Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Milan Malpensa Airport

Read customer reviews on Goldcar at Milan Malpensa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CatherineDecember 1, 2016
No surprises with the car. Perfect
8.8
LorisOctober 19, 2016
Quality and condition of the car and friendly and proffessionalism of the agent.
9.8
KamalOctober 17, 2016
Value for money Spacious car
Fuel policy can be improved, just charge the market price with a small surcharge, no need for the extra penalty. May be worth finding another insurance company to reduce the full insurance cost on clients which is expensive.
8.4
October 5, 2016
Desk was super friendly and car was amazing.
Insurace "scaring" is always an issue/topic with Goldcar.
8.8
September 27, 2016
The little car was very good, easy to handle and had a very good lock which made turning in small spaces helpful.
It was slightly bewildering driving into terminal 2 at Malpensa airport, and although I had my two bright grandchildren with me we really had to keep our eyes really focused onto the signs.
8.6
GarethSeptember 21, 2016
Better directions at the airport to the rental desk.
My understanding was that when I booked I had FULL insurance cover but I was sold additional cover by the desk staff.
6.4
September 20, 2016
ok
Nothing in particular
8.8
September 20, 2016
First car company I've used (and I've used many) that would not rent me a car because I didnt have an International Driving License. My wife had one and they were helpful at getting the contract rewritten in her name, but it took a long time. I had been warned that I needed an IDL so I cant blame anybody but myself, but of course it was annoying.
8.2
MohammedSeptember 18, 2016
The reservation is held for up to 6 hours from the time you are supposed to pick it up, so our reservation is cancelled
7.6
September 1, 2016
Helpful on return
Spent a lot of time at pick up trying to persuade me to take additional insurance. This slowed the whole collection process.
7.2
August 28, 2016
Wifi option which basically means unlimited internet. Car in good condition Fast drop off.
Verrrrrrry long waiting time to pick up the car. High amount of deposit blocked on credit card (or pay extra insurance)
7.0
August 2, 2016
Most helpful gentleman called Enea at Milan. Anybody booking who has any issues should speak to him.
7.2
TkachenkoMarch 20, 2016
condition of the car
8.2
March 7, 2016
Missing winter tires.
9.2
October 1, 2015
Upgrade
outside cleaniness of the car
6.4
September 21, 2015
friendly servise
8.6
September 18, 2015
All as expected.
Car wasn't very clean on the inside.
7.4
AllisterSeptember 9, 2015
Very friendly Efficient staff. Excellent English
9.4
August 26, 2015
Excellent price quality ratio. Good size of car. Very friendly people at checking even though process is poor and slow.
Counter closed when we arrived at airport (landed earlier though). There was a number to call from 8am, but no-one ever picked up. When I went back to the counter after 8am, there was a long queue and took ages... 1 staff for many customers.
6.2
August 24, 2015
That the damages on the car wasn't noticed at the printed contract They were only noticed i handwriting when we pointed it out for a staff member by picking up the car
6.6
DavidAugust 21, 2015
Quick and courteous staff
8.8
August 9, 2015
Easy pick up.
Drop off, it took over an hour to locate,all that car hire should be atone terminal,or at least clearly sign posted everywhere.Was , terrible to find
7.0
July 27, 2015
Good car Alfa Romeo - just what I like. Very rapid drop-off (but I have the full insurance).
Pretty expensive insurance. Not convenient enough that there are no "GOLDCAR" plates to direct when you arrive in the airport to drop off (just the plate "CAR HIRE drop off").
8.6
CharlotteJuly 16, 2015
The staff were amazing. I can't thank them enough. Brilliant!
8.4
July 10, 2015
Car of 7 seats dont mention there is almost no space for luggage.
8.2
KaarelJuly 9, 2015
Insurance made through online booking was told to be wrong and I had to pay for new one. Hope the payment for th wrong one would be on my conto soon.
7.8
massimoJuly 9, 2015
Not answering the phone number at the location
8.6
francisJune 26, 2015
overall very good service.
no water in the wiper washers and the car could have been cleaner internally.
8.2
May 14, 2015
No one available to check car over when I returned it.
7.0
gunnarApril 21, 2015
Persons involved
Signs to drop off the car in Malpensa
8.2
StamenApril 19, 2015
Very difficult to find the parking when returning back to the parking. Please put more signs where the rentacar parking place, please !
8.0
LisaFebruary 26, 2015
The car was good quality ,excellent driving car .
n/a
9.0
February 22, 2015
The car was OK and the staff at the airport
The insurance to have full coverage was very expensive. The car was not clean enouph, especially the windows.
8.2
January 14, 2015
The fuel policy
6.4
AlexanderJanuary 4, 2015
that you don't have opportunity to drop a car in another country/sity.
7.0
November 6, 2014
Car performanceand service of Goldcar
The payment and charging of fuel consumption
6.666666666666667
cliffOctober 29, 2014
very difficult to find the drop off area when returning the car
8.0
October 15, 2014
No delays or fuss picking up the car
The added costs (CDW, PETROL) were not explained on initial renting on line. It worked out much more than I was expecting.
8.0
JueOctober 13, 2014
The front desk officer is very helpful and friendly remind me to empty the tank so I don't need to refill it if I have time constraint.
9.555555555555555
September 15, 2014
everything's was ok
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Milan Malpensa Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings