Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Verona Airport

Read customer reviews on Locauto at Verona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LucyDecember 17, 2017
Very helpful staff provided all the information necessary. Car was spotless.
9.0
November 4, 2017
New car, very clean, helpful staff
No navigator
8.6
November 2, 2017
the car, the service
It was very hard to find where to drop the car
8.2
October 2, 2017
No queueing to collect the car!
Car park spaces were quite small
9.6
September 30, 2017
The car was a Golf TDI excellent value for money and completely unexpected really above the category I paid for.
At drop off in the other airport the person in charge for the control was fussy about a damage already reported from Verona office and clearly marked at pick up sheet . Anyway after communications with Verona office the company discharged every claim from the other office side of Pisa.This caused unnecessary stress.
5.8
September 19, 2017
Lucky that there was no queue for Locauto although all other rentals had very long queues. I am pleased that an APP will be available to speed the process of car hire.
It is still a lengthy process to hire a car.
8.2
RonaldSeptember 15, 2017
Efficient process and good comms
Nil
7.6
RogerSeptember 7, 2017
Easy to book with Rentalcars. Liked the car; good value
Didn't like the long wait at Locauto - administration at desk at Verona Airport before picking up /vehicle inspection before getting away: one person had to leave the desk each time someone was allocated car & go to inspect with customer
6.2
MarcusAugust 13, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Didn't get the car we ordered.
7.8
BrendanJuly 18, 2017
Locauto were fantasic, great staff very friendly and I highly recommend them!
Everything went smoothly..
9.0
July 5, 2017
friendly staff who spoke great English. Helpful and polite
7.8
SarahJuly 4, 2017
It was very easy to locate, there were no queues. They were efficient and friendly and explained everything clearly. The man who showed us to our car spoke excellent English and was very helpful. I'd read some poor reviews about other car hire companies but we had no issues at all. Highly recommended and grazie!
Nothing .
9.0
July 4, 2017
generally good and friendly service
8.6
JamesMarch 29, 2017
The Staff were excellent
Having to purchase snow chains ,it was 20° outside
8.4
March 5, 2017
Simple and easy to collect and drop off car. Very happy with the whole process.
9.4
AbuOctober 20, 2016
Very helpful and courteous.
8.4
PaulOctober 3, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very easy returning the car
Had to queue to get to the check in desk for about 30 minutes
7.4
September 30, 2016
New car, low mileage - perfect
8.6
MichaelSeptember 25, 2016
Helpfull and friendliness of staff
9.0
PhilipSeptember 19, 2016
Only 1 person in the queue at both collection and return, the other rental companies had very long lines of people waiting
8.4
September 18, 2016
Cost x Benefit
8.8
PavelSeptember 17, 2016
Everything was perfect
8.2
AndrewSeptember 13, 2016
No hard sell on the extra insurance and fuel"deals".
8.8
AlbertusSeptember 6, 2016
Got upgraded to a nice and very fuel economic Mercedes.
There was no parking disc in the car so I bought one and left it.
6.8
August 23, 2016
Friendly staff who spoke English
Confusion getting out of the airport - being in the wrong lane and unable to reverse due to bus behind.
7.4
EmmaAugust 22, 2016
It took little longer for me to collect the car because Jacob (Yacob) done an amazing job in realising that the car I had was not suitable and done everything he could to fined me a suitable replacement. Exceptional customer service.
Nothing about my various Locauto hires have ever been negative.
8.2
July 14, 2016
Car rental place was near the terminal.
I was disappointed with the model of car, a very slow Corsa, when I had booked a new Clio. It was not clear how I was supposed to drop off the car with a representative in the car park, so I went all the way inside and then had to go out again, by which time other people got in before me.
7.6
July 12, 2016
Good value
When car was returned car rental rep tried to take money for scratched wing mirror that was a dirt line that cleaned off after a healthy debate luckily I won
7.6
MichaelJuly 6, 2016
no hard sell on extra insurance no big wait when picking up car
8.2
AlasdairJune 30, 2016
Very helpful friendly staff.
No Automatic available in the size I wanted.
8.8
JohnJune 28, 2016
everthing exept right
ridiculous long time for paperwork especially if behind another customer also high deposits even when taking full insurance not accepting debit cards
9.2
June 28, 2016
Good service , nice car
Parking in the car rental centre in Verona Airport is far too cramped.
8.0
June 5, 2016
Very good customer service , would definitely use them again
The large excess on the car and the expensive insurance to remove it . If it were reasonable I would take it out
8.0
DavidMay 28, 2016
Booked after reading reviews and was very impressed with the overall experience
9.4
ChrisMay 16, 2016
Helpfulness of the guy in the Locauto office.
The fact I needed a credit card wasn't made clear early enough in the process.
8.6
RachelApril 4, 2016
Staff is always very friendly and remembered me from months ago when I had rented
There were crumbs left in the center console from the previous driver
9.4
MosheMarch 16, 2016
Friendly, efficient and informative agent. Got an upgrade incl gps for free. Upon return, efficient return which was not nitpicky.
7.8
williamJanuary 31, 2016
efficient,friendly,professional staff.Good vehicle - well presented.Good cover and clear understanding of contract etc
9.0
JoseJanuary 23, 2016
Great overall
10.2
EamonnSeptember 23, 2015
Friendly helpful staff Larger car offered at no extra cost Ease of locating car & dropping back
I would have liked to have been informed re parking disc in car what it meant and some details about the tolls and how to pay same
8.8
September 22, 2015
Pretty much everything
Delay on picking up could have been a fair bit shorter
7.4
September 16, 2015
Excellent service good clean car.
Should have chosen a car with more umph than a fiat panda for hills around LakeGarda.
9.0
PaulSeptember 14, 2015
Efficiency.
I requested & paid for an Alfa giulietta. For the second time in two years, I did not get one. This was very disappointing. I will not in the future pay for this make & size as it appears it's just too difficult to get.
7.6
August 28, 2015
Condition of car and upgrade for satnav well worth it.
8.0
August 26, 2015
very fast drop off at the airport
a little bit slow process when we picked up the car
7.4
PetrAugust 24, 2015
Good price, friendly stuff
High insurance rate, need to pay for full coverage at the Locauto office. carrentals.com - full coverage doesn't work.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Verona Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations