Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Perugia Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Perugia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
Car was in great condition, everything was as advertised.
Only one staff member was on the desk when we arrived and there was a big que. More staff would have helped. Also when we returned the car we wanted someone to have a look at it to ensure everyone was happy but again only one staff member was working so this wasn't posible.
7.8
DavidMay 24, 2017
Claudio I believe the persons name was on the desk. He was friendly brisk & efficient. We hire cars all over the world, S Africa & USA, this was the far easiest & best service we have received, & we told Claudio as much, well done 'Sicily By Car'
no negatives at all
9.4
SaraMay 22, 2017
Fast efficient and helpful
9.8
May 19, 2017
The Sciliy by Car representative at the desk in the airport were extremely helpful and friendly. Much appreciated.
8.2
April 26, 2017
Not enough staff at desk.Too much paper work required to be produced by staff
8.0
April 12, 2017
Service
Pls provide a Manuel
9.0
PaulMarch 28, 2017
Helpful staff
Faulty fuel gauge
8.2
March 16, 2017
Car had quite a few dents and scrapes.
8.6
March 7, 2017
Team
Marking sign entrance rent a car Bologna
8.4
January 7, 2017
Excellent staff, great value for money. You can pick up the car just in front of the airport. Super efficient!
Nothing
8.8
November 1, 2016
I have rented from Sicily By Car on a number of occassions both from Perugia and Ancona airports and have always found them to be very efficient and friendly. I also like the fact that they do not charge a surplus for picking up and dropping off at different locations. They also do not charge for amendments/ cancellations.
8.4
September 30, 2016
car fine.
signage to Perugia airport atrocious.
8.2
AndrewSeptember 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Dealt with quickly.
8.6
DianaSeptember 20, 2016
No contact number to change collection time. Waited 30 mins to return and as we never went past a petrol station could not refuel the quarter tank used and charged more than the cost of hiring the car for 3 days. Should have been warned of no petrol station near airport. Nothing on our side of motorway.
5.8
NoelSeptember 16, 2016
Fantastic, would recommend and definitely use again.
8.4
September 14, 2016
Car did not have much power which I was surprised about
7.2
August 22, 2016
Colour of the car - bright green
Struggled up all hills not much power.
8.4
August 8, 2016
Brand new car! Would certainly use SICILY BY CAR again at Perugia nice n easy and being a small Airport was a joy
9.4
August 4, 2016
Good value , efficient handling
The car was well worn with several knocks, a missing hubcap and the auto gearbox was not quite right
7.4
July 25, 2016
Close proximity of the car
Small issue, we were asked to fill the car with fuel however the car was one notch on the gauge below full when we collected it.
9.4
RaficqJuly 24, 2016
Claudio at the desk presented a congenial and helpful face at the desk which was reassuring both on arrival and finally when we returned the car.
The waiting time on arrival.
8.2
July 13, 2016
Staff very helpful
8.2
July 4, 2016
Counter staff did not try to push their extra insurance.
Nothing
8.6
ArishJune 21, 2016
Check in was super quick! It takes about 10-15 mins per person so I would recommend you rush. But the cars are in great condition and I even got a new 2015 model. Would definitely use again
Nothing
9.2
June 16, 2016
The car had a very very strong petrol smell in the cabin, if i had of known the smell wouldn't dissipate with the windows open for a few minutes I would have asked for another car. We had to drive with the windows open.
7.4
GeoffJune 13, 2016
Helpful staff. Quality of car for price. Easy process throughout. Will return.
9.0
May 26, 2016
Car hire office, very easy to find
That we had completed everything on line, to the spend 20 minutes going over everything again
6.8
May 14, 2016
Italy, Perugia, very friendly staff and locals, great car
having to come home again, could have stayed for ever
8.2
May 13, 2016
perugia airport is small and quick
the car was not what i booked
7.8
May 9, 2016
Only 1 person at desk and queue of people waiting to collect cars even though only one flight in and the number of bookings must have been known.
7.6
alessandroMay 5, 2016
Claudio and Christine at Sicily by car desk at Perugia airport are simply great!
8.6
DAVIDApril 12, 2016
Value, cleanliness, ease and convenience
IT TOO TWO HOURS IN A QUEUE to collect the keys. The lady did her best but there should have been more than one person dealing with the queue. It took at least 20 mins per customer to do the paperwork.
8.2
April 8, 2016
Economy automatic option unexpected and much appreciated. Cheapest option and much the best experience in several years of renting from Perugia!
8.6
March 9, 2016
It would have been nice to have actually got the car I hired as appose to one in the same group/size
6.8
MalcolmJanuary 3, 2016
The member of staff i dealt with was extremely helpful, he was also very enthusiastic in doing so, i was impressed by him.
the car was not clean..
7.2
December 2, 2015
ease to book
nothing
8.8
lucioNovember 11, 2015
The car was clean and efficient so was the personnel
NA
9.2
EricNovember 8, 2015
person at counter was friendly
it took a long time for meto pick up my car, but I was second in line. There were at least 10 people behind me.... a second person at the counter + using past information (and booking information) would be highly welcomed
7.6
November 6, 2015
It took one hour and 15 min before i got the car because of a queu. That is far to long. People were getting really angry.
7.4
November 4, 2015
Easy transaction
Nothing
8.8
DeniseNovember 3, 2015
Friendly, English speaking staff.
The car was rather dusty inside with rubbish (old parking tickets etc) inside.
8.0
October 26, 2015
Good car, easy location, efficient drop off.
Took a while to pick up car
7.2
tanyaOctober 16, 2015
it was perfect
8.8
September 28, 2015
The company were efficient booking onlone was easy and the car was in excellent order.
9.2
September 21, 2015
Good service and nice people
10.0
September 17, 2015
Great car
Only 1 person on the counter. Could of done with 1 more
8.0
September 4, 2015
Good car, good value for money, friendly staff
Excessive time to pick up car because of other customer queries - there should have been a fast track system with one other person on duty
7.2
August 23, 2015
Car was fairly new and previoudly existing damage was accurately recorded.
It was a Citroen not a VW Golf. The tank was 3/4 full making it difficult to return with same amount of fuel. One windscreen wiper had a worn blade which made driving in rain unpleasant
6.4
August 19, 2015
Helpfulness and price
Car a little shabby
7.2
August 17, 2015
Very long wait to collect car. Long wait to return car
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Perugia Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings