Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Naples Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto at Naples Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BorysSeptember 24, 2017
Prices are low and vehicles are good. Staff was helpful, too. Also they have a good coverage over Italian airports, easy to return a car in a different place.
Naples pickup location is weird - I it's an airport issue though, not a company's though
8.6
September 23, 2017
VERY HELPFULL PERSONEL BETTER CAR THAN I EXPECTED
9.4
SzymonSeptember 20, 2017
Overall service good, car very good,
back seat somewhat dirty, didn't matter. Could open office before 08, for personal contact. We dropped off car at around 07.00
7.8
September 6, 2017
Professional and friendly
All good
8.8
DavidSeptember 5, 2017
The car was ment to be the same, but I am not convinced that a Toyota Yards is the same as a Renault Caio.
5.2
FRANCOSeptember 2, 2017
All good
6.2
August 26, 2017
Getting an email version of the documents including the damage on the car at the start of the rental
7.0
JulieAugust 24, 2017
The pick up was efficient and quick.
8.2
JonathanAugust 22, 2017
Based on my expectation of hiring a car in Italy, I found the whole process to be actually very smooth and amicable, and more importantly, they were very professional when it came to understanding that I would not subsequently get a bill for anything unexpected. Their communication was excellent.
The only thing that could have been improved would be the instructions or directions to the car rental area at Naples airport, and the fact that you can take a bus, instead of trying to find it independently
7.8
August 20, 2017
Really Good staff
8.0
August 17, 2017
Very helpful staff both in and out of the terminal. Thanks.
7.2
August 8, 2017
Fiat Tipo diesel was a good alternative to VW Golf
Pick up time in Naples long Overall setup very chaotic
6.4
PaskiJuly 30, 2017
Couteous, speedy, unintimidating, helpful
7.0
July 21, 2017
The service was friendly. The car was fine, although not the car, I booked.
1) Waiting in the sun for shuttle, for desk help and to get the car. 2) I booked a VW Touran for 5 adults, not available on arrival. 3) Locauto did offer a Megane, but this car was not ready. So I chose an Astra CD TI.
7.8
MichaelJuly 18, 2017
Quick easy cheap
Lots of negative reviews on google from previous experiences. People claiming they were cowboys.
8.2
GlynJuly 13, 2017
There was confusion between main driver and credit card holder ( our fault ) but efficiently sorted out by counter staff, their head office and uk booking agents.
Should have read small print over mileage limits i.e. 3000k then charge per kilometre .
8.2
GonzaloJuly 10, 2017
Good car, nice staff.
Really hard to find the key drop off in Catania Airport, there were no indications and no one to ask for help. It make us lose a lot of time.
8.2
NorbertJuly 9, 2017
Excellent, thank You!:)
9.0
June 25, 2017
The upgrade was very good, comfortable and a diesel, so very good fuel economy.
Having to use a shuttle bus from the terminal to the pick up. This appplied to all the car hire companies.
7.6
June 24, 2017
Dacia...
6.2
RussellJune 23, 2017
All straightforward
7.4
LuanaJune 22, 2017
Friebdly and efficient staff.
The shuttle service staff and the distance to the car rental desk.
8.0
egonJune 2, 2017
the shuttle service to rental car office
7.2
AndreasMay 28, 2017
Straightforward clear procedures, no problems, no hidden cost
Long wait, especially at pick-up
6.8
DanielMay 23, 2017
Fairly easy to pick the car up and check it out.
The website experience could be improved; I signed up to hire the car on the web, downloaded the app use the e ticket and change the time of pick up but couldn't login to the app. Had to send the email to our hotel but then had to click about 5 times before I could print the ticket.
5.8
GiuseppeMay 13, 2017
Very comfy car
Why to pay such a lot of money to leave the car in differen location????
7.4
May 10, 2017
Good service although a little slow on arrival to collect. Very poor shuttle service from airport had to wait almost 25 minutes for the next minibus.
Awful car (Citroen cactus) horrible to drive awful gearbox but that's Citroen's fault not locauto's fault...
6.4
May 7, 2017
Very friendly staff.
7.4
SalimMay 3, 2017
the desk was outside the terminal and you get there by shuttel after droping we waited for more than 30 min' to shuttel.
8.2
April 23, 2017
the car
the price of all insurances
7.8
April 12, 2017
Car was nearly new and included GPS at no extra cost. Price was very reasonable. Staff were friendly and service was efficient.
A local road map in the car would have been handy.
8.6
CliffordMarch 26, 2017
Clean new car.quick easy collection.
Had to pay extra for breakdown assistance. Normally included.not told how to use toll roads which might have incurred me charges that will total more than rental.
8.2
February 19, 2017
The people on the desk at Naples were very friendly and helpful also the person that greeted us when we returned the car was also very friendly and asked if we were happy with the car she also explained everything to us and checked the car whilst we were there. we would definitely be using Locauto again.
8.4
January 17, 2017
Staff was very helpfull
Exact pick-up location was a bit difficult to find
7.6
IanNovember 14, 2016
Reasonably quick service. Clean, modern car. Radio with convenient USB connector.
No car pre-inspection because it was raining - I had to accept what the company had already recorded. No reversing sensors, although this is perhaps normal for the class of car rented.
8.0
October 13, 2016
Cost Benefit Ratio
Counter opens only at 08.00.
7.4
October 1, 2016
Waiting and queueing to collect the car
5.8
RobertSeptember 27, 2016
We liked, free additional driver. Having a hybrid was interesting from trying new technology
8.4
ZIONSeptember 25, 2016
Everything
8.2
DanielSeptember 15, 2016
The car was a hybrid and automatic.
No GPS was included
7.8
August 15, 2016
they had my details from before so it save time on booking in
8.6
Seung-WookAugust 8, 2016
Car in good condition, easy to pick car up
When picking the car up, I pointed out various scratches on the side of the car. The staff on site admitted it and told me they would put it on record. Upon return, the scratches had not been recorded and I was told that I would receive an invoice for it. Very unhappy.
6.6
July 27, 2016
On returning the car the Locauto desk was not open till 08.00 All others appeared to be open. There were no parking spaces available in the Locauto area and other agencies would not allow use.
8.0
July 11, 2016
Empty windscreen washer bottle at pick-up
8.6
July 4, 2016
the staff was friendly and helpful. Dropping off the car was quick.
I did not like the car I got but it is a personal taste (was hoping I would the VW Golf, instead I got a kia) It took a long time to get the car.
8.2
June 3, 2016
For returns there was no one present to 08:00 causing a delay/bottleneck of people returning cars. This was not made clear and also that there was actually a key drop point. Which probably didn't help as there was no Locauto spaces available to park in
7.8
jonathanMay 23, 2016
The car was great.
The waiting to pick up & drop off was a bit too long.
6.4
PhilipApril 27, 2016
it went smoothly and the staff were charming
the return bus took longer than time table said
8.4
April 25, 2016
The minibus shuttle service to and from the airport terminal
No clear signposting on where the drop-off point was in the rental area - other companies seemed to have good signs.
8.8
March 24, 2016
Stuff was helpfull, new car offer. Upgrade for same money.
Amount requested for deposit. The GPS was disappointing, lost time due to it.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Naples Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations