Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Milan Malpensa Airport

Read customer reviews on Goldcar at Milan Malpensa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2017
All is good
9.4
TerenceMay 19, 2017
everything. 500km only on clock. all superb
nothing
9.2
NormanMay 16, 2017
Rather a long way to walk from the desk - my wife has difficulty walking.
9.0
AntonMay 15, 2017
Everything okay
7.0
RoubaMay 7, 2017
Car was dirty (inside out) and it's too bad, everything else was really good.
7.6
RichardMay 6, 2017
Service is good
They just give me the car with damage at front left. It just makes me likes have accident on the way. Actually no problem but if more nice if car no damaged
7.6
WittanaratMay 6, 2017
Easy procedure and the car condition
None
8.2
MarkMay 5, 2017
Great car! Brand new fiat 500 exactly as advertised
Few extra charges at the counter we didn't expect. And didn't except debit card for payment. Had to be credit card, which I didn't have.
7.8
April 25, 2017
New car
The when I pick it upp was not polite. But the man when I left it!
8.2
RichardMarch 22, 2017
Price, excellent value for money.
1 vague instructions that meant changing terminals to pick up the car. 2 Counter staff assuring me the car was free of scratches and damage, this was not the case but locating all the damage in a dark car park was time consuming and difficult.
7.0
ElianaMarch 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, both at the counter and at the pick up site
10.0
January 30, 2017
I got an almost complimentary insurance with my rental
The staff at the counter did not gave me the keys of the car and when I went to pick it up the personnel did not had it either so had to wait for 20 minutes before they could find it.
8.8
GIANLUCAJanuary 4, 2017
car is ok
Check the car before to depart from the airport, damages aren't annotated on the car documents.
7.2
CatherineDecember 1, 2016
No surprises with the car. Perfect
8.8
LorisOctober 19, 2016
Quality and condition of the car and friendly and proffessionalism of the agent.
9.8
KamalOctober 17, 2016
Value for money Spacious car
Fuel policy can be improved, just charge the market price with a small surcharge, no need for the extra penalty. May be worth finding another insurance company to reduce the full insurance cost on clients which is expensive.
8.4
October 5, 2016
Desk was super friendly and car was amazing.
Insurace "scaring" is always an issue/topic with Goldcar.
8.8
September 27, 2016
The little car was very good, easy to handle and had a very good lock which made turning in small spaces helpful.
It was slightly bewildering driving into terminal 2 at Malpensa airport, and although I had my two bright grandchildren with me we really had to keep our eyes really focused onto the signs.
8.6
GarethSeptember 21, 2016
Better directions at the airport to the rental desk.
My understanding was that when I booked I had FULL insurance cover but I was sold additional cover by the desk staff.
6.4
September 20, 2016
ok
Nothing in particular
8.8
September 20, 2016
First car company I've used (and I've used many) that would not rent me a car because I didnt have an International Driving License. My wife had one and they were helpful at getting the contract rewritten in her name, but it took a long time. I had been warned that I needed an IDL so I cant blame anybody but myself, but of course it was annoying.
8.2
MohammedSeptember 18, 2016
The reservation is held for up to 6 hours from the time you are supposed to pick it up, so our reservation is cancelled
7.6
September 1, 2016
Helpful on return
Spent a lot of time at pick up trying to persuade me to take additional insurance. This slowed the whole collection process.
7.2
August 28, 2016
Wifi option which basically means unlimited internet. Car in good condition Fast drop off.
Verrrrrrry long waiting time to pick up the car. High amount of deposit blocked on credit card (or pay extra insurance)
7.0
August 2, 2016
Most helpful gentleman called Enea at Milan. Anybody booking who has any issues should speak to him.
7.2
TkachenkoMarch 20, 2016
condition of the car
8.2
March 7, 2016
Missing winter tires.
9.2
October 1, 2015
Upgrade
outside cleaniness of the car
6.4
September 21, 2015
friendly servise
8.6
September 18, 2015
All as expected.
Car wasn't very clean on the inside.
7.4
AllisterSeptember 9, 2015
Very friendly Efficient staff. Excellent English
9.4
August 26, 2015
Excellent price quality ratio. Good size of car. Very friendly people at checking even though process is poor and slow.
Counter closed when we arrived at airport (landed earlier though). There was a number to call from 8am, but no-one ever picked up. When I went back to the counter after 8am, there was a long queue and took ages... 1 staff for many customers.
6.2
August 24, 2015
That the damages on the car wasn't noticed at the printed contract They were only noticed i handwriting when we pointed it out for a staff member by picking up the car
6.6
DavidAugust 21, 2015
Quick and courteous staff
8.8
August 9, 2015
Easy pick up.
Drop off, it took over an hour to locate,all that car hire should be atone terminal,or at least clearly sign posted everywhere.Was , terrible to find
7.0
July 27, 2015
Good car Alfa Romeo - just what I like. Very rapid drop-off (but I have the full insurance).
Pretty expensive insurance. Not convenient enough that there are no "GOLDCAR" plates to direct when you arrive in the airport to drop off (just the plate "CAR HIRE drop off").
8.6
CharlotteJuly 16, 2015
The staff were amazing. I can't thank them enough. Brilliant!
8.4
July 10, 2015
Car of 7 seats dont mention there is almost no space for luggage.
8.2
KaarelJuly 9, 2015
Insurance made through online booking was told to be wrong and I had to pay for new one. Hope the payment for th wrong one would be on my conto soon.
7.8
massimoJuly 9, 2015
Not answering the phone number at the location
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Milan Malpensa Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings