Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
ford focus 2017 1.5 diesel 120 cp fuel comsumption average 5.2=very good car with gps included
8.0
PaulMay 30, 2017
Friendly staff and great car
Not that easy to find the rental desks from the arrivals hall, signs are not great.
8.6
ErnestoMay 22, 2017
The sloppy way the car attendant got the car
7.2
April 17, 2017
Despite the language barrier, the representatives were helpful.
Needed a van for 5-6 people & only available was a very large 9-passenger van that was both too tall & too wide for some of the ancient, narrow Italian roads. Budget/Avis needs to make U.S. type 'mininvans' available in these countries.
8.2
April 2, 2017
Still waiting for responses to my claim.
4.8
March 6, 2017
the staff at the parking for pick up and drop off the car was nice and helpful
the staff at the counter was rude and unhelpful
5.8
March 4, 2017
Friendliness of the staff and speed
The car was clearly a bit older. The handbrake was not functioning properly.
8.6
December 17, 2016
comfortable, clean,courteous service
few staff,so we expected a lot (30 minutes)
8.0
DoronOctober 21, 2016
Car in excellent condition, low mileage, very comfterbale.
Car was not fueled as promised.
8.2
eliyahuOctober 20, 2016
the desk reps. were wonderful!!
7.6
IVOSeptember 19, 2016
I have not received invoice yet.
9.2
JevgeniSeptember 15, 2016
Fuel consumption, price and quality, professional staff
Confusion with insurance policies
8.4
August 23, 2016
Returning car very efficient
Collecting car an absolute nightmare
5.4
August 21, 2016
Good Value Helpful staff, easy drop off
Time it took to pick up car Car was smaller than expected
6.4
NicholasAugust 17, 2016
Fanatastic staff at both collection and delivery. Process time was also super quick for both elements.
Driving in Rome.....
7.6
RoccoJune 21, 2016
Representative at the counter was very helpful and obtained a free upgrade to an automatic transmission vehicle.
8.6
May 31, 2016
Good can and easy drop off routine
Counter staff did not seem to know what I had reserved. They tried to offer me a smaller car and sell me the full cover even though I had already arranged it with RentalCars.com.
6.8
May 25, 2016
Friendly front desk
Somewhat expensive
8.2
May 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and polite
Did not have the car that I origanlly ordered. Was issued different vehicle
8.2
May 17, 2016
the car was great...no complains
the staff at the counter...
6.4
April 25, 2016
Superb drop off service and very efficient courteous member of staff
Nothing
8.2
DavidApril 24, 2016
RentalCars.com were able and willing to change my booking at the last minute. Air traffic control strike meant we arrived in Rome in stead of Pisa. RentalCars changed to a one-way booking collecting in Rome and drop-off in Pisa on the day of the hire. Very impressive. Thank you.
8.0
DanApril 15, 2016
Fantastic car very clean and perfect for a family
Nothing
7.8
SekharMarch 27, 2016
The staff at the counter, friendly and courteous.
Took over an hour to get the car, was given another car as an upgrade and then had to change it again because it was the wrong car. I was told the car was a station wagon while the car was actually a saloon. Then got it changed to Volvo XC90 - great car
7.4
November 22, 2015
It was not really easy to find a Budget parking on car return.
6.8
November 3, 2015
fuel option
7.4
September 28, 2015
Car drop off was good
The queues on picking ip the car. And then the staff spent 10 minutes trying to upsell me to a bigger car and more insurance. The queues would have been much smaller if they simply gave people what they had booked. I am continually surprised that in the car rental industry this type of frustrating consumer experience is considered normal business practice.
7.4
KhalidSeptember 28, 2015
Everything was great thank you
9.0
September 27, 2015
Music set Space for luggage
7.6
September 13, 2015
Pick up procedure
Car was uncomfortable
7.4
September 7, 2015
Friendly staff at return Got a refund for the cost of the gps since it didn't work
Wanted the car I had booked Very slow process to pick up the car The GPS cost more than the car and didn't work properly
6.6
September 1, 2015
Waiting time to pick the car. The cae had many scratches
7.0
LaurenceAugust 3, 2015
Excellent value for money
8.2
August 2, 2015
How easy it was to drop off the car
The long wait for the deposit to be unblocked
7.2
JUKKA-PEKKAJuly 31, 2015
Ford Fiesta type is in real Fiat Punto with small engine. I feel it to be downgrade. Even though terms of rental has been chosen through web service. Rental terms are un-necessarily "re-evaluated" with poor English at the counter when hiring.
6.2
GiuseppeJuly 31, 2015
Car was in new and in perfect condition. Got free upgrade
Insurance was very expensive
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings