Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Maggiore at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 25, 2017
Good value for money
Nothing
8.0
MaurizioNovember 20, 2017
Price, car
Nothing
7.2
November 14, 2017
The Maggiore rental desk in Fiumicino airport, Rome, Italy was very helpful and polite. The process of the car rent took several minutes, no queue. It was at 9 p.m. on Saturday.
8.0
October 4, 2017
No complaint. The car was a new car with Lesigh then 10k km
No mats to keep the floor clean
8.0
KerrySeptember 10, 2017
quality of car and counter staff excellent. we had to make a last minute adjustment to our booking and the customer service centre were extremely helpful.
8.6
RodrigoSeptember 1, 2017
Pick up staff very helpful.
Had to wait 30 mins as car wasn't ready. Damage report was not accurate and had to get staff to update. On return rental staff found a "scratch" on every car in the time I was there and were charging every customer.
5.8
August 14, 2017
our original car we booked was not ready and wold take another 30 minutes and we were offered an upgrade for an additional cost as that car was ready, not ideal but worked out fine
8.0
July 21, 2017
The staff at the front desk received us with a big smile and they were very easy going and flexible,it's my second time to rent a car from Maggiore and I'm sure whenever I'll do it again I'll do it with them.
7.4
AlonJuly 10, 2017
Everything was fine
7.8
July 9, 2017
The good services
No comments
8.4
Bogdan-MariusJuly 8, 2017
Super nice guys. The lady at the initial counter friendly. The guy at the actual pick-up parking lot very helpful. We got an upgraded car(brand new also)as our initial assigned car was kinda dirty.
9.0
July 7, 2017
Car was not the same as booked! To return the car in catania airport could have been easier
6.8
July 4, 2017
Upgrade for reasonable price
1) The car offered at the counter (Peugeot 208 instead of VW Golf) 2) The car was very badly washed from outside. 3) It took too long to return the car due to 3 simultaneous car returns for one representative of Maggiore
6.6
CharlesJune 28, 2017
After I returned my car, I didn't realize I had left my camera in the car. The staff retrieved the camera from the car before it was sent away for cleaning and informed me. After my check in for my flight, I came back and collected it from the office. Very nice of them and much appreciated as the camera had all the pictures we had taken in Italy.
None at all.
9.2
StevenJune 14, 2017
Car maintenance very poor car was dirty inside, sliding door to rear was faulty and I had to repair myself, I got no help from Maggiore The car was unsafe with a sliding door which we could not lock or close we had to use a rope for a while to keep the door closed until I could fix the door myself
5.8
PavloJune 13, 2017
Very helpful girl hepled to us to upgrade our order and we get more than I expected for not huge money (bmw 318 instead WV Golf)
No
6.6
RuthJune 11, 2017
Option in contract to pay for a full tank if you ran out of time to fill up. New car!
trying to sell Full protection even when I had purchased it already from broker
7.2
June 7, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, not pushy on the additional insurance scam like other companies
Windscreen (inside and outside) and external mirrors were quite dirty
7.6
May 31, 2017
Car was new, rate was very competitive
Car size even in the same group (allegedly) seem much smaller than the sample cars on website. Time it took to get car at counter was way too long. Process was slow since information had to be handwritten.
6.6
PatricioMay 29, 2017
I was booked and payed for a Pueugeot 5008, and they gave me a Peugeot 3008. This car in not similar, is cheaper and smaller.
7.4
May 25, 2017
They were frindly and helpfully
Just wating 1 hour over the booking. If it finsh, the booking would cancel
5.4
May 22, 2017
Great service, fully satisfied. All arranged well.
9.6
StevenMay 16, 2017
The staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. A lost hubcap during the rebtal did cause any issues. I recommend they use cable ties to provide extra security for hub-caps. I have seen this at other rental companies.
At pick up, the desk was only staffed by 2 people with over 8 people waiting, it took over a half an hour to wait for access to a rental assistant. They need to streamline their pick up service
7.2
May 3, 2017
Car type and condition. Terminal pick up/drop off.
Length of time to wait before I saw an agent and then the administration process was far too long.
6.6
April 16, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. Car was basically new. Everthing
Drop off location was different to advised; therefore, had to go to another car park.
8.8
February 12, 2017
friendly efficient service
8.8
HeeJeeFebruary 4, 2017
Kind and helpful staff. Helped me to upgrade to a larger car for my luggages. The car was almost new and very good condition.
Long waiting for pickup. Only one staff was on duty at that time.
8.6
naziehJanuary 30, 2017
Goog serves .polait nice
9.0
January 1, 2017
brand new car
9.0
December 21, 2016
the Airport Signage was very misleading, we was lead to wrong direction to the car rental office and runing around the airport with luggage.
6.2
December 1, 2016
Francesca at service pick up counter was fantastic, made picking up the car a dream
Had to ask what was happening with the money they had on hold, they advised it will happen but not when.
8.2
ElieNovember 14, 2016
Great customer service and nice car.
Nothing.
9.4
November 6, 2016
For a busy airport desk, organisation was very good with friendly staff. Car was an upgrade from what I was expecting. Maggiore "one way" fee was very good compared to some other companies. Return at Brindisi was super quick.
Nothing
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings