Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Trieste Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto at Trieste Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 19, 2016
Personal service
9.0
NicholasOctober 6, 2016
Everything as expected. Staff very helpful and cheerful.
Nothing.
9.2
September 28, 2016
The signs near airport don't give enough information of rent a car parking
9.0
June 21, 2016
Overall very good.
No sure of the fuel policy upon returning the car. No upgrade.
7.8
MartinJune 19, 2016
Form filling. It took 15 mins to fill out all the forms even though I had pre-booked on the internet
8.4
June 5, 2016
Counter staff very friendly and helpful
8.8
June 2, 2016
Excellent service and information by the staff. Very easy at drop since the staff met up at the car park.
9.2
May 24, 2016
The staff were very helpful
They had to swop the car at the pick up because there was a fault on the first car offered
7.6
May 22, 2016
Great car. Really helpful staff
8.8
May 20, 2016
All the staff was very friendly and cooperative.
The drop of office was difficult to find at the airport in bolonha.
6.8
johnOctober 23, 2015
Couldn't find the Rental Vehicles return in Trieste airport. Had to dump the car in another renter's space.
8.6
DavidSeptember 27, 2015
Very efficient assistant. Car was diesel
8.4
AnthonyAugust 27, 2015
Very helpful staff at the desk. Very good location to get straight out of the airport and onto the road. The car was in excellent condition and very clean and tidy.
I would have liked the exact car I ordered, however the substitute car was equally good.
8.6
LuiginoAugust 25, 2015
Good to have a diesel car for a change.
Nothing
9.6
August 15, 2015
Pick-up and drop off were very easy. We got a very good upgrade.
Externally the car was quite dirty when we picked it up.
7.4
August 6, 2015
Vehicle was perfect for our needs
8.6
CraigJuly 31, 2015
Nice friendly staff. Clean car apart from a scratch.
Car had a faulty fuel dial so we were never sure how much fuel was left in the vehicle. This was a pain. Did not get the chance to report this when dropping the car off due to the lateness of our return to the airport.
7.4
RonaldJuly 9, 2015
Audi A1 car was better than what I expected. Car was also almost brand new.
15 Minute wait at desk but to be expected at such a small airport, could have been longer if there was more than only 1 party in front of me.
8.4
EuroJune 29, 2015
Reserved parkingplace for Locauto
The fuelmeter was defect
7.0
NickJune 21, 2015
I was late by 1 1/2 hours returning my vehicle and was charged an extra days rental at Euro 180.
8.2
June 18, 2015
Good service
9.0
June 2, 2015
The extra insurance upgrade and child seats were very expensive.
8.4
May 5, 2015
Car was so dented that it would have been difficult to say if a new one was infact already there. Fuel tank was not completely full on pick up.
7.6
April 22, 2015
No comments
Everything was fine
7.4
April 13, 2015
Counter staff was very helpful
9.0
April 11, 2015
Purposefully chose a very small car to suit where I was going to be driving, but was given a much bigger car instead.
8.4
SimonApril 7, 2015
Slow pickup due to odd local requirements about snow chains being required in a coastal town in April! Car engine was fine on regular roads but at one point we had to change plans because the car couldn't get up a short steep hill! Car also skidded on corners so had to take it very gently.
7.4
April 6, 2015
I have used locator before and have been pleased with the service.
7.8
March 15, 2015
that I had to pay for the Snowchains.
8.4
January 19, 2015
No bad surprise or hidden costs from Locauto. Will use them again and again!
n/a
9.4
November 10, 2014
The service and price, and a good car
Getting a Golf instead of an Alfa
8.88888888888889
GrahamNovember 3, 2014
Everything
10.0
ErrolNovember 1, 2014
I like the fact that my vehicle wasn't available but i got something similar a Renault scenic that suited our needs
The time it took to get the vehicle and no one was at the desk when i tried to drop it off i had to wait awhile
7.777777777777778
September 17, 2014
Car was a bigger car than we had booked for no extra cost. Very roomy but compact car. Locauto staff quick and efficient and we could have three drivers at no charge.
10.0
September 15, 2014
Car was of decent size for the class. It had a built-in sat-nav, not covering all the neighbouring countries though (Slovenia in particular where I was traveling).
Windows and mirrors were not clean at all. The car had no windscreen wash fluid. There were about 7 Slovenian vignette stickers (all expired) on the screen affecting the visibility. Given many customers (based on above) seem to travel to Slovenia it would make sense for Locauto to buy annual vignette (which would save rentee another 17€). The car was lacking power - struggling to do even 100km/h (60mph) on the motorway when the road was even slightly uphill.
5.333333333333333
IanSeptember 15, 2014
The ease of collection and return of the vehicle
When returning the car there was no staff at the counter. If I was in a rush t get a flight it would have been a problem but luckily I came with plenty of time.
7.777777777777778
September 13, 2014
there was no reserved parkingplace for Locauto vehicles.
7.777777777777778
September 1, 2014
It was hassle free. Very likely to use again and recommend to our friends.
Car wasn't cleaned since previous use but the rest of the service was brilliant so far.
9.777777777777779
NeilAugust 25, 2014
Brand new Audi A3. Easy to drop off.
Took over one hour to pick up car and there were only 2 customers in front of us. Only one person working. Advise future customers at Trieste that there are NO filling station open near the airport on a Sunday morning.
7.777777777777778
BrankaAugust 21, 2014
Easy online booking, support from the UK staff who were very friendly and efficient, very friendly Italian girl at the Trieste office
10.0
July 20, 2014
Got a good car for the money.
We did have to wait for someone to be in the booth to return the car. The lady we picked the car up from spoke only limited English.
8.0
July 14, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff
Would have been good to have a warning that most fuel stations are closed on Sundays!
7.333333333333333
luiginoJune 24, 2014
When we found the desk, the lady behind the counter was friendly and helpful. Overall a very good service
We took some time to find the correct counter as there appeared to be no notice of car service on display
8.666666666666666
DavidJune 17, 2014
Quick, good and swift service with decent cars.
I booked an Alfa Romeo Giulietta and got a Skoda Yeti. If I hire a small hatchback it is for a reason.. I understand it says car x or similar but this was nowhere a similar car to what I booked. It was bigger all right, but didn't make any sense to me.
8.222222222222221
MartinJune 7, 2014
offered an upgrade. Vehicle was clean and with only minimal damage caused by previous hirer.
Nobody there when we dropped the car off - nobody therefore to verify that the fuel was full and there was no damage to the vehicle....also never emailed to say all was ok with it either. Speed of initial check in was laboriously slow - a lot of the checking could have been done on line when I booked the vehicle surely.
7.777777777777778
May 28, 2014
Car was excellent and we were able to enjoy our drive around the country.
10.0
christopherMay 18, 2014
Everything
Nothing
9.777777777777779
May 9, 2014
Everything but for the one problem stated in the "what you didn't like" section.
Engine extremely weak. I had reserved an Alfa Romeo Giulietta numerous times and this time too, thou I had never been given one, and the vehicle I was given this time, in perfect condition I must say, was in no way as powerful as I would have expected the Alfa Romeo to have been. Extremely inefficient at picking up speed when called upon to so do. Otherwise, all excellent.
9.777777777777779
April 23, 2014
The price
high deposit 1.100 euros as security, which I still wait to be credited on my visa card. The desk representative in Trieste told me that I should wait approx. one week for such confirmation .
9.11111111111111
January 30, 2014
Staff very friendly and professional
Didn t like to have to wait for the counter lady ( not abviously her fault!!) to come back from showing a rented car to a client in order to serve us!!!
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Trieste Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations