Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Olbia Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Olbia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardOctober 23, 2017
Helpfulness of desk staff. Inclusive car insurance and offer of upgrade.
Nothing
8.8
October 17, 2017
I bought extra Queue Jump when made a booking. Otherwise I should have to wait in long queue. New Smart with 4 seat was good choice for 2 person.
The tank wasn’t full when I picked up the car.
8.0
October 17, 2017
The help at the pickup and drop off in the parking area.
1. The actual condition of the car did NOT even closely match the diagram on the contract. We had to add many damages to the diagram. That's disturbing. 2. I didn't like the changed model at all. I expected a VW. This ford car was awkward to drive.
7.4
October 4, 2017
Waiting so long to pick up the car,1 hour
8.0
September 18, 2017
Easy experience. No upsell pressure
Nothing
8.6
MichelaSeptember 16, 2017
Everything
7.4
September 7, 2017
having to leave large deposit and waiting for it to be refunded i am still waiting
7.2
RobertAugust 27, 2017
Helpfulness.
Always, always, with hire car companies, they don't check the car before you get them, you check the condition and find more small damage, the forms get updated, but during the drop off they are always challenged as new damage and I have to explain. More needs to be done with that process.
8.0
August 26, 2017
The waiting time to get the car was very long
6.6
August 6, 2017
Car was generally clean except that inside of windows was not and there was no water in windscreen wash containers
6.8
July 29, 2017
If priority lane was bought as an option it should be marked more visible. As i did first que for 10 minutes and fortunately saw the priority lane. And maybe they were not aware that rentalcars.com sells that :)
8.4
July 25, 2017
the car I got was basically new (under 3000 km mileage) and included nice multimedia and gps interface
8.6
lindaJuly 23, 2017
When we upgraded our car I got charged for a whole new car and it took quite some time to get the money back. It was a lot of money so it was very unfortunate.
7.4
SatuJuly 19, 2017
Picking up & returning the car was very smooth and the personnel were really friendly.
The inside front window was really dirty - when driving towards the sunset we really coudn't see anything. Had to buy window cleaner and clean the window from the inside.
8.6
July 10, 2017
It all went perfectly
Nothing
7.6
July 4, 2017
courtesy of staff the car was new
9.6
July 1, 2017
We didn't have air conditionning in our car.
7.6
KurumiJuly 1, 2017
Good car.
Too much waiting when I pick up the car.about 80 minutes.
6.6
MarkJune 28, 2017
We were upgraded to brand new car, 11 km on the clock. Staff were efficient and friendly.
Can be difficult to find a petrol station that is staffed when filling the car to leave it. Most stations are automatic for at least part of the day.
9.0
MatthewJune 27, 2017
Fantastic service picked up the car in a couple of minutes car was brand new fantastic condition didn't have any problems and dropped off the car in a couple of minutes in the car park fantastic and able to pick up flight really quickly Don't change anything you guys have got it just right
7.8
June 19, 2017
"Sicily by car" was not shown on the common panel outside the car rental building.
8.4
ANDREWJune 15, 2017
Service overall ok
I use crutches and found the facility quite a distance to access
7.4
GardnerJune 14, 2017
Everything worked smoothly
9.0
June 9, 2017
Helpfulness to change the downgraded car. We have booked a VW-Golf and should become Citroen C3. C3 is very small and downgraded car compared to Golf. We could change the C3 to Peugeot 308 without any problem. A Nice car with panorama roof.
We booked a VW-Golf and should become Citroen C3, downgraded car.
7.8
DzmitryJune 4, 2017
Staff involvement at rental desk
Poor child saet
8.2
StevenMay 26, 2017
Good car, friendly staff
Delay picking up, both of the staff occupied with other customers
9.2
May 25, 2017
Ease of booking , car rental was good value for money and the car was in excellent condition.
7.8
October 30, 2016
Close to airport
?
7.6
KennethOctober 12, 2016
overall good package & service
2nd time i booked an alfa with this group but got a boring family car again!no sign of any Alfas at pickup location.
6.2
October 9, 2016
We had to point out some damage/marks which weren't on the original paperwork.
8.6
NigelOctober 9, 2016
Panda was ideal for sardinia. Nice little car.
Massive queue to get booked in to get car, and it was hot. Car collect point was longest away and numbering in airport back to front. Over 300 was right back before 1, so walk right up one end to find at even furthest point can be from car rental. When collected some marks not identified on form. plus door lock cover missing where previous theft t
7.0
AndreaOctober 3, 2016
Good price, friendly and efficient staff, nice car
8.6
TristanOctober 3, 2016
Very helpful, to allow us the car of our choice. Fiat 500 in Sardinia.
8.8
LarsAugust 24, 2016
Fair treatment without tricks to rip off the customer.
8.0
August 16, 2016
Car was clean, easy to use and covered all our requirements
Didn't have any screen wash to start out with.
7.4
August 11, 2016
Fabulous team at Sicily by Car - great!
8.8
July 4, 2016
Head-light setup dangerous, I had to drive strait from the airport on windy Sardinian roads at night. I had to stop and try to workout the headlight set (no manual in the car). Run out of windscreen cleaner, could not find the bonnet latch (no manual)
8.6
June 5, 2016
The car was brand new (9km)
8.8
March 28, 2016
Everything perfect!
9.2
November 10, 2015
Very nice people and efficient
6.6
MilanNovember 9, 2015
The car was New and has a two zone aircondition. It was clean and we didn´t wait long at pick up and drop off.
8.8
October 30, 2015
thank you very much
9.0
PhilSeptember 23, 2015
Nice service and helpful at both picking up and dropping off points
7.6
September 23, 2015
Speed and efficiency of pick up / drop off.
Nothing
7.8
September 20, 2015
Friendly staff Car clean and in very good condition
A long queue at pick up desk Not clearly marked where vehicles were parked
8.2
September 10, 2015
Car
Car wasn't a ford
7.8
September 6, 2015
Arrival good and efficient v grateful for upgrade as we had big children and luggage c3 v good
Chaos on returning car v disorganised staff stressed and so quite terse and took 30 minutes so nearly missed flight check in
6.8
StevenSeptember 3, 2015
Booking by phone
9.0
ADRIANAugust 16, 2015
We received an alternative Mid size Golf Blue Motion. New and excellent car condition. Service by representative was excellent, thorough and professional. Although a little slow, this was due to the volume of people.
The electronic handbrake made parking and hill starts dangerous. As there was always roll back. Not really an option that should be given to holiday makers not used to driving on right hand side. On review of forums when home. This is a failing of Mark 7 models.
6.8
August 16, 2015
The type of Car we had an increase.
The Time to Walt at the arrival.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Olbia Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations