Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Pisa Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore at Pisa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 16, 2017
Price and easy to find
Na
6.6
August 13, 2017
Tiempo de recogida y entrega del vehículo. No tener problemas en esto es de agradecer.
Al parecer era un coche superior, según personal, pero no fué de mi agrado. Prefería el fiat 500 en vez de un lancia.
8.0
August 3, 2017
Very good service. The pick up was very slow that was the only thing they could improve on.
See above. Pick up slow.
8.4
July 28, 2017
Friendly service. Not pushy on extra CDW cover.
Car was quite small for 3. Suitcase only just fit in boot. Was convinced to buy breakdown cover when didn't know I needed to.
8.2
July 24, 2017
Fabio was excellent and so was the gentleman at drop off.
Hired Gps gave us a bit of trouble switching on and off occasionally
7.0
July 12, 2017
New car. Powerful and sturdy.
The air conditioning system was broken. Almost unbearable driving in the middle of Summer.
8.0
ChristopherJune 30, 2017
All perfect, thank you
9.2
June 12, 2017
I booked a 7 seater and they did not have one, they gave me a nine seater which was far too big for the very small streets in Lucca.
5.6
StephanMay 30, 2017
I got the car I expected. But I had to ask: she tried to give me Ford Focus Estate first.
Tried to give me a different car at first.
8.8
DonnaMay 29, 2017
up on arrival there was no staff to attend to us, but when they came in they friendly and helpful.
8.2
May 21, 2017
Car was very good value for money. Easy to get from the airport car parking lot to the highway. Clean and in good condition.
It took nearly an hour to be seen when I first picked up the cast, even though there was only one customer being served when I arrived and one in front of me in line.
7.6
March 28, 2017
Fabio the agent at the desk was superb, helpful, clear on given information and professional well trained. He is a Greta asset for your company.
Just a suggestion: improve the car rental signal in the airport for locate it better.
7.8
March 3, 2017
Found the counter staff very helpful, very friendly. the best service you could have asked for.
9.0
January 8, 2017
Good car. Helpful staff
Return at Florence airport - hard to find - bus ride to airport
8.2
NigelJanuary 4, 2017
Nice car, nice people quick and efficient
nothing
8.2
October 9, 2016
Service and friendliness
8.6
October 2, 2016
The efficient service
8.8
September 21, 2016
Car was bigger than expected and it was very comfortable although being diesel not so responsive.
Changed model from requested so delay finding out how to engage forward automatic as running backwards towards fence where parked at pick-up. Staff at return area helped. Clear damage on car should have been already marked on form had to get it recorded.
7.4
September 15, 2016
A long wait to pick the car up. Only one person on the desk which definitely is not enough
7.4
AndrewSeptember 1, 2016
Had to make a claim against my full protection insurance when I got home. Made a claim on the Wednesday and the money was in my bank the following Thursday. Excellent service
7.8
StephenAugust 17, 2016
all very smooth, no hassle
nothing, it was great, we'd definitely use Maggiore again.
8.0
BryanAugust 10, 2016
The staff at the rental desk were friendly and helpful.
I got a puncture on the way to the airport and was told I would have to pay to have it repaired. I think think is very unfair as this was a no fault incident.
7.8
August 3, 2016
the car was old but not bad
i did not like the fact a request for VW golf ended up with citroen cactus. i was told i would have paid less if i went directly to maggiore. which begs the question: what are you for?
5.4
July 25, 2016
New car
Did get an upgrade, however it was a smaller car than ordered.
6.0
July 21, 2016
Friendly staff
Substituting a Fiat 500L for a VW Golf
7.0
KasparJuly 6, 2016
Upgrade of car, automatic and navigator
Difficult to change language in Navigator, would be beneficial to get quick guide to change language (you can change language in 3 different places on display.
7.4
surjitJuly 4, 2016
The staff at the rental desk were very friendly and were fluent in English.
8.6
June 30, 2016
Difficulty in finding the car drop-off point because of complete lack of signage at Pisa Airport.
8.2
June 30, 2016
The desk had only one representative who unfortunately had a very very difficult customer who took a long time to check in. Fortunately there was only one other customer waiting Nevertheless your representative was apologetic and efficient.
8.2
ClaireJune 22, 2016
Counter staff all spoke English very well,friendly and helpful explained everything.Made it easy for us,relaxed start to the holiday,just what we needed.
Would have liked better instruction to where pick up and drop off points are,not very well signposted at Pisa or Rome.
8.8
AustinJune 21, 2016
Happy with Maggiore and would definately use again.
Nothing
8.6
ColinJune 19, 2016
Easy to use helpful staff and perfect car
Car seats for children were very very over priced
7.4
June 2, 2016
How long it took to get the car.But that was because the computer system had crashed,so I guess that was just unfortunate
7.6
March 31, 2016
Returning the car at Venice lester was just a drop off of car keys and there was no office
7.2
PeterNovember 5, 2015
Very efficient and friendly service.
The windows were not as clean as they could have been.
9.2
StephenNovember 4, 2015
Full to full fuel policy , didn't get any hard sell for extra insurance when it was established I had my own . Maggiore rep was friendly and proficient .
9.0
November 2, 2015
Easy company to deal with. The car was clean . Very easy to drop off.
9.2
JeffreyOctober 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and efficient.
Difficult to find return in Florence.
8.6
October 14, 2015
Drop off in Genoa good
Car badly scratched had to have additional marks added to documentation before taking car
7.0
EmrysOctober 6, 2015
Efficency and friendliness of staff.
car could have been a bit cleaner
8.6
October 2, 2015
The staff were very good even though we didn't take out the extra insurance with them they didn't try and pressurise us.
the power point (for our sat nav) didn't work , we had to replace the fuse
8.0
September 28, 2015
Staff spoke good English at the desk Car was a good size and perfect for the job I was assisted by the breakdown cover provided
There was nowhere to log general enquiries. The number I was given just rang and rang and was not answered
8.2
September 28, 2015
ease of drop off
Staff friendly but a bit distracted on pick up
8.4
September 22, 2015
staff were friendly and had excellent English language.
The car didn't have a handbook and therefore although I had driven an automatic before there were some additional features in the car which I didn't understand and it would have helped to have a handbook.
7.4
simonSeptember 20, 2015
distance from terminal to car rental facility
7.4
CarlSeptember 18, 2015
Got offered a bigger car even though didn't ask for it
Nothing
8.4
DavidSeptember 17, 2015
Before going I spoke to Emanuele Brushi, what a great help he was, the first person over many years to properly explain the Insurance issues.The staff at Maggiore were great, no stress, no hassle, I would defiantly use again through you.
For the first time ever when hiring a car abroad NOTHING !
9.0
September 15, 2015
The pick-up and drop-off were both very quick and no queuing was needed.
The car had not been cleaned on pick up. Also, it had a rather large dent in back panel.
6.8
ANTHONYSeptember 14, 2015
Easy facilities and good service and contact
Exit from airport at night and directions locally
9.0
CHRISTOPHERSeptember 13, 2015
Woman at Maggiore desk, morning of 31st Aug 15 was VERY helpful.
Going home
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Pisa Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations