Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Trapani Airport

Read customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Trapani Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 20, 2016
Kind people
We had to change the car because after 2 days the "change oil" sign came on the dashboard
6.8
November 8, 2016
Insurance
7.4
October 12, 2016
Very helpful staff, we required an automatic car but the one book was not available so they upgraded to next automatic car available.
8.8
September 22, 2016
Price, and fact, we get higher class car, when there were no our class car avaliable.
Nothing at all
9.0
SimonSeptember 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful desk staff at trapani airport
9.2
June 14, 2016
The customer care on picking up the car
That the car did not have mats
8.6
FabianaMay 11, 2016
Very excellent service and kind staff. Car in good condition, I can choosed the model, easy and fast pick up in the airport.
9.6
May 10, 2016
The rep at the desk was very helpful and friendly. No hidden costs and charges and to the point
7.8
March 22, 2016
que at the desk
7.8
November 1, 2015
Nice a new car. Value for money.
Car cleanliness could be much better. At pick-up no representative of Sicily by Car in the parking area (Sunday afternoon).
7.4
IlseOctober 31, 2015
Lovely cute car, exactly the car I wanted to have. Thank you miss Orlando!
9.0
October 28, 2015
The girl at the desk was very helpful as she gave me a manual car instead of an authomatic when I told her it would be a first for me. :-)
None
9.2
MarkOctober 6, 2015
Clean car. Got an upgrade. Staff at counter polite and efficient.
9.0
TomasOctober 5, 2015
pick up time was very long (long line of clients)
7.6
JolitaSeptember 29, 2015
Everything was great.
8.0
September 12, 2015
Excellent service at check-in and check-out. Good value for money!
Vehicle allocated to us had several damages on all sides (indicated in the check-out docs).
7.6
NicoSeptember 4, 2015
The short time for paperwork to get the car
The usermanual was in Italian. When I tried to find the explanation of a Symbol on the console I couldn't find.
6.8
September 2, 2015
The car was really nice. Clean and had no problems with it. It came particularly handy in the tight streets of Palermo.
Unfortunately the GPS wasn't compatible with our car model and wouldn't charge in the car. We had to consistently charge it at our hotel. The battery of the GPS would also sometimes run out during mid-trip which was a pain.
8.0
MindaugasAugust 24, 2015
naujas automobilis.
Ilga eile atsiimant ir priduodant automobili.
7.2
July 31, 2015
The condition of the car.
Time to drop the car off was way too long.
7.4
July 22, 2015
they charged me 40 Euro extra , since i did not pick up the car on time due to Flight Delay.
8.0
GiedriusJuly 13, 2015
the requirement to show the reverse flight ticket or last day hotel reservation
8.4
VladasJune 25, 2015
I'd liked the car.
I didn't like the long row of customers to get the car.
8.0
ChristianJune 9, 2015
- Informative reception by person handling my ticket. - Very professional
8.4
DeimanteMay 25, 2015
Payment for young driver under 23. I have driving experience for 4 years (driving every day without any accident) and have to pay the fee just because of my age. I guess it is because of the insurance payment but still it makes me angry that other drivers who are older just couple of years but maybe have driving license just for a year or two do not have to pay additionally.
8.2
May 24, 2015
It took more than two hours before we got our car. That was simply too long, and all customers from the Netherlands had all sorts of recommendations (informally) to improve the efficiency of this process. Particularly the use of more ICT would help speed up this process. In the Netherlands we simply are no longer used to wait for such a long time, for anything!!!
See before. The car was really good, and not expensive.
7.2
WandaApril 13, 2015
It took too long at a pickup counter to administer the car. There was only one gentleman ahead of me and still I was waiting over one hour to get a car. Only one lady behind a counter and no one to help her when the line became longer.
6.8
KRESIMIRJanuary 20, 2015
I like everything
9.4
VincentNovember 4, 2014
Sicily is just Magnificent! Everything Really! From Nature, History, Blue Sea, Sunny and Fantastic Friendly People!! Thank you!!
8.222222222222221
October 18, 2014
Nice car, better than booked.
No soap/water for cleaning the windscreen.
7.333333333333333
AntonySeptember 21, 2014
1. Long wait to check in and collect car keys 2. No-one welcomed us to check in car on return so we went to your counter in the terminal who wanted us to go back to car park. 3. Unsatisfactory luggage cover on Juke, fittings kept breaking.
5.555555555555555
September 17, 2014
Very little hassle and affordable.
On arrival the car wasn't in the space indicated on paperwork and took a couple of minutes to locate hidden away in a corner in the dark. It wasn't immediately clear what the returns process was; we left the car where we picked it up and had to go into arrivals to get a member of staff. This is understandable for such a small airport but it could have been made a bit clearer.
8.88888888888889
LucApril 20, 2014
We were proposed a brand new car
Explanations regarding the possible extra insurance policies were not clearly explained
8.88888888888889
JingApril 12, 2014
staff very nice.
long time to wait to get the car, about 45 mins.
8.222222222222221
February 12, 2014
all went smoothly, and in perfect english
we got another brand of car, citroen instead of alfa romeo, but it was at least as good actually. Perfect suspension for the bad sicilian roads
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Trapani Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations