Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Palermo Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Palermo Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 25 Feb 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 28 Feb 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Palermo Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Palermo Airport is easy to find
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Palermo Airport, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis at Palermo Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 8am - 12am
Tuesday 8am - 12am
Wednesday 8am - 12am
Thursday 8am - 12am
Friday 8am - 12am
Saturday 8am - 12am
Sunday 8am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Palermo Airport

Reviews of Avis at Palermo Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Palermo Airport 08 November 2017
They took the time to show me how everything in the car worked - wipers, lights, radio, GPS, opening the gas tank - so there was no question on the road. Many flights out of Palermo leave at the crack of dawn but you can't drop off the car at that time. Have to drop it off a day early. But all the rental companies are the same.
9.0
Pablo Palermo Airport 16 September 2017
Great car and service Nothing really!
7.2
Anonymous Palermo Airport 05 August 2017
Got a spacious car when asked for it, arranged pick up service at hotel of drop off point upon request Long waiting time when picking up the car, car had already GPRS but we're given an extra one since we had ordered it, but wasn't necessary then
5.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 03 July 2017
The Avis representative (Guilio) was extremely polite, friendly and professional. The Sat Nav system we took in addition wasn't very good.
9.0
Carl Palermo Airport 18 June 2017
Vehicle was nice and large. We had no trouble fitting six people and their luggage into the van. Vehicle was a bit old, dented and made an odd noise when accelerating.
7.2
Anonymous Palermo Airport 19 May 2017
Very interesting having a hybrid car. The road works and the condition of the roads in Sicily.
9.4
Anonymous Palermo Airport 01 March 2017
Very helpful advice and setup of GPS Car was dirty on outside and GPS was old, sent me, or tried to send me down one way streets and didn't offer directions for many of my destinations....
8.4
Anonymous Palermo Airport 17 April 2016
Nice service The car was not the car advertised and was dirty
5.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 08 September 2015
Very quick response,effective,efficient. The car we booked initially supposed to be class A however the payment was unsuccessful and the booking was updated to class c.everything was fine untill the moment we landed and the rental company gave us big family car(ford qube) where we wanted the small car so we can easily drive and park. After the argument with on of the members of the staff we came outside and were left with no choice. However after 5 mins the other lady came straight after us and offer another/smaller car that we decided to take. A big thank you to her because that completely changed my attitude towards the company.
7.8
Anonymous Palermo Airport 17 August 2015
The car was ok, but the air conditioning was very weak. In hot climates good air cond is essential.
8.6

Top companies at Palermo Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 5901
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 708
3 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 7261
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 998
5 Goldcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 1465
See all companies at Palermo Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.