Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

First Car Rental logo - rentalcars.com

First Car Rental Reviews Malta Airport

Read customer reviews on First Car Rental at Malta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlexanderJune 4, 2017
The car was the exact model booked and had excellent air con and cleanliness
A warning light came on a few times during our stay preventing the car from starting
7.6
May 23, 2017
No water in the screen wash
7.8
May 8, 2017
Automatic.
Battery died.
7.8
TheoJanuary 5, 2017
This was a lovely vehicle, and it gave us no trouble. Despite having done 56 000 kms.
We didn't like paying extra as my husband is 71. Otherwise, all good.
6.4
KeithOctober 10, 2016
Comfortable car, easy to drive.
Filler cap was missing. CD player did not work.
7.2
November 16, 2015
Price of people under 23 is better than other organisations in Malta
The car was not completely clean. There were some ugly damaged parts on the car. Didnt hear anything from 1first till now, so don't know if everything is okay now..
6.4
September 11, 2015
No enough information about deposit. We were not informed about petrol purchase in advance.
7.2
July 5, 2015
IT was good.
Car broke down. Got another car.
7.4
PeterMay 7, 2015
Enough space for 6 passengers
The car was old (54K miles) The engine was weak, especially in an uneven country like Malta The car had no central door locking system.
5.6
brendanMay 5, 2015
First class.!
9.8
May 5, 2015
Air condition didn't work, Remote control didn't work
5.8
AndrewAugust 19, 2014
No complaints about the car
Tried to pay my fine but got told I have to pay online still trying it was only 23 euros just wish the man on the desk at First Rentals could have sorted it for me.
10.0
July 9, 2014
It was quick and easy to find
We couldn't pay in advance for the 2nd driver or the insurance cover
7.333333333333333
July 4, 2014
very quick and simple car hire
additional expenses for insurance coverage
7.777777777777778
janetJune 13, 2014
maybe need two people on desk at busy arrival times.... just a thought.
9.555555555555555
WojciechMay 16, 2014
Car was clean, everything works just fine. I didn`t have any mechanical problems.
Huge deposit!! 1000 euro is really large sum for someone who isn`t earning in euro.
8.666666666666666
IlirMay 12, 2014
change of the car from ford focus 2013 to BMW 520 of 1997. The charge of 50 Euro for the gasoil. It was much more than we needed.
6.666666666666667
DavidMay 12, 2014
The car was clean and tidy and generally in good condition, with few scratches to the paintwork which is unusual for Malta.
I had to change the first vehicle i was given because the automatic gearbox was not working properly, which the staff apparently knew about. The second car was better but still had a tendency to dis-engage from auto and go into manual drive. However this is more to do with a lousy fiat auto gearbox than any fault on the part of the hire company. I will use First Car again, but I will not hire a Fiat again.
6.0
May 7, 2014
Service when the smoke charger in the car was broken, we got a new car in 5 min.
X
7.111111111111111
May 5, 2014
very quick service
9.11111111111111
April 11, 2014
Having to pay for fuel which I did not use.
8.0
April 7, 2014
- friendly staff.
- explanation was not enough and not professional. - during pick-up and drop-off, we need to check together, but nothing. this is easy to have a problem.
5.555555555555555
IanApril 6, 2014
Generally easy to deal with in the UK.
Still tried to sell the extra insurance in Malta and had to buy half a tank of fuel plus the 1000 #Euro deposit / bond.
6.444444444444445
March 21, 2014
counter staff is very kind
8.666666666666666
February 2, 2014
I was quite impressed with the option of half a tank of fuel as against having to pay for a full one, so that was good for us. Thanks again.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
First Car Rental Rating
Malta Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings