Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Pisa Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Pisa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 25, 2017
The alternative Lancia car Very clumsy interior
7.0
November 5, 2017
Excellent value
7.2
LarsNovember 1, 2017
No windscreen wash liquid, not one single drop!!!
7.2
October 31, 2017
Kindness and eficiency of the employees
Long cue at arrival
7.4
BennyOctober 29, 2017
Economical
8.2
September 25, 2017
Everything went very smooth and easy. Just what you want. This was probably the most efficient car rental I ever had.
8.6
DavidSeptember 24, 2017
We got exactly for we asked for
The shuttle bus never arrived for return to airport terminal so we walked.People got so fed up they walked as well.
8.0
September 19, 2017
The exceptional customer service from the UK Rental Cars operative.
The fact the car had virtually run out of oil requiring us to fill it up & subsequently finding it leaked oil.
7.2
SergiuSeptember 14, 2017
Very helpful staff - Simona
Windscreen fluid was depleted, i had to refill
7.2
September 8, 2017
It all went fine
Takes ages to pick the car up - no queue and still took forever.
6.8
September 6, 2017
Both the lady behind the counter and the lady who checked my car were delightful.
7.0
September 3, 2017
very helpful staff, nice car (Alfa Guiletta) and quick turnaround.
8.2
September 3, 2017
On picking up the car we noted there were a number of scratches etc. on the car that we had to point out to the Goldcar staff. These were quite clearly visible but were not originally marked down on the car's damage check sheet. So we had to get this updated before we took the car away.
7.2
August 27, 2017
The drop-off was so easy and the staff were very friendly
The queue and waiting time for picking up
7.4
August 25, 2017
Really helpful staff, we got an unusual looking car the Fiat CUBO, but it was fantastic open down the hills around Tuscany. I had enough power and was easy to drive and stay here
Very little
8.4
NigelAugust 18, 2017
Lowest price and full to full with no extras pushed upon you
The rental shop is not "on site" and hasn't been for 7 years you have to take a shuttle buss which means waiting 20mins ++
7.2
August 15, 2017
Nice car with parking camera easy to drive
None
6.8
StephenAugust 9, 2017
Friendly staff, at both collection and return of the car, who did not try to pressurise me into taking on 'extras' such as excess insurance.
The Mercedes A Class was presumably in the group of vehicle that I ordered - but the boot space was too small for four adult's luggage. This should be made clear on the description of each group.
9.4
July 29, 2017
Great service and was given a complimentary 4G wifi box which was nice
Nothing
6.4
JessicaJuly 22, 2017
We got a brand new car..Staff very friendly specialy at carpark
7.6
July 18, 2017
Just the right size car for my needs
looks like there was a lot of tabacco within one of the cars internal recesses
8.4
July 16, 2017
Wait at the airport for pick-up.
7.8
July 15, 2017
Signage of drop off at milan linate was not clear and it was very difficult to find.
7.0
DainiusJuly 8, 2017
All great
8.0
JonathanJune 30, 2017
Great value ,nice reliable car and good service
8.0
June 26, 2017
Car is fine
Renting it was slow
6.6
June 5, 2017
Brand new car so was good to drive and very fuel efficient.
That you couldn't book card with debit card.
6.4
April 10, 2017
Brand new car in excellent condition
We paid for a sat nav only to discover that the car already had a built in system. SO charged unnecessarily for this.
7.8
February 27, 2017
Better to have a rental desk even when drop off the car in early morning to check it togeteher
8.4
October 23, 2016
I would.
We did not receive the car we requested. The car was very scratched. We were told not to worry about the exterior as we had full insurance. Still. The car should have been in better condition.
6.2
October 17, 2016
Good car to drive, clear explanations. Helpful courteous staff
Rather worried about damage I found which I hadn't done. On return was assured company already knew, should have confirmed this on collection but it was dark!
9.2
JohnOctober 16, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Good value.
Nothing really
8.4
September 14, 2016
The car was just what we wanted. Also, the drop-off reception lady was excellent and reassuring about the issue which I refer to in the "not like" box.Also, I got the sense that the whole team really wanted to succeed and please the customer.
There were two problems on the pickup, one was that there was a little too much of the hard sell to take out extra insurance, which we didn't need, but this may have been a legitimate wish to make sure that we were properly covered .The second was that there was some problem, which was not admitted, in the software for credit card acceptance.
6.4
August 27, 2016
too long wait to collect the car
7.6
August 2, 2016
quite a delay waiting for shuttle bus to car hire area
8.0
DeborahJuly 26, 2016
Asked for a Vauxhall Mocha and got a Nissan Joke - all show but no practically. For a big car you can't fit nowt in it.
6.8
July 17, 2016
efficiency of the staff and condition of vehicle - cleaned (not immaculately, but good enough) Also had a good amount of fuel in.
was only a basic model. I would have preferred a more refined model with more options
7.8
June 24, 2016
The staff were friendly and efficient, and the booking in was easy.
I didn't get the car I ordered and the replacement car was a little too small.
8.4
JamesFebruary 3, 2016
Ease of collection and drop/off, ease of locating depot and drop off.
9.0
SonjaDecember 1, 2015
Excellent customer service. Very helpful staff member, thanks
9.0
October 17, 2015
Efficient and friendly counter staff. Also offered a change of vehicle if we wanted.
9.0
September 23, 2015
I had a problem with one of the credit cards of the initial booking, and I had to change the booking name in order to use a different credit card. With a phone call, everything was fixed. The staff on the phone was very helpful.
The car was a bit dirty inside and the GPS we rented, didn't have the charger for the lighter, so we always had to charge it at home. While driving all day, the GPS battery just couldn't last until the destination, what was a bit annoying.
6.6
JOANNESeptember 18, 2015
Staff apologised for the delay in waiting, there was a queue, but it was no problem for me
There was no water in the windscreen wash bottle!
8.6
August 4, 2015
Ease of returning the vehicle, no need to queque, just show agreement and pass over keys.
Transfer from Airport to hire centre was awkward as it required members of our group to make two journeys. We were a family group with small children, senior citizens and a lot of luggage. There was no assistance to help with loading our luggage onto the transfer bus.
8.2
July 13, 2015
At the drop off there was no one to co-ordinate, and no drop-off check of the car. Just told us to give them the keys and the GPS - I am hoping that there will be no hidden surprises on the bill!
6.6
FrancesJuly 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff at the desk.
Large queue when we arrived that was moving very slowly. Not enough staff on. Some people had issues which held up the queue for over 2hrs.
6.6
DavidJune 21, 2015
Very quick service and friendly staff. Car was new and clean
Nothing
8.6
nicholasJune 8, 2015
Cost and fuel policy( full to full)
Very slow service at rental desk
7.4
June 8, 2015
Drop off
7.8
May 30, 2015
The car was new
You booked me the gasoline deposit event it was full, i espect to be returned now
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Pisa Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.