Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Venice Marco Polo Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Venice Marco Polo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LorenzoOctober 8, 2017
Did not get the size car I wanted
7.6
August 23, 2017
Rental desk within the airport
Wait for long time for the car ready
7.0
August 23, 2017
Avis priority members jumping queue
7.6
July 16, 2017
The people were nice and spoke English at the desk.
The car was not what we reserved or paid for.
6.4
PierJuly 12, 2017
Very good and no big deposit required
That French car was a bit weird didn't really like the ergonomic seating and visibility set up , would prefer a German VW next time Thanks Pier
6.4
June 30, 2017
The price was OK
The car was absolutely filthy dirty. The aerial was missing. On hub cap was missing. Both front and rear bumpers were damaged. The right hand side of the car was damaged and scratched. The left hand side was damaged front and rear. The tailgate was damaged as well. So as you can see the pleasure of driving a nice clean late model vehicle was some
4.6
LyndaJune 25, 2017
The vehicle was comfortable the aircon was good
Nothing all good
8.0
June 8, 2017
The long time it took to pick up the car - staff were available but would only attend to clients with priority booking. That's daft. However, the staff we met were good.
7.2
BarryMarch 11, 2017
It was a good sized car - an estate and held five people in reasonable comfort. Economical on fuel.
It wasn't the SUV I'd ordered. It was a long car which made it difficult to negotiate some manoeuvres. Sitting position wasn't comfortable but that was me and not necessarily the car. They didn't have the car I ordered but offered three alternatives all of the same make.
8.6
January 16, 2017
very helpful staff
The chains occupied too much boot space.
7.4
October 12, 2016
The Ford was brand new - 450 km done before.
Not easy to find Car rentals at Marco Polo.Signs direct the visitor a long way around to the parking garage. Difficult when moving luggage.
9.0
ElizabethSeptember 30, 2016
Great service and very helpful representative. We were extremely pleased with the two cars we rented and overall it was a very positive experience-Great job Avis!
very hard to find the location in the Venice airport
8.4
September 29, 2016
Generally the rental services are located quite far from the arrival/departures area.
8.0
September 21, 2016
Great service at both ends
9.6
July 15, 2016
Its quite a way between arrivals and the desk on the 3rd floor of a carpark, in the hot sun. Maybe when airport building work is finished that will improve. Having to drive a car you are unfamiliar with down the narrow ramps of a multi story carpark isn't fun either!
6.2
June 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful at the pick up desk
Unable to fill up with petrol, as one service station was closed and the other had no petrol. Drop off desk staff could improve.
7.0
ArthurJune 3, 2016
Courtesy shown by representative on taking delivery Ease of accommodating change of plans, new drop-off at Rome
7.8
May 26, 2016
Very clean car, helpful staff.
Not rental agents fault but Venice airport is a mess at the moment
8.2
SuzanneMay 22, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful. It was a little hard to find it.
7.2
IbiyemiMarch 22, 2016
Nothing
You never get the car you booked you are provided with similar
5.4
TerjeFebruary 28, 2016
Perfect car for 2 adults and 2 children for winter holiday in the Dolomites.
The rear Winter tires on the car was hardly legal. Very worn out all 4 tires, which could have been a problem if a lot of water or snowy roads up in the Dolomites were we visited. Otherwise the Avis at the airport did not have snow chains, child's seat and ski rack registered in their booking. That created a lot of unnecessary argumentation.
6.0
February 2, 2016
Good value for money. Good directions to car rental in general.
Representative offered an additional insurance package on top of the all-risk cover that was already included in our booking. Not clear why? Representative recommended to not fuel the car upon return (more economic), but the charge wasn't clear.
7.8
January 12, 2016
The price
The wait at counter. And that I got down grated because the car they gave me smelled like cigarettes. So they had no like cars so I was down grated not up graded like most companies do
8.2
JamesDecember 15, 2015
Got a Volvo auto xc60, very pleased
8.2
September 7, 2015
Car was great, new and very clean
No map was available from Avis nor directions
7.6
August 19, 2015
Car good size for my family. Have Toyota YARIS.
On return car in Rome, found the desk and not much helpful when ask for direction to car rental space. Risky and fearful to rent car in Rome because too many ZTL. Didn't explain about the protection and excess when AVIS CHARGE for damage.
6.6
August 14, 2015
The Audi A 4 had satellite navigation and that is a first.
On isurance, if I had an accident, I would have had to pay AVIS and then Rental cars would have refunded me. A bit awkward I think!!
8.8
TimothyAugust 4, 2015
Convenient counter and parking lot
Sold insurance I didn't want - partly my fault as I was covered by own travel insurance, but staff was very pushy about it, did not mention 22% tax on top and slipped in roadside assistance which I did not request and was not informed about. Extra charges came to more than original rental charge through rentalcars.co !! ,
8.4
RobertJuly 25, 2015
Clean car and I enjoyed driving the Fiat 500
The car we booked was a Micra but we got a Fiat 500 and boot space was small but car was lovely
7.6
July 22, 2015
Friendly staff very helpfull
8.6
MarkJuly 14, 2015
The Avis staff member allocated a suitable model car for the number of people and bags we had that fell within the category vehicle I'd paid for. The car was fairly new too.
No Bluetooth and the sound system through the auxiliary inlet wouldn't handle music apps, it would keep shuffling to the next song continuously after a few seconds of play - very frustrating! The car was a diesel Ford (can't recall exact model) and I'm not a Ford fan at all!
7.6
TziporaJune 11, 2015
The clerk at the counter was very helpful. When we got there the car we hired was not available and we had to wait until a suitable car arrived. She came looking for us at the terminal when the car arrived so as to prevent us from further waiting.
When we got to the counter the car we hired was not available and we were asked to take a downgrade car. We refused and the clerk had to call the manager for finding us a suitable car.
8.4
AlanMay 24, 2015
The vehicle we requested was not available for drop off in Naples. We were upgraded to a larger vehicle for just Euro27. We were happy with the larger vehicle
one headlight was not working from the start but we did not drive at night so wasn't really a problem. What was a problem was that the water spray on the windscreen wipers was not working and could not be fixed. I think vehicle maintenance and checking is a continual problem with rental car companies.
5.6
May 17, 2015
Staff was good efficient and gentle in pick up and drop off
All was good but the system didn't allow me to use my Amex credit card and I've lost almost 30 min at car pick up
8.0
April 22, 2015
Great service
8.6
RAULMarch 23, 2015
Nice car!
Car wasnot clean
8.6
HollyAugust 11, 2014
Great car fully equipped and economical.
Having to return it!
8.222222222222221
AlessandraJune 5, 2014
the counter should let me know about the pedaggio because i didn't know which gate i should use . had telepass gate but i didn't know i could use that one so i went at wrong gate .
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Venice Marco Polo Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings