Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Catania Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Catania Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FrankMay 13, 2017
Staff was very helpful.
Difficult to find drop off point in Catania old port. Signage not visible enough! Drove around many time but could see visable signage!
8.8
PeterMarch 29, 2017
Helpful staff
Queues
7.6
ShalabhJanuary 4, 2017
Staff was helpful - both at the time of pick-up as well as drop-off.
Avis counter is located in a separate building, a short walk from the airport terminal and parking is further inside the complex, which adds to the overall time of pick-up.
6.6
August 21, 2016
The price !
6.0
ToniJuly 23, 2016
Helpfulness of the counter staff
nothing to do with Avis but rental cars. WE should have been given the option to take the excess at the avis office as well as online
8.4
June 13, 2016
Booking hall facilities
Waiting time. Lack of signs to Avis desk in airport.
8.0
April 25, 2016
Poor and confusing signage at Catania airport directing me to the Avis drop off popint
7.8
April 22, 2016
Car almost new, with GPS as standard, very good mileage for a gallon of diesel
Location in Catania airport is awkward, not an easy walk from the passenger exit
8.4
April 20, 2016
We were very pleased with the service. The young woman who assured us was pleasant and very helpful. The car seemed new. It was a great experience
Nothing to note
8.2
December 22, 2015
Easy to book online, easy to drop-off.
The waiting time at the desk, as well as the poor quality of the Wi-Fi device. The excessive charge on oil for not bringing it back refill.
7.6
September 28, 2015
Overall the whole thing went smoothly.
The wait to pick up the car.
7.8
September 18, 2015
First staff try to change other model. He say that car which i was booked is higher price group. When i keep my mind he gave me car just i was booked.
5.8
July 3, 2015
Good service by every member of staff. Nice and clean car.
Office is difficult to find. Long walk on bad road with our suitcases to get to office.
7.6
GerardusMay 17, 2015
Efficiënt and clear booking process and very competitieve price
8.8
September 1, 2014
car was in excellent working condition
one and a half hour queue to pick up car at catania
7.111111111111111
IgnatAugust 1, 2014
Great vehicle, Professional, helpful staff
nothing
9.333333333333334
StephenJuly 10, 2014
Condition of the vehicle and features inside
Being oversold excessive insurance
8.444444444444445
StefanMarch 18, 2014
Car was nice
Wery difficult to find office
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Catania Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings