Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 8, 2017
Excellent car and experience with staff-very friendly
7.0
June 9, 2017
Excellent service
N/A
7.8
BrendanMay 30, 2017
Very efficient. Friendly service. Excellent customer service. A rarity these day in the service industry.
Not applicable.
9.0
MurrayMay 29, 2017
Easy to navigate from Rome.
VERY difficult to locate the Firenze rental car park. No instructions on how to get there, poor signage as to where to park the car once the park was located. Lots of delays trying to navigate to this park.
7.4
christoforosMay 14, 2017
Everything was great
Nothing
7.8
AndrewMay 9, 2017
Signs from Arrivals are confusing. Not Eurocars fault, blame the airport
8.2
April 18, 2017
Very professional staff with new and clean cars
I was not given the vehicle requested
8.8
AlexanderDecember 31, 2016
The whole experience was very nice, except the fact that somehow we had to pre-pay for the booking, it took 3 days to complete the procedure.
8.6
GuillermoSeptember 25, 2016
Difficulties in finding the pick up of the rental location.
7.8
MichaelJuly 18, 2016
Fantastic in every respect and will always recommend Euopcar to my family and friends.
I only down side was when we got to Florence Airport we found it extremely difficult to locate where we were to drop the car off. I suggest more signage or a automatic location when using the vehicle GPS.
8.2
July 14, 2016
Fact that we got the car we chose
Inefficiency of staff on desk at Rome airport. It took AGES, and delayed us considerably.
6.2
June 20, 2016
Nice staff, refreshments available nearby
Long time required for each customer
7.2
RoderikJune 14, 2016
Great service. Nice lady very helpfull and friendly and spoke good English. The upgrade was great. Brand new car and a cabrio as requested.
I couldn't think of anything.
8.4
June 8, 2016
The team that took care of us Dun a great job by helping us at the first time in Italy and it was quickly service
Every thing was good
9.2
June 5, 2016
Everything good
Waiting time at counter
8.0
June 4, 2016
Disorganization and Long waiting
8.4
BrianMay 29, 2016
Ease of car rental return
The SatNav system is not the best. I am aware it is built in.
8.8
April 10, 2016
Everything went fast and smooth. The car was very new (only 3,800 Km on it), the people very polite and the service impeccable.
9.2
EduardoDecember 6, 2015
Overall great service. Car was very good on KM vs Diesel consumption.
Car had a couple of bumps and damages. But the inside was perfect.
7.8
RodrigoNovember 6, 2015
My first flight was cancelled and I arrived 1:10 after office hours, at 1:10 am. Alessia waited for me behind the counter, 'cos "she wouldn't leave me alone and by foot". A taxi from the airport to hotel and back would have cost be more than the rental. I really needed the car too. Alessia deserves an award. Thank you!
9.4
stefanoOctober 27, 2015
Car was same group of the q5
Car had few scratch and not very clean
8.6
MoiraSeptember 18, 2015
Diesel vehicle,cheap to run. Sufficient comfortable space for4 adults plus luggage.
Long and wide so challenge in parking and on some rural roads. Very difficult to locatedrop off At FLORENCE Airport,lack of clear signage.
7.2
DerekSeptember 8, 2015
One way fee not added into the pre paid bill. The drop off location in Naples was hard to find even with GPS and difficult to park. I was instructed to double park on a busy street whilst they checked the car.
6.4
August 31, 2015
Easy. Efficient. Helpful and polite staff
7.6
DouglasAugust 30, 2015
Lovely car, efficient service
long queues at airport to collect car - perhaps there is someway of streamlining the process?
9.0
DmitriiAugust 18, 2015
Everything was perfect
9.2
PhilAugust 18, 2015
No fuel station near the airport, and no warning about that from the desk. So I had to ask them to refuel which cost an additional 18 euros
7.4
ClausAugust 11, 2015
Friendly counter staff - I asked if we could upgrade from Panda to 500C and they took care of that with a smile and no delays. A no trouble drop off.
It is still somewhat hard to find both the counter, the pick up and the drop off points in Rome airport. Even with prior visit. The car showed lacking tire pressure even though that was not the case. With alarms gooing of every time we started the car. Properly the staff forgot to reset the onboard computer, and I told them to do it.
6.8
August 11, 2015
I personally think it is absolutely ridiculous how you are told a price when you book and pay for the car online and then have to pay more than double the amount already paid when you collect the car!!
6.0
August 7, 2015
Staff v courteous and helpful
Drop off location not so easy to find
8.8
August 2, 2015
Car was as prommised
Car not cleaned Extremely slow deliver
6.2
July 22, 2015
Car was essentially clean but the mints and used tissues of the previous hirers were still in the car. Car is extremely underpowered and struggled up the Umbrian hills.
5.8
StephanJuly 21, 2015
Efficient, professional services.
Long wait to collect rental car.
7.4
StigJuly 19, 2015
Good service at the desk
No people at the cars location. The car got serious damages along the passenger side and there was no one to report this to at pick-up! Also there was no one to receive the car and sign off the return of the car.
6.0
July 7, 2015
we got exactly the car we selected and were able to add a GPS system without any problems. counter staff were courteous and efficient
9.0
GeraldJuly 5, 2015
Good access to offices in other centres.
lack of clear directions for the drop off in roma.
8.2
June 29, 2015
We really wanted a Mercedes Vito but got a Fiat with a big size but did not have either an auxiliary output or USB connection so we couldn't listen to our music selection which could have made the trip a lot better
7.4
GabrieleJune 20, 2015
Too high charge for the dropping car elsewhere
8.6
June 8, 2015
Car was good, exactly what I ordered
hard to find car rental desks in rome airport both at pick up and drop off. No information from firm about where to drop off the car and very little sinage about which car park they were in.
6.6
June 1, 2015
Staff very friendly
Queue was very long - ticket system so was fair - but probably wasn't their fault as Rome airport had a big fire 3 weeks ago and so everything was chaotic. However, the problem in Italy is always with the staff trying to persuade you that you need more and more insurance. No explanation for the wrong car being given.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings