Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo -

Maggiore Reviews Milan Malpensa Airport

Read customer reviews on Maggiore at Milan Malpensa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


AbdulMarch 15, 2018
Cleanliness of the car,drop off facility,parking area, signage etc
no navigation, language of screen,non availability and guidance of toll cards etc
PaalFebruary 28, 2018
Easy to use with the app.
February 27, 2018
Fast service.
He car did not have windscreen washing liquid.
October 23, 2017
good experience
October 16, 2017
Car was good, clean and worked well throughout the trip
While taking the car there were some defects (scratches, door doesnt close well) which I needed assistance which was not easy to get
dermotOctober 7, 2017
New car.very clean. Very good staff
All good.
GundulaSeptember 27, 2017
Knowledge of staff and getting an upgrade to a better car
The return process in Rome Termini. Almost impossible to find the rental car park
JasperSeptember 26, 2017
Maggiore is a great car hire, helpful and friendly. I lost my wallet at Milan central station Maggiore and they picked it up and kept it for me. I am so grateful.
FeliksSeptember 14, 2017
the car was new, clean, the staff was very helpful
the power supply connector of GPS was not firm enough and sometimes GPS was turned off because of low battery. In the area of Dolomites GPS map was not updated and led me to the tunnel that was closed.
September 8, 2017
Car was damaged they should know it themselves not let me find out on my own.
DavidSeptember 6, 2017
Was a perfect trip, no problems at all, smoth motor and little gas consumtion, clean & confortable with much space! I really apreciated it could fit 3 large bags!. Defintly would recoment that company!
September 5, 2017
Although we didn't get the car we asked for, the one we did get was ok. It had plenty of boot space which we needed. Directions for returning the car on leaflet.
Handbook/manual in Italian!! Needed to find out a couple of things, tricky!
VaclavAugust 29, 2017
No problem at all. Ordered car was not available - free upgrade to brand new bigger car, automatic gear + diesel.
Litlle bit tricky to find parking (return) on MXP. But Google maps could manage it.
August 27, 2017
Small comment but we received a BMW instead of a Mercedes which was preferred.
August 23, 2017
Time to drop off the car was less than 10 minutes because I know well the airport. I'm an old client. But, the signalization is extremely poor, entrance is bad designed, with risk of crash etc.
ZVIAugust 11, 2017
Upgraded me from peugeot 5008 to Volvo XC60 4WD.
12 volt socket didn't work so I couldn't charge my phone.
simonAugust 9, 2017
Staff were very helpful and attentive
ChristopherJuly 29, 2017
Easy and hassle free.
TRACYJuly 24, 2017
Our flight was delayed past their closing time. Fortunately someone had phoned to say this and they remained open for us.
July 21, 2017
July 20, 2017
Short queues Competent staff good new car
July 14, 2017
very good car, attendant when picking up car at Malpensa was very friendly
signage for car rental return in malpensa is poor and very small where it does exist. was hard to find the sign for maggiore and we made mistake on first attempt. we had allowed ourselves plenty of time but would have been in trouble if we had a short time to our flight
July 12, 2017
1) I had an upgrade 2) Kindness of the staff
1) Difficulties in finding the drop-off area. 2) The car had a small scratch which was not indicated on the form when I picked the car up. I went back to the counter when I discovered it and the employer noted it without discussions.
July 11, 2017
Car was great and Maggiore office at Malpenza was the quietest. No queue.
Office at Ancona only opened at 3pm which was our specified return time. We were there at 1.30pm but office was closed, no office hours nor phone number on door and number on booking didnt answer.
July 7, 2017
The ease of collection and drop off with the counter staff.
The car had dents and scratches and initially this had to be pointed out as it was not logged on the paperwork.
July 2, 2017
New vehicle and good quality brand/model. Employees very helpful and corteous, and we had no queue to pick up the car.
The car hire offices at Malpensa airport open at 7:00 am on a Sunday. Our flight came in before 6:00 so we had to "kill" half an hour while waiting for the offices to open. This is not specific to Maggiore, but applies to all rental companies. Flights come in early morning on a Sunday but car rental employees don't!!!
JUSTINJuly 2, 2017
Service at airport was good.
Didn't get the car we requested Drop off at Milan Central station very bad as drop off was a different place and very badly sign posted- we almost missed our train even though we had allowed 1hr 15min for drop off
Juhan-MarkusMay 15, 2017
Nearly a brand new car
Maggiore did not know about the full coverage I purchased from rentalcar. They tried to sell me their own coverage.
May 4, 2017
Right price, no queue at pickup nor return, friendly personnel
Car was same class but not exact same model
kassimMay 4, 2017
The car given to me was beyond my expectation. Too good
Everything was perfect
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Milan Malpensa Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.