Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Venice Marco Polo Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Venice Marco Polo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 30, 2017
Good car, good service
No GPS working
8.0
DavidSeptember 17, 2017
the staff helpfull
picking up a car with existing damage. Made me feel the necessity to take out the extra insurance to remove the excess. To avoid any disucssion
7.8
StefanoSeptember 6, 2017
helpful staff at the hertz desk and good fairly new car
Extremely remote pick up location uneasy to locate and reach
5.4
July 26, 2017
Friendliness of staff
N/A
7.4
July 5, 2017
Thank you
7.4
June 9, 2017
right size
8.6
RakeshJune 6, 2017
Nice cars and helpful st
I wish they had told us how to set sat nav in English and one didn't have it
6.4
March 20, 2017
Staff very efficient and friendly .
Car did not have USB port
8.8
November 6, 2016
Staff helpful after initial issues highlighted on what we dod not like opposite.
initial car offered was filthy inside and covered in dog hair and footprints. Smell was also not good.
6.4
July 4, 2016
Efficient service from staff.
Car rental place being so far from arrivals at Marco Polo Airport. only one member of staff on when we arrived and she was busy.
5.8
davidMay 26, 2016
Upgrade to an Audi A4
Because the airport is undergoing renovation work, a very long walk to the car hire with all our luggage. Fortunately, it wasn't raining!
8.6
GaryMay 20, 2016
value for money deal, ease f pick up & collection
some nasty dents on the car were not identified on the hand over sheet so we had to bring them to the attention of the Hertz staff but all accepted so fine
7.8
May 12, 2016
A hertz rep who spoke perfect English.
Difficulty of finding hertz drop off in Siena and driving in italy.
7.8
April 14, 2016
price
extortionate service charge for re-fuelling
8.8
March 23, 2016
Helpful staff
Location of the rental office was extremely inconvenient and access was not easy with a large vehicle. The quality of the vehicle was not what we expect from Hertz.
5.6
JuhaFebruary 28, 2016
The car was in very good condition and counter stuff very helpful.
Location of rental desk and car was quite far away from terminal and difficult to reach with many bags and skis. Rental desk was located on third floor but the lift up was small.
6.6
October 15, 2015
Excellent staff and service and efficient service
8.8
August 18, 2015
Excellent service well done.
that I had do go back home!!
9.0
PeterJuly 27, 2015
The entire experience was very good!
No complaints at all.
8.8
June 21, 2015
Very helpful staff at pickup and drop off. Went out of their way to help.
Hard to find drop off address in perschiera.
7.0
SapphireMay 12, 2015
Very good service polite and helpful staff, excellent vehicle great drive
7.8
FrankJanuary 26, 2015
The lady at the Hertz desk was very good, smiling and cheerful.
N/A
9.0
BenjaminDecember 29, 2014
Car was great and came with winter tyres
They said the car had no damage - on inspection car had at least 4 area's of damage - delayed departure while this had to be checeked over by Hertz representative.
6.8
November 15, 2014
Hertz desk should Inform customer That the gas station next to the drop off Area is closed on Sunday's I did not Appreciate paying hertz all the extra Per gallon for gas because the gas stationi Was closed
6.888888888888889
August 19, 2014
Friendly efficient staff that cared about your enjoyment
We would liked a map
10.0
JasonAugust 19, 2014
Car was even larger than expected, friendly staff.
The car remote key lock was not working so we had to lock/unlick the car directly thru the driver's door.
8.88888888888889
August 18, 2014
The excessive surcharge for the drop off at a different location.
8.88888888888889
August 18, 2014
Your pricing was very competitive.
10.0
August 10, 2014
Car was new and almost in excellent condition. Staff were very friendly.
As always, you need to be careful in what they try and sell you additionally, but all rental companies are the same. Also they tried to say there was no damage, but on close inspection, the bumper of the car had just been touched up with a quick paint job, it was still wet.
7.777777777777778
MustafaAugust 6, 2014
Everything was really good. Had no problem during the rent and return.
The car was smelling cigarettes.
8.88888888888889
StephenAugust 1, 2014
Efficient polite staff
Althogh I was expecting to pay an additional premium for dropping off at a different location, no mention was made when I collected the car but my card was debitted
9.555555555555555
July 19, 2014
Friendly efficient and helpful counter staff.
Car a little underpowered with 4 passengers and 2 bags on motorway.
9.11111111111111
DonaldJuly 9, 2014
Clean car, clear hire agreement
I was given a smaller car than originally booked
6.888888888888889
June 23, 2014
I had to cancel my original booking and rebook another and I was quite pleased that I was quickly riembursed the difference and the courteous help and advice I received while experiencing the whole process of the re booking.
6.444444444444445
June 17, 2014
Marco Polo airport and you can be on the road in a few minutes
If you wish to extend your rental, no one was picking up the phone and there was no one to speak to although a telephone number was provided. Useless.
6.222222222222222
June 15, 2014
Friendly service, good value for money.
An Italy road map with the car would help. A GPS is ESENTIAL to survive Italy
8.0
martinJune 14, 2014
They didn't have a car available of the size I had ordered so upgraded me to a larger car.
Nothing
8.444444444444445
May 29, 2014
No extra charge to drop off at a different place. Upgrade to a nicer car. Very easy pick up and drop off.
Nothing.
9.333333333333334
GrahamMay 25, 2014
The process was very simple and very easy to use
10.0
NicholasMay 17, 2014
Very easy all round. No hard sell on the extra insurance and all staff very friendly.
10.0
JamesMay 11, 2014
Great car - Fiat Cinque Cento, good service once we got to the head of the queue.
A long wait while the people ahead of us sorted themseves out; why not a simple here's-the-keys-and-off you-go system for those who have pre-booked?
8.0
francescoMarch 24, 2014
Counter staff, size of the car, overall price.
Car was with some small scar but overall fine
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Venice Marco Polo Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings