Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Venice Marco Polo Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Venice Marco Polo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AhmedAugust 24, 2017
Everything was so perfect
No flexibility on the returning time as Europcar calculate per hour
8.6
KhalidAugust 19, 2017
The counter directions need to be cleared
there should be telephone reminders to remind you to take your licence
8.0
August 11, 2017
The car model
5.8
July 5, 2017
Staff explained clearly about options. They were very friendly.
8.2
May 22, 2017
Good size vehicle Easy to locate @ Marco Polo Airport
The air conditioning did not work which made the drive from Venice extremely uncomfortable. For a premium car (Mercedes less than 2 months old) this is not acceptable. The staff at Europcar were unable to process any sort of discount and explained it must be a computer / electronic fault which didn't help us.
6.6
September 11, 2016
That we were able to book the car online(or at least the size & group).
That we had to have the same person for the ID and the credit card used to pay the car. Because of this we had to have a second driver. When returning the car the guy who was in charge told us there was a bump in the front plate and we insisted it was there before and even demonstrated that with a photo that was made when we rented the car.
7.6
gorkaSeptember 7, 2016
Arrived to pick-up car at 1:00 am but staff was waiting to deliver car
Rental cars are very far from terminal(15-20 minutes walk) and very bad signalized
6.6
RachelAugust 22, 2016
Helpful, polite staff. Easy access to car hire. No issues.
Nothing
8.8
May 31, 2016
Nice staff. Accommodate our needs
7.4
HenrikMay 20, 2016
Car was fine, not the brand we had hoped for, but super
The lady at the Eurocar counter didn't know enough about the car she was giving us the key for, so told us it would be too small for our suitcases. But nothing she could do anything about , this was something we would have to take up with the broker...Thanks God her colleague heard and intervened as she knew there were no problems at all....
7.0
July 15, 2015
Excellent car with low mileage, for a fair price. Europcar is a reliable company, more so than the low cost rental car providers with who I have had poor experience in the past.
Friendly service, but pick up time at Venice airport is way too long.
7.6
VadimMarch 14, 2015
The snow chains were broken. And i stuck on snow.
6.8
RichardSeptember 16, 2014
The agent was very helpful and explained everything to me so i understood what i was doing.
When i booked the car i would have preferred a diesel engine but did not look carefully enough and ended up with a gas engine. Found the car to be a little underpowered in the hills.
9.555555555555555
MarkSeptember 3, 2014
Impressed with the make/model of car (Clio Sportster) and the fact that we were given a diesel.
No dislikes
9.777777777777779
August 19, 2014
Process was easy
Car worked well and was clean inside but it was a bit battered on the outside.
7.333333333333333
July 25, 2014
Returning car was a nightmare only two people on ,one at desk the other taking cars off people returning ,so you could imagine the chaos when you had so many returning cars + cars leaving site, especially if your trying too catch a flight
8.88888888888889
LouisJuly 21, 2014
Collection of vehicle was very quick and the staff was efficient.
The right mirror was shattered(we were told its only a crack) and it impeded my vision tremendously! The vehicle was not road worthy and should not have been rented out! And we paid full price...a discount would've been nice.
5.777777777777778
DavidJuly 1, 2014
The process of booking to collection very smooth and uncomplicated. The desk staff very clear and helpful. A good experience for a novice European driver from the UK.
The lighter socket didn't work so could not use the Satnav I took with me. I didn't know that until the Satnav died
8.666666666666666
June 26, 2014
panda fiat
8.444444444444445
June 12, 2014
counter easy to find, and cars were a short walk from the terminal. Child seat prices were reasonable relative to other companies.
Delays while trying to find child car seats for our rental, even though we'd reserved them at our initial booking. Child seats are still exorbitant relative to the cost of the vehicle.
6.666666666666667
May 31, 2014
Very friendly and efficient staff in Venice.
Drop off at the Florence airport was very difficult to find.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Venice Marco Polo Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings