Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 12, 2017
The car was smaller than expected and there were additional charges for returning the car to a different rental location. This should have been calculated at the time of booking.
6.6
PaulAugust 11, 2017
Staff very nice
Rental park quite a walk terminal
7.2
July 31, 2017
Profesional staff
The state of the car
6.4
KarenJuly 23, 2017
I could drop my car off early at a different location (Bari)- this was a great help. Leonardo at Bari was wonderful- courteous and willing to go the extra mile to assist
Queues and wait at Roe airport
7.0
July 16, 2017
car was bery good
time to check i. was very long
6.6
GeoffreyJuly 13, 2017
Hertz were superb from start to finish. I will always try and use them in future.
Nothing negative about the whole rental.
9.2
July 11, 2017
the car was really good, very simple without any problems
the price was quiet big
6.4
June 14, 2017
Very good price!
Clearness about taxes payments on the road. Automatic in the car or not.
8.2
SaravananMay 28, 2017
No wait. Received same make and model. Same billing
Outside of the car was not cleaned. It is difficult to identify the scratches/damages before picking up the car.
8.8
GiovanniMay 12, 2017
Ease of location, helpful staff
No problems
8.2
March 17, 2017
Average car
Windows dirty.
5.6
BorgeJanuary 15, 2017
Arrived on sunday 1st. Your helpdesk was closed due to holiday. Needed to do a change when i was at hertz counter. However it was sorted out..
7.0
January 10, 2017
i like the service at the pickup and the dropoff the service was excellent
Ι didnt like that was an extra cost for snowchains (the police if you dont have, youpay ...next they can cost alarms? )
7.4
paoloSeptember 28, 2016
professionalità e cordialità
8.6
September 16, 2016
Hard to find pick up desc
8.2
KauniSeptember 14, 2016
Staff at Hertz was very helpful and friendly, service was good and fast. We didn't had no problems at all.
8.6
MichaelSeptember 11, 2016
The car was brilliant
After hours service closed before we got there, had to spend the night at the airport till 7.am
8.0
August 17, 2016
Smart Clean Car and fast service
8.4
July 27, 2016
The car was new, clean, efficient, and the pickup service was quick and courteous.
8.6
PaulJuly 18, 2016
The WIFI system I was offered and took was very good and effective for GPS and general use
The car could have been in a better condition. Many scrathes and dents and a very bad scratch from the wipers on the front windscreen which was very annoying to drive with. We did not see this before after a few hours drive.
6.6
July 3, 2016
Both at the check in desk, the staff in that area where you pick up the car and the staff when you hand the car back, were so helpful and friendly. They are a credit to your company.
8.2
RebeccaMay 28, 2016
Easy to pick up once we found the counter. Good service. Not complicated. Car was in good order.
7.2
May 22, 2016
nice car
hard to find rental dropoff
6.6
May 22, 2016
GPS
WOULD have appreciated a 10 min. rundown on the features of the car. each car is a little different & it is stressful to find the differences on the road. I searched all over for a gas tank opener in the cabin. there was none. things like that. I had asked if there were any innovations that might surprise me but was dismissed
9.8
eugeneMay 9, 2016
Car was brand new, nice CMAX.
I requested an Alfa Romeo at booking, but they wanted to charge more saying it was a different group than I had booked. I selected Alfa Romeo at booking however.
8.0
February 7, 2016
very helpful counter staff; drop off procedure is slick
The signage at FCO is rubbish and it takes a while to find the car hire offices.
7.6
October 17, 2015
Size of the car. Luggage room was good. Car was very versatile.
Extra add on's to the price at time of pick up. Expensive cost for extra drivers!!!
6.2
ErnestOctober 2, 2015
Car ran great, easy on fuel, easy to drive.
Nothing.
8.6
September 21, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for.
8.6
RobertoSeptember 3, 2015
I liked the easy booking process online, I also liked the ticketed queuing system at the airport. I liked the attention to details of the local staff and how they explained everything to me about the rental. I am a very happy customer.
This rental was hustle free, handled very efficiently with able staff. There was nothing to report.
9.0
August 2, 2015
Upgrade, friendly staff.
We were offered an upgrade because they had "ran out" of the grade of vehicle we had booked. 1st upgrade they wanted us to pay for which I wasn't happy about. 2nd upgrade was a nice car that we didn't have to pay for, so ok in the end
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings