Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Verona Airport

Read customer reviews on Locauto at Verona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AbuOctober 20, 2016
Very helpful and courteous.
8.4
PaulOctober 3, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very easy returning the car
Had to queue to get to the check in desk for about 30 minutes
7.4
September 30, 2016
New car, low mileage - perfect
8.6
MichaelSeptember 25, 2016
Helpfull and friendliness of staff
9.0
PhilipSeptember 19, 2016
Only 1 person in the queue at both collection and return, the other rental companies had very long lines of people waiting
8.4
September 18, 2016
Cost x Benefit
8.8
PavelSeptember 17, 2016
Everything was perfect
8.2
AndrewSeptember 13, 2016
No hard sell on the extra insurance and fuel"deals".
8.8
AlbertusSeptember 6, 2016
Got upgraded to a nice and very fuel economic Mercedes.
There was no parking disc in the car so I bought one and left it.
6.8
August 23, 2016
Friendly staff who spoke English
Confusion getting out of the airport - being in the wrong lane and unable to reverse due to bus behind.
7.4
EmmaAugust 22, 2016
It took little longer for me to collect the car because Jacob (Yacob) done an amazing job in realising that the car I had was not suitable and done everything he could to fined me a suitable replacement. Exceptional customer service.
Nothing about my various Locauto hires have ever been negative.
8.2
July 14, 2016
Car rental place was near the terminal.
I was disappointed with the model of car, a very slow Corsa, when I had booked a new Clio. It was not clear how I was supposed to drop off the car with a representative in the car park, so I went all the way inside and then had to go out again, by which time other people got in before me.
7.6
July 12, 2016
Good value
When car was returned car rental rep tried to take money for scratched wing mirror that was a dirt line that cleaned off after a healthy debate luckily I won
7.6
MichaelJuly 6, 2016
no hard sell on extra insurance no big wait when picking up car
8.2
AlasdairJune 30, 2016
Very helpful friendly staff.
No Automatic available in the size I wanted.
8.8
JohnJune 28, 2016
everthing exept right
ridiculous long time for paperwork especially if behind another customer also high deposits even when taking full insurance not accepting debit cards
9.2
June 28, 2016
Good service , nice car
Parking in the car rental centre in Verona Airport is far too cramped.
8.0
June 5, 2016
Very good customer service , would definitely use them again
The large excess on the car and the expensive insurance to remove it . If it were reasonable I would take it out
8.0
DavidMay 28, 2016
Booked after reading reviews and was very impressed with the overall experience
9.4
ChrisMay 16, 2016
Helpfulness of the guy in the Locauto office.
The fact I needed a credit card wasn't made clear early enough in the process.
8.6
RachelApril 4, 2016
Staff is always very friendly and remembered me from months ago when I had rented
There were crumbs left in the center console from the previous driver
9.4
MosheMarch 16, 2016
Friendly, efficient and informative agent. Got an upgrade incl gps for free. Upon return, efficient return which was not nitpicky.
7.8
williamJanuary 31, 2016
efficient,friendly,professional staff.Good vehicle - well presented.Good cover and clear understanding of contract etc
9.0
JoseJanuary 23, 2016
Great overall
10.2
EamonnSeptember 23, 2015
Friendly helpful staff Larger car offered at no extra cost Ease of locating car & dropping back
I would have liked to have been informed re parking disc in car what it meant and some details about the tolls and how to pay same
8.8
September 22, 2015
Pretty much everything
Delay on picking up could have been a fair bit shorter
7.4
September 16, 2015
Excellent service good clean car.
Should have chosen a car with more umph than a fiat panda for hills around LakeGarda.
9.0
PaulSeptember 14, 2015
Efficiency.
I requested & paid for an Alfa giulietta. For the second time in two years, I did not get one. This was very disappointing. I will not in the future pay for this make & size as it appears it's just too difficult to get.
7.6
August 28, 2015
Condition of car and upgrade for satnav well worth it.
8.0
August 26, 2015
very fast drop off at the airport
a little bit slow process when we picked up the car
7.4
PetrAugust 24, 2015
Good price, friendly stuff
High insurance rate, need to pay for full coverage at the Locauto office. carrentals.com - full coverage doesn't work.
6.6
August 23, 2015
very slow and a small engine
7.0
JacquelineAugust 6, 2015
Very efficient staff
Signage to the rental area poor and confusing. No patrol station in airport. Cash needed to buy petrol.
8.4
August 3, 2015
Lovely car!!
8.6
July 30, 2015
Nice car and quick service
The search engine should be more specific about which types of cars are available rather than say Renault Clio or similar so I could make a more informed choice.
7.8
FrancisJuly 27, 2015
The staff were efficient and it was easy relatively easy departing and returning.
The performance of the vehicle was far from satisfactory. Neither the accelerator nor the brakes responded promptly. The staff commented that this was a safety feature. In fact I believe it was dangerous.
7.6
WilliamJuly 24, 2015
Efficient staff for hire and return. Car exactly as ordered.
Nil
9.0
DAVIDJuly 23, 2015
Got exactly what I asked for Locauto only have new vehicles and were really excellently priced half of what Hertz wanted for similar trip. I asked for an Auto Golf and that's what they provided superb for tight hairpin bends around Lakes
No DVD player which was annoying as i taken 10 with me however blue toothed Spotify from my phone and no worries.
9.0
HuwJuly 13, 2015
Friendly counter staff at Locauto
Only one member of staff at the counter at a busy time both for pick up and drop off. I had to drop the keys without a final check-over of the vehicle, which I always dislike doing.
8.0
michaelJuly 8, 2015
Efficiency of the staff
9.0
June 29, 2015
No personal copy of the previous damagage report
7.4
June 26, 2015
Very efficient drop off at Naples airport, didn't have to go to the office as a member of staff came out to us very quickly after we arrived at the drop off car park.
8.2
GaryJune 22, 2015
I actually got a similar car to that booked. I was quite happy with the change. The counter was well located and the car park very easy to access. Very friendly staff
8.4
May 31, 2015
the fact we didn't have the car originally booked. Whilst told it was an upgrade, I'm not sure a Fiat 500 is a better car than the Alfa Romeo we had booked
7.2
JamesMay 24, 2015
Very efficient and pleasant staff
8.8
May 22, 2015
Thanks
9.6
May 20, 2015
All excellent
8.8
SolomonMay 17, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Nothing
8.6
April 12, 2015
Nothing at all to complain about, brand new golf, reasonable price, friendly helpful staff, well located.
No dislikes
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Verona Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations