Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Catania Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Catania Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 19, 2017
Where are good no problem
7.4
August 12, 2017
Slightly hard to find but once located off we went :)
All was good
7.2
August 4, 2017
Good car, enjoyed driving it
Car specification says 2 large bagadge, reality is more like 1 large and 1 medium
7.0
July 30, 2017
the car was brand new mercedes
9.0
July 26, 2017
The car x1 bmw and the drop very quick
Car wasn't the cleanest and few scratches on the car no marked on the paperwork
5.8
July 24, 2017
Long wait
5.2
MartynJuly 23, 2017
Nice staff, both on pick up and return
Couldn't find the Budget counter, lack of signage
6.8
July 23, 2017
No comments
No comments
7.8
AmandaJuly 16, 2017
I would like to thank them for being so helpful especially if im not mistaken Nardo ( drop off) mariella (pickup) Thanks
8.6
DerekJuly 16, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly and dealt with any problems quickly.
It would b helpful if there were directions to budget in the airport. There was no directions anywhere or in the info provided by rentalcars.com and it was not easy to find. Other than that everything was great.
7.4
AndreaJuly 16, 2017
Free shuttle back to airport after drop off
2 hours queue to pick up the car, Car was dirty on the outside.
5.8
DerekJuly 16, 2017
The staff were very good and very friendly
There needs to be some signs or directions in the airport as to where the budget desk is as it's not easy to fine. Otherwise they were very good and attentive
8.0
June 18, 2017
The car
The "add ons" like the price of the insurance protection
7.6
RobertJune 2, 2017
The ease I could change my reservation via Rentalcars.com.
I had booked an Alfa Romeo and it was a pity that I did not get one, despite the upgrade.
7.2
May 20, 2017
The car comfort, manoeuvreability. The service at drop off, efficient, personable.
The location of the pick up, the lack of signage to follow. Would be fine now that i know where the office is in relation to the airport arrivals area but for folk new to the airport you have to hunt for the budget presence and it's a stretch getting bags there.
8.0
May 18, 2017
the car had a worrying rattle on pick up,suprised this wasnt addressed
8.2
AlbertMay 16, 2017
Unfortunately car was dirty on the outside, due to sandy rain the previous night. Though I collected car in the afternoon and a wash could have been done anyway. Otherwise brand new car and impeccable in the inside.
8.0
BernardMay 13, 2017
We paid extra for GPS which was faulty. Wasted half a day of our holiday returning it. The data on the new one was out of date, 2013! The GPS misled us many times because it didn't recognize new road configurations and new highways.
7.8
October 11, 2016
We needed a 6 seater and the car booked did not have enough luggage space. Company was frienly enough to change it to a larger one
7.8
September 21, 2016
The rental cars were very clean.
The first rental car broke down and after going back to budget it took over an hour to get a replacement.
8.4
July 24, 2016
Car was new, very good condition, couple of knocks on it that were pointed out to us, spoke english,
we were there over an hour as girl was trying to get us to upgrade and wasn't taking no for answer, we didn't upgrade, she also told me we didn't have full protection and tried to charge me and it wasn't until i showed her a copy of our full protection that she believed me. You also promote your app on iPhone but it was showing that I still owed
7.6
JulieJuly 10, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly. was great to get an even better car than expected
Everything was good!
7.4
May 4, 2016
the car!
all the subject of insurance ' was not good!
8.0
April 4, 2016
Counter staff very helpful and suggested upgrade Drop off staff very patient as we had entered drop off area incorrectly and they assisted in getting the car back
No problems with this booking. Will use Budget again on next trip
8.2
September 1, 2015
Good car. Helpful staff once i got to counter
Long wait
7.2
August 28, 2015
The staff kindly approach
limiting cards like visa electron, or cards without printed numbers,(mine has a chip instead!!) Anyway at the end of the second day i managed to pay 181 eur by using my most common debit card. I didnt even know i was suppose to pay anythig else but the fuel. i payed 100% upon booking why should i pay again something immediately upon arriving? Wasting of time. I had to go with a taxi on the day one, then return again on day 2.
8.2
August 9, 2015
Cost of repair of very minor scratch
7.4
July 5, 2015
Quality of car
Excess insurance sell at pick up counter
6.2
ChristopherJune 22, 2015
We had an attempted robbery on the way back to the airport. The Budget staff where exemplary and gave us water, accepted the car with little fuel and then chauffeured us to the airport as we were still in shock. Frederico was exceptional, very good english, very calming and efficient. He was what every company would yearn for- an exceptional employee who went above and beyond
8.4
June 10, 2015
i did not get the car that i booked.
7.0
April 16, 2015
Good reliable car caused no trouble
Overall cost doubled when taking up Excess Damage insurance
6.2
November 12, 2014
Car in good conditions.
I order alpha romeo but i got opel.
6.444444444444445
November 9, 2014
Value for money
Long time to collect the car
5.555555555555555
October 27, 2014
When you reach the airport you cannot find a sign of the company Buget!!inside aireport so you have to go out to ask where to collect a car from buget!! Please some signs like other companies in the airport are usefull
8.0
JonathanSeptember 15, 2014
value for money.
Quite slow to rent despite a reasonably small queue - maybe that is just all car hire.
6.0
PantelisAugust 8, 2014
Excellent car, nearly new.
High excess. Waited over 11/2 hours to collect car. Long queue- not informed about ticket system. Not enough staff to deal with high level of customers. No one checked condition of car before we took it- or showed us to the car.
6.666666666666667
July 20, 2014
Bigger car than rented
9.333333333333334
ArthurJuly 14, 2014
Both the counter staff, and the person checking out,and checking in the car, when it was returned were efficient and helpful. The car was excellent, in fact it was better than we had expected. It was a pleasure renting from Budget.
9.777777777777779
ColinJune 29, 2014
Perhaps look into the placement of more signs beyond the return depot to assist when trying to find it
Nil
8.222222222222221
salvatoreMay 29, 2014
staff, car
realy difficult to locate the new premises of rentalcars at catania airport. entrance sign for car return is even hidden by a fence when you arrive. Iwas lucky but I have seen that the queues to get a car are usually too long
6.444444444444445
NicolaMay 17, 2014
indications about the locating of Budgetcar at the airport are not efficienty
4.444444444444445
MichaelApril 22, 2014
No quibble and quick return. Car was in great condition, very professional service, many thanks.
Not too well signposted from arrivals.
9.11111111111111
February 13, 2014
everything for me it is not the first time
10.0
January 28, 2014
very easy to drop off at the place requested
GPS capacity is not efficient for the travelers who visit the local areas for the first time. (wrong indications..)
4.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Catania Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings