Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Milan Malpensa Airport

Read customer reviews on Locauto at Milan Malpensa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LeandroDecember 3, 2017
Value for money, the cars are always like new
The counter opens around 07:30, usually we have to wait since we want to book from 06:45
8.0
December 1, 2017
Quality of the car Staff are polite and helpful
Slow getting the car, need to speed up when there is a queue
8.4
BrioschiNovember 26, 2017
After two consecutive bookings I had confirmation of the extreme of th car cleanness both internally and externally. Staff was very kind and collaborative, difficult to find anything better. Overall, Locauto's care and attention to all aspects of service has been at level of excellence. Note that I am renting cars since over 30 years.
9.0
November 16, 2017
nice new car friendliness at the pick up desk
high gas consumption
9.2
November 11, 2017
Friendly efficient service
nil- I'd use again
9.4
SebastianNovember 5, 2017
Car in excellent condition Stylish car (new Golf) Excellent fuel economy (4.0 l/100km)
Long wait on pickup
8.8
DavidNovember 5, 2017
Staff were kind but slow.
Was only available in terminal 1 and I flew into 2 which made it awkward.
6.8
AliNovember 4, 2017
Very kind and helpful staff at the counter.
9.6
October 31, 2017
Brand new car excellent
Wasn't aware had to pick up from different terminal
7.6
October 27, 2017
Very fast
Nothing
8.2
October 24, 2017
easy to find the office and quick to pick up the car
nothing
7.8
October 23, 2017
Staff very friendly, the car was very clean and new
I landed in T2 and had to travel to T1 to find them. But it was very quick.
8.2
VeronikaOctober 22, 2017
Very polite friendly and helpful
9.2
TERENCEOctober 21, 2017
Super Service on arrival and Departure.
8.8
October 20, 2017
Ultimately that I got a free upgrade.
The fact I got a car around 11.45AM even if the booking was scheduled for 11AM...
7.4
ClausOctober 19, 2017
The car was basically and in a very good conditions. Pick-up and drop-off were easy and very fast. Really good service!
9.0
October 14, 2017
Price. The car was brand new (but that was just pure luck on our part).
The time it took for the people in the counter to handle the clients (we waited too long in line).
7.4
October 12, 2017
All was perfect. Also very kind and helpful assistant.
9.2
CharlesOctober 10, 2017
Car was clean and tidy, staff were efficient and took notice of defects and added them to list
The windscreen washer was empty, no spare wheel
7.8
October 10, 2017
Car condition was excellent.
I would like to have more infos on how to get back to the parking.
6.8
TaistoOctober 9, 2017
We were offered other cars to be able to drive in the mountains. We chose a car with bigger engine. Car was almost new and in good shape. Also that it was local, Italian car – Lancia Ypsilon. Good comfortable drive, also on highway and in mountains. Extremely good manouvering due to City mode function. It had small expense on gasoline (5,4l total).
There was no parking clock in the car. We had to pay extra for road assistance, which wasn't big money though.
7.4
CanOctober 7, 2017
Clean new car. Easy drop off.
When we rent fron desk always try to sell extras and beed more money to upgrade they said itherwise your car will be late. But at the end we dont eant several times
7.8
VidasOctober 6, 2017
Was very smooth collection and drop-off, there were no queues or long wait, the car was very good.
9.8
September 30, 2017
finally, exact model what i want. this January they gave us estate car and trunk space are not enough for our luggage. car have usb port and bluetooth, this is a must. last time I rent volkswagen tourvan is none of the above
If price can be lower are more better, automatic and maual transmission are big different
8.2
MichaelSeptember 29, 2017
Great staff, nice helpful, fast wars was in great condition. Drop off was a breeze. Again the staff are so friendly and positive. It was a very good experience
9.8
andreaSeptember 23, 2017
The car did not have USB port
9.0
MarkSeptember 22, 2017
Very friendly and recognised me from many previous hires...
7.6
PeterSeptember 20, 2017
Tha Locauto staff at Malpensa were fantastic. I have rented many cars throughout the world and found the staff amongst the best
Nothing to say.
9.0
LoxleySeptember 18, 2017
Great service.
Takes a long time to get from T2 to T1 by airport bus.
7.8
RinaSeptember 17, 2017
The representative
None
7.4
PaulSeptember 14, 2017
Easy pick up and car was right size for our travels
No real issues
8.0
September 13, 2017
really helpful service, our upgrade was really cheap, and we had no problems at all, would recommend!
8.8
September 12, 2017
Simple, easy and efficient
Nothing
8.4
September 11, 2017
Speed of process
9.0
MicheleSeptember 9, 2017
Very efficient staff at Locauto
I was assigned a Lancia Y which is not in the same category as a Renault Clio in terms of safety and driving performance.
8.4
September 6, 2017
Convenient and affordable with an excellent car
Nothing
8.4
JustinSeptember 4, 2017
The Locauto rep was very helpful and the pick up was easy, and relatively stress free
The key drop was not explained very well and it took me some time to find out that I had to drop it off in the terminal, and I had to guess this from another operators note to its customers
7.4
RachelSeptember 2, 2017
The ease and speed of returning the car at milan airport.
Being charged extra for being late to collect car through no fault of our own due to flight delay. Especially as the staff were still working.
6.6
DominicSeptember 1, 2017
Registration desk was typical. They could be faster. Tried to upsell the car and insurance, but they took no for an answer. Polite and helpful. The staff in the pick up and drop off area were very efficient and nice.
No instructions given on use of the car or features. We had to learn how to turn on lights, radio, wipers and the shifter pattern.
7.6
September 1, 2017
- Car was very clean and good spec - Staff were helpful and explained everything properly
- Location of Locauto - not easy to find - Car Park was very tight with loads of cars everywhere
9.0
August 26, 2017
Fun car, very nice sraff
A bit on the expensive side
9.0
August 26, 2017
The quality of the car
The 'different airport' fee may be a little high
8.0
August 25, 2017
First class service
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Milan Malpensa Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings