Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo -

Maggiore Reviews Venice Marco Polo Airport

Read customer reviews on Maggiore at Venice Marco Polo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


BryanMarch 1, 2018
Simple straightforwardness of collecting vehicle, politeness and professional attitude of all staff
The idiot in the front of the queue ahead of me who was rude to the staff, however the staff remained professional at all times
RobertOctober 10, 2017
The document stating the car was in pristine condition. After initial inspection, i found quite a few serious dents that would result in me paying if i did not report them.
September 14, 2017
All good.
JacquelineSeptember 6, 2017
The location of the rental cars at Venice airport.
August 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful counter staff
Long way to walk to the car rental area
August 18, 2017
Very good but as always using again will come down to price. All assistants were friendly and helpful despite having some other difficult customers to deal with.
UgoJuly 10, 2017
Everything was good
June 27, 2017
Very good
June 26, 2017
June 24, 2017
Signage to all rental cars and difficulty orientating back to departures. Good service otherwise.
May 20, 2017
No queue at office
One way fee but I realise this is industry practoce
UgoMay 8, 2017
Everything was perfect
March 5, 2017
Clean car quick polite service all good
no snow tyres :(((
JakovDecember 28, 2016
Great service! Will recommend and use it again.
LindaOctober 23, 2016
Car was dirty
August 31, 2016
the 2 young ladies behind the desk (afternoon shift on the 10/8)need to improve they personality with customers.Very poor!!!!!
August 8, 2016
service and attitude of staff
location and way to rental office
KevinJuly 29, 2016
Good new car
Persistent sales pitch for insurance
NORMANJune 8, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpfull
The construction work at the airport made it difficult to locate the rental company.
June 1, 2016
Car was very clean, in perfect condition
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff
No car parking disc in car
May 2, 2016
Nice staff a bit expensive for the extra civerage
Far away from the terminal. Car was not clean neither outside nor inside. Issues with baby seat
May 2, 2016
the location of the desk
April 1, 2016
location and the difficult access to the rental center
GavinJanuary 10, 2016
Car was Great
Finding the rental office There was only one staff member at the desk so check in too a very long time
TimothyNovember 9, 2015
Very friendly staff
We got an upgrade which was lovely but the car was a little big for European roads and carspaces. A better upgrade would have been to an auto
November 5, 2015
Gave me a brand new car....good service..and overall easy experience.
September 27, 2015
The car given is not the same spec. I was given a big van. I reserve for Fiat Ulyase
Not very convenient to drive.
September 27, 2015
Unable to use a preloaded travel card (MasterCard) to secure payment. Being pitched to buy insurance which I already bought
EdwardSeptember 16, 2015
friendly staff and very clean and undamaged car
FrankSeptember 14, 2015
Ease of collection of car and leaving the airport
Returning the car was poorly signed obstructed by building work
JonathanAugust 24, 2015
Car booked was a VW golf, I got a Fiat 500L which I don't class in the same level of spec. The size was fine just was expecting Golf or Leon or similar, not a fiat!
August 11, 2015
Car was easy to find and the staff were very helpful on collection.
July 19, 2015
We did like the diesel model. Staff efficiency Vehicle was super clean
The trunk was smaller than the model we booked. The divider in trunk made loading of luggage difficult. It was difficult to locate drop off zone at Air Port. would not be possible without GPS
JariJuly 16, 2015
+ brand new car + bigger than expected, rented 7 seater got 8 seater Fiat Scudo, excellent
July 3, 2015
The car was almost new and in good condition, with a inbuilt GPS for free. Both the pick up and delivery was fast and efficient.
We got a Volvo V60 instead of a BMW 3.
June 11, 2015
The car was a little dirty and the sliding door was very difficult to open
May 28, 2015
Friendly Staff, Office easily located, Car well cleaned...And the best of all there was a welcome upgrade :)
None that I could quote here!!!
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Venice Marco Polo Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.