Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Olbia Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Olbia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IosifOctober 26, 2017
Our fiat 500 was absolutely beautiful and worthy of an Italian trip. We were very happy when we got it and it worked well without issues. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Car could have been washed better as when checking it was difficult to tell what was dirt and what was dents, but staff was very kind and helpful. There was no screen wash inside and this has happened before to us in Italy.
8.6
October 11, 2017
speed
9.0
September 22, 2017
Great car
Car outside was quite dirty
6.4
September 2, 2017
low price.
given incorrect fuel type information. not getting the exact make and model.
5.4
August 6, 2017
Ok
Nothing Have problems to sign out of this survey
8.0
RonaldJuly 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Explained everything very well.
No filling station at Olbia airport. Car hire service excellent.
8.2
June 16, 2017
It was the first time I'd hired a car and it was easy to do. People were very helpful. We had to change the booking 3 times as we were fought up in the BA debacle 2 weeks ago, despite this people were helpful
Nothing
8.6
MichaelMay 13, 2017
Excellent service and car in very good condition
Nothing
8.2
September 24, 2016
helpful young man at desk in airport
waiting time at pick-up
7.2
September 21, 2016
Missed flight, so had to rearrage booking on the day (couldn't do it with phone app). Phoned airport pickup, but advised to ring UK help number, they moved booking to start 3 days later - thankyou for such helpful service in a stressful situation.
Was advised to pay additional charge at airport for insurance.
7.2
September 11, 2016
The queue in the airport to collect the car was very long.
7.4
August 27, 2016
Good condition car
No one on duty for return (early morning) so had to deposit keys without getting the "OK" from the company.
7.8
August 21, 2016
The car was good enough for us to enjoy our holiday on the island.
I thought i was dealing with Thrifty but Hertz took ownership instead... not sure why. The car wasn't the car I chose and the pick up/inspection point was to dark to evaluate so it wasn't possible to check the condition properly which subsequently had minor scratches on it.
6.2
AllisonJuly 31, 2016
Efficiently managed. Responded to my upgrade request and offered reasonable price.
8.2
July 24, 2016
Thrifty not clearly advertised at Olbia. Had to find the Hertz desk in its place. Pricing on tickets issued at desk is complicated with an extra tax included when collecting at airport.
6.2
July 9, 2016
Friendly staff
n/a
9.4
July 30, 2015
The representative on collection was very friendly and very helpful. At drop-off the representative was extremely helpful and a real pleasure to deal with.
8.4
July 27, 2015
service very fast and efficient
Limited km
8.8
July 9, 2015
The car they gave me had an oil problem. It was changed before I drove off with a new car with just 17km on the clock.
Long wait to get the car. Over 90 minutes.
7.0
AndrewJuly 2, 2015
Excellent standard of car
Massive queues for most car rentals paperwork at Herz/Thrifty took ages for several customers, queued for 90 mins!
6.4
marcoJune 11, 2015
They where very efficient and friendly . Recommend to any one
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Olbia Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.