Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Cagliari Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto at Cagliari Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlainNovember 4, 2016
very quick to drop of and pick up 2nd time we have used this company and think they are very good value for money.
nothing
8.8
September 27, 2016
Very friendly and professional assistance from Manuela!
8.4
OliverJuly 29, 2016
New car with only 10000 km, friendly staff
8.2
June 26, 2016
When we dropped off the car Francesca was wonderful. She noticed a small dent that was caused by another vehicle that we didn't even notice. She made the process very easy and made us feel less worried about the damage.
8.6
LynneMay 19, 2016
The very very friendliness of Rossana and Roberta. They were superb!
N/A
9.0
NicolaMay 4, 2016
Car was spotlessly clean and in excellent condition. Staff very helpful and friendly.
9.0
RiccardoApril 26, 2016
staff helpfull and extremely polite. the car was clean and almost brand new.
9.6
RyszardOctober 25, 2015
The car - Volkswagen Variant 1.6D
Really nothing
8.6
October 18, 2015
Very good service
9.4
SandroOctober 12, 2015
Veronica was very friendly
Nothing
7.6
October 5, 2015
We get the car, we asked for. Nice! staff, they were fair and would not steal no single cent. Good language skils of staff. Also changing drop off time without any problem.
The car was not clean for 100%. But that were windows only..
8.6
BrianSeptember 29, 2015
Car in very good condition. Easy to find.
Had a long wait to pick up the car
7.4
September 28, 2015
the child seats we had ordered were available, however nobody was able - they did not know - to help us with its fixing to the car
7.6
JulianSeptember 17, 2015
the people at the desk, at the parking, the overall service.
7.6
September 10, 2015
Delighted with the car
8.6
OliverAugust 8, 2015
New car
8.6
August 4, 2015
Too expensive especially with add ons
6.4
July 26, 2015
It was dificult to find car in garage. It took some time to find Locauto.
7.8
EliotJuly 22, 2015
The upgrade to a mercedes
Bit hard to see where to return the car to at the airport
8.8
FAUSTOJuly 19, 2015
The courtesy and professionality
I do not have any negative comment
8.8
July 12, 2015
Thank you everything was perfect.
7.4
June 21, 2015
Very clean, new car; nice staff
weak engine; cost of additional insurance
7.2
May 24, 2015
Very pleased. I got a better car then expected and good price too.
High excess.
9.0
zanetaMay 23, 2015
Nice staff
9.0
AndresMay 22, 2015
The people that work for the company at the airport are great, great staff!
9.2
May 8, 2015
Excellent service from Francesca, the LocAuto representative
8.2
May 4, 2015
Golf Variant is not similar to Touran
7.2
April 28, 2015
The fuel level indicator was not working properly. I had to return empty level, when its close to empty and you fill some 6 liters, indicator did not show that, so you do not know how much gas you have and if you have to add some, as indicator shows empty all the time. I had to fill more, so indicator started to show actual level.
7.2
HaimApril 27, 2015
in the desk she was very unpleasent and try to push me for an estra insuranse
7.6
March 27, 2015
friendly staff clean new car free gps (though not of good quality in renault clio)
complicated Insurance/excess formules
7.4
MICHELANGELOFebruary 18, 2015
Very good staff
High mileage
8.4
October 14, 2014
Good, cheap car hire, got the exact car that we requested.
The group in front of us had difficulty with insurance details. Make sure you read all T&Cs, not just the ones on Rentalcars.
7.111111111111111
christophOctober 12, 2014
Absolutely Not complicated!
-
10.0
September 21, 2014
Nice car, ran great.
We had a communication problem regarding the deposit on the car. It seemed like there would be an additional charge, when there was not.
8.222222222222221
RoySeptember 21, 2014
Price
Time taken to collect
6.222222222222222
RichardSeptember 20, 2014
Excellent service
The car we booked was not available we booked a Passat est group GW we were offered a GM meriva and then forced to accept a puegout 3008 a group 5m passage space ok but luggage not
6.888888888888889
September 17, 2014
clean car easy access at the airport
difficulty with speaking english
7.333333333333333
July 26, 2014
good car. Clean. return was simple.
We paid for damage excess waiver with our car rental through rentalcars.com however when we collected the car were informed this only provided minimal cover and were advised to purchase one of 2 additional insurance options. This was very confusing. I hoped by buying excess waiver before collecting the car that everything would be covered but it was clearly not. We felt pressured into purchasing other insurance on the spot. Also, we waited in line to speak to a Locauto worker for about 40 minutes even through we were the only people in line.
6.666666666666667
July 9, 2014
Overall service and condition of vehicle excellent.
Contract said fuel tank would be full at pick up and to be full on return. Fuel tank was about half full at pick up and was returned at about the same level. Easier if the tank is full at pick up, leaving no discussion over the level on return.
8.666666666666666
RogerJuly 1, 2014
Car was very comfortable and quiet
I ordered an estate but an MPV was provided. This made luggage space very tight.
7.777777777777778
June 17, 2014
overall the hiring was good
7.111111111111111
JohnMay 31, 2014
Helpful staff, easy to find depot, speedy service, excellent little car.
10.0
May 30, 2014
The size of the car was good for the money
The car was damaged and it has taken over a week and cointing so far for them to get back to me after I complained. The gearbox had a problem and the car was filthy
6.666666666666667
NicholasMay 24, 2014
Brand new car well looked after - clean and ready to go.
Rental desk should have plenty of maps for visitors to get on their way. Locauto are not easy to find in the car pound at the airport. When we had a small problem the help telephone number said they were too busy to talk to us.
10.0
BrianMay 12, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. Car was almost new and in really good condition.
Car was blocked in by another so had to go back to desk to get them to move it out the way. Car was provided with just half a tank of fuel. This was clearly explained to me but it makes it really difficult to return it with the right amount of fuel. As a general comment, the nearest petrol station to the airport is closed on Sundays other than self-service machines. Big problem if you just need to put a little amount of fuel in the car and you only have high value banknotes left!
8.666666666666666
AdrianaMay 5, 2014
Everything pefect!
10.0
April 17, 2014
Everything was perfect.
9.777777777777779
ChrisApril 14, 2014
Outstanding from start to finish. Will definitely use this company again.
10.0
JoeApril 13, 2014
Good car in good condition.
The GPS didn't work very well.
6.444444444444445
April 1, 2014
Desk person was slightly desorganised and some IT bits did not work right, which caused a delay.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Cagliari Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations