Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Florence International Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Florence International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 27, 2017
Helpfulness of Europcar telephone helpdesk when needed to extend period of car hire.
Chose Europcar and the class of vehicle because I specifically needed a certain size of luggage compartment. Didn't get the same model vehicle, although the same class ... and the luggage compartment was smaller than required
7.8
WayneApril 29, 2017
Counter staff very friendly and helpful
Traffic getting there but not your problem
8.4
March 31, 2017
I have received the car in the same group, but not the car I wanted. The engine of the car was not so powerful that I have expected.
6.6
January 13, 2017
The staff at Europcar were so helpful and friendly. Made our experience very easy!
7.8
October 24, 2016
The staff at the pick up point told us the vehicles not the same model as our booking and solved out all the problems. They showed very professional and helpful.
The staff at the counter tried very hard to seeking us to buy the full insurance and never told us the cars were not the same model as our booking. Once we rejected their propose, they asked me to sign all the documents and send us out to the pick up point immediately.
6.8
August 2, 2016
We couldnt find the car and had to ask for it two times.
7.6
July 5, 2016
Time at the Europcar desk was quick with 3 staff on hand just what we needed a fast pickup. Car was in great condition and right outside the office, Great.
It took a bit longer than we would have liked to transfer to the off site car rental plot....perhaps they should have more buses?
8.8
March 29, 2016
Everything
To leave a credit card as guarantee when the car was already been paid
9.0
January 12, 2016
Value for money.
Waited 20 mins for shuttle bus to rental car area.
7.4
November 16, 2015
I got a nice car, very helpful staff
I did not get the car I wanted. The price for the car seats, differs a lot from rentalcars!
6.4
NURITOctober 23, 2015
The clean car, easy to drive, manual
Not enough power to drive at the hilly topography of Toscany.
8.2
August 23, 2015
Efficient friendly service at desk and pick up.
Nothing
8.8
July 19, 2015
Quick drop off and great car !
Very grumpy lady at pick up when filling in the forms and we did not like that the excess was taken out of our account when we had taken all the extra insurance , there is no damage but our money hasn't been put back yet, we were not informed that the money was going to come out which wasn't good !!
6.4
July 12, 2015
Signage to the car rental area - confusing
8.6
July 2, 2015
Various options
Service
7.6
June 27, 2015
Timing. It was excellent!!
Location of the drop-off office in Siena. Very far from major public transport for follow on journey.
8.6
June 3, 2015
Counter staff was not very friendly, blaming things that they messed up (child seat reservation was not in their system) on customer
6.2
March 14, 2015
We have rented many times from Europcar at the Florence Airport. We like the efficient service and the fact that this location usually has the model car that we prefer.
9.8
JohnDecember 29, 2014
Time to book car back in
Time taken to book car out
7.2
September 24, 2014
Good location close to the airport, sat nav located no problem
Shared facility with other rental companies, although they have separate counters the shared car parking facility would benefit from an upgrade.
7.333333333333333
SergeyAugust 23, 2014
Everything!
It was very hard to find a drop off place on our way back (map on the website or some road signs would be sufficient)
9.777777777777779
DUHOTAugust 5, 2014
All except 2 comments done.
1- car a bit old and in not so good condition (external) 2-Cleanliness of the vehicle just acceptable (wheels, windscreen haze inside, some dust inside...). Not unacceptable but really below average european standard & competition
6.444444444444445
June 1, 2014
Collecting the car was a fairly painless experience and the procedure was efficient.
The counter staff were a bit abrupt even with language difference. No body showed us where and how the car operate was. There was no real instructions within the car which would have been very helpful. Car had an in built sat nav. Why not allow it to be used by supplying an appropriate disc? Paid enough money
7.333333333333333
May 13, 2014
The car was good to drive.
Not told of lack of petrol station near Perugia airport for drop off so had to retrace steps a long way to find one. No proper instructions on how to exit Florence airport.
6.222222222222222
March 22, 2014
Brand new car. Ease of every aspect of rental.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Florence International Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings