Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Palermo Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Palermo Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Fri 28 Jul 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Mon 31 Jul 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.2

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Palermo Airport is quick and easy
  • Avis at Palermo Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • Our customers said Avis at Palermo Airport is easy to find

Ratings for Avis at Palermo Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 8am - 12am
Tuesday 8am - 12am
Wednesday 8am - 12am
Thursday 8am - 12am
Friday 8am - 12am
Saturday 8am - 12am
Sunday 8am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Palermo Airport

Reviews of Avis at Palermo Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Palermo Airport 03 July 2017
The Avis representative (Guilio) was extremely polite, friendly and professional. The Sat Nav system we took in addition wasn't very good.
9.0
Carl Palermo Airport 18 June 2017
Vehicle was nice and large. We had no trouble fitting six people and their luggage into the van. Vehicle was a bit old, dented and made an odd noise when accelerating.
7.2
Anonymous Palermo Airport 19 May 2017
Very interesting having a hybrid car. The road works and the condition of the roads in Sicily.
9.4
Anonymous Palermo Airport 01 March 2017
Very helpful advice and setup of GPS Car was dirty on outside and GPS was old, sent me, or tried to send me down one way streets and didn't offer directions for many of my destinations....
8.4
Anonymous Palermo Airport 17 April 2016
Nice service The car was not the car advertised and was dirty
5.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 08 September 2015
Very quick response,effective,efficient. The car we booked initially supposed to be class A however the payment was unsuccessful and the booking was updated to class c.everything was fine untill the moment we landed and the rental company gave us big family car(ford qube) where we wanted the small car so we can easily drive and park. After the argument with on of the members of the staff we came outside and were left with no choice. However after 5 mins the other lady came straight after us and offer another/smaller car that we decided to take. A big thank you to her because that completely changed my attitude towards the company.
7.8
Anonymous Palermo Airport 17 August 2015
The car was ok, but the air conditioning was very weak. In hot climates good air cond is essential.
8.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 09 August 2015
Service was quick staff polite All good
8.0
Dominique Palermo Airport 25 July 2015
The Avis was very nice, the car was perfect... The car model has several design issues that make the car uncomfortable to drive. So in the future I look for other model. The Avis staff tried to sale me another insurance saying that in case of an accident their insurance will be better that the one we book with your company!!! They could have had the car paper ready when we arrived....
8.2
Leslie Palermo Airport 02 July 2015
Condition of car Unlimited mileage Time it took to pick up car
7.4

Top companies at Palermo Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 718
2 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 5339
3 Goldcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 908
4 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 6584
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 934
See all companies at Palermo Airport