Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Florence International Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Florence International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlexandreJuly 24, 2017
Unfortunately Avis had a system's issue when we arrived however staff was helpful and it is always nice to benefit from an upgrade.
System breakdown.
7.0
July 3, 2017
The time it took to get served.
5.8
June 8, 2017
Car was perfect and drove perfectly thru Tuscany!
Returning car was not clear and did not understand
7.6
AshleyMay 7, 2017
We loved the car Avis gave us. It was so much fun and very clean/new. What a treat!
9.0
August 8, 2016
Employee at counter was very helpful! Particularly since I was given a totally different car originally (a fiat 500-2 door car-instead of the Toyota Yaris-4 door).
In the end, I didn't get the Toyota Yaris, but a VW Golf... Seemed smaller then what I expected based on appearance of Yaris online. Disappointed by that. Finding the car, was a mess!!! And no one was easily accessible to help us. Took way too long.
6.0
February 15, 2016
Molto sporca e luce anabbagliante bruciata
6.8
January 6, 2016
The precision of the hour to drop off the car ... For 1 hour in delay I paid for another 24 hours
7.8
December 20, 2015
Very good service
8.0
November 13, 2015
Shuttle from the airport to the car hire place.
Difficult to find the car rental drop off - very bad sign posting from the airport. We didn't get the same model I had booked. It was from the same group but it was an estate car.
7.6
July 2, 2015
your outside support staff just go thru the motions need alot more pr. work
8.0
June 17, 2015
To long time to pick up the car
6.8
FrancisJune 7, 2015
Upgrade to a BMW
8.8
May 11, 2015
Staff at desk were great both picking up and dropping off.
had to wait a bit picking up and there were a few small marks on the car that were not marked in the condition diagram.
8.2
April 10, 2015
Poor shuttle bus service
7.2
MassimilianoJuly 8, 2014
Courtesy of the staff, conditions of the car
8.666666666666666
June 23, 2014
Poor road signage for returning to drop off point - had to do a few laps around the streets to find way in to the rental area - not your fault - but this was difficult
8.0
IanJune 16, 2014
Unike other companies I have used in the past the process was uncomplicated, swift and with a person at the handback point to inspect the vehicle with you post use to agree its satisfactory return
Extremely high insurance excess charges which, if you are sensible, require and additional insurance to cover them
8.88888888888889
MichaelMay 29, 2014
The car hire area for Venice is about 4 kilometres from the airportthe signage is useless it took me 2 hrs driving round and round to find the car hire area. When i found it, it took 50 minutes to complete paperwork
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Florence International Airport
Good
6.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings