Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 17, 2017
Very gentle staff
Queues at the desk
7.2
August 9, 2017
Did not get my brand.
6.2
sudhirJune 28, 2017
the girls did their job professionally & treated me with respect . I can't find any fault with them
we didn't,t get Volvo
8.0
AndrewJune 23, 2017
Friendly & professional staff
Had to wait too long for car at pick-up
8.4
May 31, 2017
Sorry for drop off the car in the front of the departure parking Area of Bari Aeroport I had just a few minutes to gate close
Nothing
7.4
May 5, 2017
Good English,car was in good order.
They didnt have the car I booked & I had to take a more expensive bigger car.I didnt want or need a station wagon.
7.0
DavidApril 17, 2017
Car was new, procedure crisp. Diesel for fuel efficiency
I did not get the Alhambra SEAT. Not sure how many they really have. Problem was with 5 persons, we were really tight and squeezed on luggage space.
8.0
April 16, 2017
Brand new car.
Long waiting time at the counter when collecting the car (20-30mins).
7.6
mirceaApril 9, 2017
love the Opel Adam very nice and eco-car!
the staff who helped us had difficulties in understanding English but other than that we were happy with Avis
8.4
November 5, 2016
Rental cars service was first class
Avis were reasonable
7.4
AlexanderOctober 24, 2016
cleanliness of the car
Changing gears all the time - the car needed to be automatic - that's what we drive at home.
8.0
September 22, 2016
The car and the delivery was good.
The time it took to pick up my car.
8.4
MichaelAugust 21, 2016
New BMW 1 series albeit a bit small.
1. Being offered a Toyota Yaris instead of the BMW 2 Series booked and only after some protest got the BMW 1 series. 2. Ticket system at the booking desk is not obvious - the machine is hidden 3. The signposting to return the car at Rome is very poor and would be easy to improve. I think its actually worse now than it was Clear early signs needed
6.2
JamesAugust 1, 2016
Renauly Espace...easy to drive. Good mileage use.
Not good A/C
8.8
BruceJuly 26, 2016
Rental staff at initiation were excellent. Car was almost new and exactly what I wanted.
Cost of collision damage waiver was expensive.....more than the cost of the rental!!
7.4
July 17, 2016
Drop off
the 'or simular' was smaller so problems with suitcases
6.4
DominicJune 26, 2016
Venice, staff were very helpful, and even escorted us to the water taxi.
Rome staff were accommodating, but the car originally offered while same category was smaller. We expected a Pugeiot 308 and were offered a Fiat 500L. This is a small car within the category. We were able to get a Pugeiot 308 after I complained that baggage would not fit.
6.8
ROSEMARYJune 12, 2016
Car was wonderful, handled well,
8.6
June 12, 2016
It was hard to find the rental car area at fiumiciano
7.2
June 5, 2016
Staff courteous and got an upgrade
Length of time waiting in queue to be attended to and filling out paper work
7.6
May 23, 2016
Staff were great at arrival,mflightnwas delayed, and they sayednbeyond closing hours
Sat Nav didnt work, error message missing card.
7.2
PaulMay 22, 2016
I liked you can prepay for a tank of fuel,the staff spoke good English.
Didn't like the time it took to collect the car.
8.6
YuriyMay 7, 2016
we were given an option to return car with an empty fuel tank
comparatively long queue - we were the fifth in line
8.2
May 5, 2016
Easy service and straight forward experience.
Everything was good.
7.8
November 18, 2015
Everything was perfect!! dind't even have to refill the car due to the discount. Thanx!
9.0
September 20, 2015
Not enough staff at the Avis pickup counter.
7.8
September 10, 2015
Car was really nice, very fuel efficient and easy to drive
It was very difficult to firstly find the Avis counter at Rome airport then the queuing system was not well signed or organised.
7.8
TuiSeptember 5, 2015
at venice they made us (with my 4yr old) walk from the rental car park to the airport with a tonne of luggage, and pram.. they are terrible service here, and crappy small trolleys
8.0
MichaelSeptember 5, 2015
Efficient and friendly drop off.
Given a Fiat Panda which seemed to be a very under powered car.
7.8
August 20, 2015
Car was in good condition
A bit underpowered--but we got what we paid for. You cannot expect more!
8.6
August 3, 2015
Friendly, efficient. Staff
Hard to find, no clear marking rental cars & Avis on airport Rome
7.0
July 27, 2015
It was very difficult to find the drop off location, and no information was supplied on where to find it.
6.2
July 22, 2015
Car was clean and staff at counter were lovely.
The time awaiting at the service counter at the airport need to be improved
7.2
July 15, 2015
Good car. Great courteous and efficient service.
7.8
stephenJuly 6, 2015
I hated the car. I would prefer to book a specific make and model
8.2
StephenJune 28, 2015
Very friendly staff who were clearly overburdened with renters
Long lines at counter--more than 45 minutes the counter had room for more attendants but they were home sleeping
7.6
MichaelJune 24, 2015
Good size car.
Our GPS unit wouldn't always take addresses.
6.6
TatianaJune 15, 2015
Car and technical service
I wasted too much time in line before get to the reception. Reception worked very slowly. They explained that situation because of the PC system!!!
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Good
6.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings