Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Palermo Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Palermo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 26, 2016
Counter not in the airport as advertised - it's a ten minute walk away.
7.4
August 29, 2016
paper work was don very quickly
8.2
JavierAugust 11, 2016
Almost brand new car
Price on the insurance is extremely high and in a place like Palermo you NEED insurance. The Budget counter is not in the airport itself, you have to board on a bus for a 5 minutes drive.
6.8
July 11, 2016
Helpful efficient staff
nothing
8.6
July 4, 2016
I liked the upgrade, GPS - Diesel - Automatic.
Long waiting at the desk.
7.0
JaneMay 12, 2016
The car was the one I wanted. Insurance claim dealt with quickly and satisfactorlily
8.6
AljažNovember 3, 2015
Smoothness of precedure. Exellent explenation of conditions. Everything was egreed before arrival, just short paper work needed. Child seats as agreed, the size of the car as agreed, full tank as agreed, price as agreed.
Nothing.
9.2
KateOctober 8, 2015
Quick and convenient. Friendly staff. Would definitely use budget car rental again. Booked fiat panda or similar. Received brand new Peugeot 306.
9.0
GeorgeSeptember 28, 2015
Therewas an additional scratch on the near side rear door when I picked up the car, over and above what was on the paperwork, their representative quickly inspected the car and updated the paperwork immediately.
8.8
subbaraoAugust 30, 2015
Good staff and efficient service
7.8
robertoJune 20, 2015
Staff Courtesy and car conditions, 800022km old
Insurance price too hight, more than 20Euro a day.
7.4
GarryOctober 7, 2014
Overall a very pleasant experience from the moment I reached the counter until returning the car, polite , helpful and efficient.
10.0
MichaelOctober 4, 2014
Friendly efficient staff, very good service, Coolection and return very prompt.
9.11111111111111
GioacchinoSeptember 18, 2014
as always great service
car was little sluggish
9.333333333333334
AdrianaAugust 11, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. They were great at suggesting upgrades and better options for our particular situation.
The car was pretty beaten up. I guess then I did not have to worry that much in case of little bumps, but I had to really pay close attention to all the scratches to the car.
8.222222222222221
July 31, 2014
Very good stuff, very professional . We got better car than expected , everything in this car was good .
9.777777777777779
johnJuly 24, 2014
Car was nice ...staff very hepfull ..thanks
7.333333333333333
MartinJuly 17, 2014
This is the first time I have hired a rental car and I found the whole experience with Budget/Avis to be excellent and straightforward. The upgrade to a brand new Mercedes was rather nice too! I would definitely use this company again.
There was no aspect of the service which I felt needed to be improved - well done!
10.0
AlessioJuly 13, 2014
Alessandro who we collected the car from and dropped it off with. He provided excellent customer service, was efficient and a great representative for Budget. He was professional and courteous and is one of the reasons we would use Budget again.
It took over an hour to collect the car from the rental desk, with 3 other staff members behind the desk. They kept trying to sell us insurance even though we already had it. By this time it was dark, and very difficult to check the condition of the car. On asking Alessandro brought out a torch and we checked the car over together noting some scratches that were not on the original paperwork, and it was a little dirty so these marks were hard to spot. This is not acceptable. Happily he noted these when we requested it, and we were much happier.
6.666666666666667
MagnúsJune 23, 2014
The car's 12volt charger did not work so I could not charge my GPS. Big problem.
5.111111111111111
May 24, 2014
everything
9.555555555555555
May 20, 2014
Excellent service from operator lady in Palermo airport Budget rental desk in Friday 16.05.2014.
8.0
April 17, 2014
We liked the comfort and the reliability of the offered car very much.
10.0
StephenApril 10, 2014
Quality of product and overall ease of access
Trying to sell extra insurances, making the queueing take quite a time.
8.0
April 7, 2014
You overcharge for filling tank with fuel. Should be local pump prices especially as cars are never returned completely empty.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Palermo Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations