary 27, 2014
Excellent service and value for money, and thank you for the complimentary GPS. I am very impressed with the service.
9.777777777777779
January 29, 2014
value for money
nothing
9.11111111111111
January 24, 2014
Courteous and efficient staff at counter
This is my first time using Europcar car-rental service so locating the counter was not easy at the airport. Also, there was no answer to the contact number (hp number) provided. Very frustrating first experience.
5.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Kota Kinabalu Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.