Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 17, 2017
Average car
Windows dirty.
5.6
BorgeJanuary 15, 2017
Arrived on sunday 1st. Your helpdesk was closed due to holiday. Needed to do a change when i was at hertz counter. However it was sorted out..
7.0
January 10, 2017
i like the service at the pickup and the dropoff the service was excellent
Ι didnt like that was an extra cost for snowchains (the police if you dont have, youpay ...next they can cost alarms? )
7.4
paoloSeptember 28, 2016
professionalità e cordialità
8.6
September 16, 2016
Hard to find pick up desc
8.2
KauniSeptember 14, 2016
Staff at Hertz was very helpful and friendly, service was good and fast. We didn't had no problems at all.
8.6
MichaelSeptember 11, 2016
The car was brilliant
After hours service closed before we got there, had to spend the night at the airport till 7.am
8.0
August 17, 2016
Smart Clean Car and fast service
8.4
July 27, 2016
The car was new, clean, efficient, and the pickup service was quick and courteous.
8.6
PaulJuly 18, 2016
The WIFI system I was offered and took was very good and effective for GPS and general use
The car could have been in a better condition. Many scrathes and dents and a very bad scratch from the wipers on the front windscreen which was very annoying to drive with. We did not see this before after a few hours drive.
6.6
July 3, 2016
Both at the check in desk, the staff in that area where you pick up the car and the staff when you hand the car back, were so helpful and friendly. They are a credit to your company.
8.2
RebeccaMay 28, 2016
Easy to pick up once we found the counter. Good service. Not complicated. Car was in good order.
7.2
May 22, 2016
nice car
hard to find rental dropoff
6.6
May 22, 2016
GPS
WOULD have appreciated a 10 min. rundown on the features of the car. each car is a little different & it is stressful to find the differences on the road. I searched all over for a gas tank opener in the cabin. there was none. things like that. I had asked if there were any innovations that might surprise me but was dismissed
9.8
eugeneMay 9, 2016
Car was brand new, nice CMAX.
I requested an Alfa Romeo at booking, but they wanted to charge more saying it was a different group than I had booked. I selected Alfa Romeo at booking however.
8.0
February 7, 2016
very helpful counter staff; drop off procedure is slick
The signage at FCO is rubbish and it takes a while to find the car hire offices.
7.6
October 17, 2015
Size of the car. Luggage room was good. Car was very versatile.
Extra add on's to the price at time of pick up. Expensive cost for extra drivers!!!
6.2
ErnestOctober 2, 2015
Car ran great, easy on fuel, easy to drive.
Nothing.
8.6
September 21, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for.
8.6
RobertoSeptember 3, 2015
I liked the easy booking process online, I also liked the ticketed queuing system at the airport. I liked the attention to details of the local staff and how they explained everything to me about the rental. I am a very happy customer.
This rental was hustle free, handled very efficiently with able staff. There was nothing to report.
9.0
August 2, 2015
Upgrade, friendly staff.
We were offered an upgrade because they had "ran out" of the grade of vehicle we had booked. 1st upgrade they wanted us to pay for which I wasn't happy about. 2nd upgrade was a nice car that we didn't have to pay for, so ok in the end
7.0
July 19, 2015
Car was as expected, new and clean.
Pick-up at the Fiumicino Airport was easy, although time-consuming at the rental desk. We were supposed to drop off the car in Termini and it was difficult to find the drop-off location in a near-by car park as there are no signs of hertz. Just one sign outside the car park would make a huge difference for those first time in Rome, circling the one-way streets around Termini.
6.0
SilviaJuly 19, 2015
The car was excellent. It was exactly what we need for a family of 4. The lady at the desk was very good and efficient.
The walk to the car through the airport is tricky ass their are insufficient signs to assist you to get to the correct car park.
7.4
JamesJuly 13, 2015
The cars Hertz had on offer at their level were not big enough to fit 4 pieces of baggage as specified in the hire. We had to negotiate an upgrade at the same price. Hertz claim it was your issue for quoting on a vehicle ( Ford Mondeo ) which has not been in production for 2 years.
7.6
July 12, 2015
5 members of staff behind the counter only 2 dealing with customers.
6.6
June 14, 2015
Representative recommended to purchase a tank of gas and mentioned it will be cheaper than buying it outside. This is not normally the case. I paid 135 euros for the tank. In my travel through Italy I was able to fill my tank with a lot less than 135 euros.
7.4
CarmenJune 6, 2015
Office in siena hard to find
7.4
June 4, 2015
I found the signs to return the car small and infrequent
7.4
May 13, 2015
Friendly staff, great car and excellent service!
8.0
April 21, 2015
Car was great only need it water in wipers tank
9.2
February 11, 2015
Nice clean smell. Good car.
Many scratches not noted on the documents, but no problems making aware of them.
8.2
December 28, 2014
Fine car, good staff, very smooth.
As much signage, as early as you can, the better. Lobby the Fiumicino airport people to let you sign the returns sooner on the road in.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings