Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Palermo Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Palermo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 6, 2018
For some administrative error on Hertz side I had to wait more than 30 minutes at the desk to get my car.
8.0
PaulOctober 6, 2017
The car was very good on fuel.
The car had damage when I picked it up.
7.0
September 12, 2017
Car was exactly as requested and good condition
Hertz took over 45mins to sort the reservation, they took an average of 10mins per person to complete a booking and only had two agents working, this should be a lot smoother considering all the details were already provided.
8.2
September 8, 2017
Ease of finding rental desk.
Booked a Volvo - got a Ford Focus Very damaged black car. Marks on diagram made by rentalstaff very insufficient and we had to use a torch to view the car ourselves and to video the existing damage to the vehicle as proof in the event that we should be accused of causation. No member of staff accompanied us to find car . Poor directions and signs
5.8
CarlosJuly 25, 2017
Car was good, with navigation system included and very economic (diesel). The Hertz personnel were very polite.
It takes too long to pick up the car in the airport. All data already given by reservation needs to be again filled by Hertz. (no sense). It needs more personnel attending the Clients.
7.2
April 2, 2017
Great car...easy check in. Upgraded us.
The Hertz office in downtown Genoa was closed on a Saturday afternoon so we had to drop the car out at the airport. Fortunately we allowed ourselves enough time to do this.
7.6
GIROLAMOMarch 27, 2017
Everything
The seats were stained
8.4
January 13, 2017
Reliable car
Little space on driver seat
8.2
SlaviFebruary 25, 2016
Car was new, very clean and had no issues. We had a GPS for free, which was very nice. The car we had booked was not available, so we got a free upgrade to a bigger car (which in retrospect may not have been ideal in the tiny Italian streets - but we managed). Staff was efficient and very helpful. A great experience, highly recommended.
8.6
October 26, 2015
Everything, including English speaking staff who were really, really helpful and efficient, both when I picked the car up and when I returned it. Also the documents were easy to read and understand and the staff explained anything I didn't understand. Wonderful experience and worth every penny!
Nothing
9.4
August 21, 2015
Staff were grest
7.6
June 29, 2015
Quick and Good service.
no comments
8.0
AlexanderJune 19, 2015
The staff were polite and good natured We really had a good experience at the start and the end of the holiday
8.6
LucJune 3, 2015
Excellent car
The return process was difficult. There was only one agent and he was dealing with What seemed to be a difficult situation with other customers. We left the key and the paperwork on the counter as we were tight on time for our flight.
8.6
May 25, 2015
Ease of booking and collection.
I didn't like the car supplied. 2 major problems: the steering wheel was offset to the left and not in front of the driver. The speedometer was very difficult to read, the left hand side 0kph to 90kph was in shadow and badly illuminated. Th car was a Fiat Panda.
8.6
March 24, 2015
I got an upgraded replacement car after my initial car failed to start, I got the assistance very quickly.
My initial car refused to start in the middle of the trip.
7.4
July 15, 2014
Vehicle suited our needs was clean and comfortable
7.555555555555555
JohnJuly 9, 2014
The vehicle was perfect for our long 3000 km journey through Italy. No problems throughout the trip and it was apart from the Amalfi Coast was very relaxing.
The vehicle had no instructions on how best to use the many features in the car.
8.88888888888889
May 14, 2014
Very efficient friendly service
Check and sign off not available at 7.00 a.m. in morning otherwise fine
8.88888888888889
DavidMay 11, 2014
Staff and the car were very good.
Disappointed in the amount charged by a world wide company for dropping the car off at a different airport and the charge for the second driver, when this was really as an insurance.
9.777777777777779
February 19, 2014
I forgot to fill up the car with petrol when I returned it. I had to drive away about 10 minutes from Palermo airport to the next petrol station.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Palermo Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.