Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Comiso Airport

Read customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Comiso Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

OrlaghAugust 4, 2016
Lovely car. Very helpful staff
A better map would have been useful. An extra staff member to escort you to the parking area would also. Be nice drop off was very efficient.
9.0
AlexanderJune 22, 2016
All very easy. Counter was in the airport and the car was waiting around the corner
I would have liked the car that was advertised but I got one in the same group. I'd rather the rental companies advertised a range of cars rather than saying it could be the VW or similar. In my experience it's aways a similar
8.8
June 13, 2016
Easy to access rental facility, staff spoke English
Car itself - difficult to start, poor power on acceleration and on hills
7.6
November 26, 2015
I get new car and easy way to pick up it. Gently people take care and assist me for better services.
Nil
9.2
November 12, 2015
Clean, no hustle
Slow process to pick up: all people from the flight arrived at the same time, creating a long line. At the desk, many papers still had to be prepared, causing even more delay. Some items should be arranged upfront (sending a scan of driving license etc.) so the pickup process can be as short as possible
7.4
October 1, 2015
Friendliness of the staff.
Searching for the car.
8.2
September 29, 2015
We got what we ordered. Staff in Catania airport v nice
All I all I didn't think we were given the greatest service in comiso. We didn't quite understand the insurance and this seems to annoy the staff. We didn't get the model we wanted but we passed n this point. However a low point was having to find the car alone in the dark in the car park. Would have expected someone to walk us out.
6.8
SalvatoreSeptember 24, 2015
Waiting area
Not getting refund of deposit back straight away and having to park car myself and walk back to terminal to return keys staff not very helpful
7.2
AmyAugust 27, 2015
They gave us an upgrade & we got a great car.
Le persone erano bravi,ma il processo di noleggio/e Tecnologia era lenta - puoi perché nessuna ci ha accompagnata di ispezionare la machina - quando abbiamo fatto il ritorno a Catania ci ha detto abbiamo graffiato la machina.
6.4
July 13, 2015
the car - Citroen C1 - was not very good. There is a known fault with the boot lock (i.e. the lock breaks and you can't open it!!)- this happened to me so I had to carry all of the luggage in the car making it very uncomfortable...
7.4
June 15, 2015
anxiety of renting for the first time, so unsure about the process
It all went really smoothly in the end.
8.6
ValerioJune 12, 2015
Eccellente servizio Ottimo prezzo
9.0
March 17, 2015
Perfect and friendly service overall
9.0
NicholasJanuary 9, 2015
Excellent service, great car. Our hired of choice for all our trips
8.8
January 7, 2015
Fiendliness of the staffs
6.8
January 5, 2015
The upgrade.
The fact that we had to wait for staff to come to open the rental office.
7.6
ChristinaDecember 18, 2014
I loved the car. At first I was very apprehensive due to the fact that I was under the impression that I would indefinitely get a SMART, but I ended up very happy with the Fiat! It was the perfect size to drive through the city and small roads. For my first time driving in Italy it was great. It was also able to fit all my luggage and that of my friend's.
9.0
LukaszNovember 9, 2014
The guy who actually gave us the car was excellent and very friendly (better then the lady at the desk). The person we have returned the car to was also absolutely amazing. Chill and friendly.
A little more help, patience and explanation at the help desk. There was a slight misunderstanding with our insurance. We bought the additional cover with you and they were not aware of this and wanted as to buy it from them or pay higher deposit. We gave them a deposit and then everything was fine.
9.333333333333334
RussellOctober 20, 2014
performance for a small car was better than expected and the comfort
condition of the car was a little disappionting with damage to the door and rear although the car was clean and ran well
8.0
NicholasOctober 20, 2014
Outstanding service, quick and efficient. The 500 is a great little runaround
The car only had 3/4 tank on collection but of course we delivered it back full!
10.0
October 17, 2014
I got a better car than ordered.
I am waited 3 hours in line to get a car.
8.444444444444445
PhilipOctober 16, 2014
Free upgrade; helpful staff
9.11111111111111
October 13, 2014
I got the car I requested when booking
N/A
8.444444444444445
RolandasOctober 13, 2014
- while turning on the cooling - the glass pieces started to shower from ventilator causing the small injury. - only one service window is too low for the long queue.
7.111111111111111
RobertOctober 10, 2014
Everything, so quick and easy in such a small airport. Very helpful staff, couldn't do enough.
Nothing
10.0
September 23, 2014
very pleasant and helpful staff fabulous car could not ask for anything better can recommend this company to all my family and friends
10.0
September 22, 2014
I received a small group c car, lancia. It was dark when we picked it up. We are advised at the desk that there was existing car body damage as marked on the rental agreement, but when we got the car and examined it under poor lighting, there were several other areas of damage not indicated on the rental agreement. This should not have happened. It put pressure on us to identify this damage and to get it recorded on the rental agreement.
6.0
MalcolmSeptember 15, 2014
Efficient service
Only discovered after 10 minutes that fuel tank only loaded to 3/4 full
10.0
JessicaSeptember 13, 2014
Polite staff, everything went smoothly and very importantly having the car checked over on return was done speedily and efficiently so I was able to ensure that my credit card had been cleared.
6.666666666666667
June 2, 2014
Location, car, ease of drop off
long queue to collect when flight arrived ... about an hour which is really too long with tired kids
6.888888888888889
CharlotteJune 1, 2014
The car, the price
The fact that they asked for a 1200 euros garantee, which is an absurdly high amount. We managed to convince them to take only 1000 euros, but we still found it a disgrace.
7.111111111111111
May 27, 2014
The help of Alberto was very appreciated. The car was excellent! We enjoyed Sicily by car!!!
9.11111111111111
May 20, 2014
Great staff on drop off..really helped us try to contact our taxi. Thank you!
We liked everything except the 800 E deposit..and we wished the airport kiosk was manned for more hours though they made a great effort to arrive to help us!
8.88888888888889
sauliusMay 4, 2014
New fuel economy car
A lot of people on reception desck and long time to drop on rentaled car.
6.888888888888889
May 3, 2014
Convenient.
The first day we had the car it rained, and the windscreen wipers didn't work properly. The agent we phoned to try to rectify the problem wasn't very helpful
7.111111111111111
April 11, 2014
The only thing surprised very high self responsibility of insurance.
9.333333333333334
March 10, 2014
NO PROBLEM
NO PROBLEM
7.777777777777778
March 1, 2014
I was upgraded to a better car immediately.
Could have said to contact the desk from the parking area so that the counter staff could assess the car more quickly.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Comiso Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers at Comiso Airport

Nearby Locations