Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Lamezia Terme Airport

Read customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Lamezia Terme Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

VladimirSeptember 11, 2017
we liked the car, but initially we reserved different car - it would be better to keep promises
we droped the car in Brindisi early morning. It took us 30 minutes to find the key drop box - no a single sign where it can be. there were many people like us searching helplessly in empty airport. Why not just put a message where this drop box is?
7.0
GregoryAugust 20, 2017
Sicily counter staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful
Nothing
7.4
August 1, 2017
the staff at Sicily are very professional, friendly and helpful
9.2
July 25, 2017
high money if you give back the car with empty tank!
6.6
KathrynJune 30, 2017
The upgrade was good value and the fact I was the first driver was excellent. Victorio was a good salesman, didn't take any other extras he offered and he should, if not already, get commission. He can be very persuasive.
The wait to get the car.
8.8
LuigiJune 22, 2017
Fantastic service. Receptionist was kind and professional. Highly recommended
.
9.4
May 29, 2017
We get Opel Mokka instead of Citroen C1:))
Nobody came outside to the parking area when we picked the car up.
7.6
May 21, 2017
We were given a choice of vehicle.
Nothing.
9.0
March 20, 2017
the staff were very polite and helpful
The car was a little on the small side
8.8
LuigiFebruary 14, 2017
Great service
.
9.4
GillianNovember 2, 2016
The lady at the counter helped me with also renting a mobile wifi hotspot at a great value.
Cost of gas in Europe ;)
9.4
October 6, 2016
The staff were helpful when my original car had a problem
Original Car had a major problem which meant I had to return the car and get a replacement. This cost me additional petrol cost plus I lost virtually a day of my holiday.
7.4
August 28, 2016
very easy to get the car
8.8
JamesAugust 22, 2016
Very helpful staff
Pushy customers feeling they should !
8.2
AndreAugust 8, 2016
Generally good experience
The long time taken to release deposit held on credit card.
6.8
June 2, 2016
Quick & easy at the airport
The car wasn't what I ordered was underpowered and felt unsafe
7.2
March 28, 2016
Efficiency of staff Courtesy of staff Car fitness for purpose
Rumbling loud noise of the car Lack of a CD player
9.6
robertNovember 12, 2015
The girl at reception was very competent and extremely pleasant to deal with.
9.2
paulNovember 10, 2015
quick pick up and drop off, friendly staff
The opal corsa, under powered.
7.8
October 10, 2015
Although the car we were given was excellent, we were looking forward to having the Giulietta.
6.6
August 31, 2015
Staff competent and professional.
Car engine not powerful enough and air conditioning inadequate for the temperature.
8.4
August 24, 2015
Car wasn't properly clean and tank not entirely full
7.8
RaymondJuly 26, 2015
Would like a short info sheet in English, I have a habit of depressing the clutch when starting the car, with the Polo it was mandertory, which caught me out a couple of times.
8.2
July 21, 2015
Time it took to pick up the car
7.6
June 3, 2015
All good
No radio antenna on car
8.2
April 28, 2015
Easy way to handle the Pick-up and Drop-off, very friendly personal.
Not very much VW Golf available although it´s "VW Golf or similar", no handbook in the car.
8.6
ClareApril 1, 2015
Very comfortable car and very user-friendly - particularly it's fuel consumption
8.2
DavidJanuary 9, 2015
Upgrade of car
Nothing
9.0
December 10, 2014
all fine!
9.0
NeilOctober 20, 2014
Friendly efficient service
9.333333333333334
RICHARDOctober 4, 2014
Small airport so no big queues. Not being hard- sold lots of extra insurance like in UsA
Auto box on fiat 500 is poor. ( not your fault ! ). Having to be in essex after a week in Calabria
9.333333333333334
September 24, 2014
I have nothing to add. The service was excellent
10.0
KeithSeptember 20, 2014
Upgraded to automatic free of charge
Car rather underpowered for the very hilly area we were in - my fault rather than that of the company
6.444444444444445
DavidAugust 22, 2014
quick simple collection and drop off reliable car, perfect for italy
Prices are getting steep. Maybe next year you could offer loyalty discount?? we are now familiar with sicily by car and its service, and will be needing this vehicle again for 6 weeks next vsummer.
9.777777777777779
August 11, 2014
A lack of power when driving up hill. and we did a lot of hills!!!
7.777777777777778
August 7, 2014
Customer service was very proficient, clear, informative and courteous. She was very quick with the routine paperwork. There was no line up so I was lucky to go through the process in no time. The drop off of the vehicle was very quick, again, I received courteous customer service with a smile. Thank you.
The parking lot should have more staff for the pick up and delivery of the car and to help customers in locating the vehicle. Also, to look at the car when it is dropped off to make sure there are no extra damages done.
8.666666666666666
JoséJune 20, 2014
The deposit of 800€.., it's to much..
7.777777777777778
WilliamMay 8, 2014
Very helpful staff and fast and efficient service
10.0
April 3, 2014
The lady on arrival and departure was very nice and it was a very quick process.
10.0
March 20, 2014
Fast pick-up.
Strong Smoke-smell in the car
5.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Lamezia Terme Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations