Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Bologna Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Bologna Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IainSeptember 28, 2017
Friendly counter service and helpfulness.
Nothing
7.4
September 12, 2017
Nice vehicle. Staff at counter were helpful.
There was no space to park the car on return and no staff present. I was told by an official in the car park to park it in the 'gold parking area'. There was no staff at the counter to explain where it was parked.
7.6
September 11, 2017
Not long to wait at the desk, staff available when collecting and leaving the car.
The collection process seems quite long winded not just Thrifty all of them. Shame we can refill Driver's Licence details and details on line before to speed up.
8.2
DanielSeptember 11, 2017
Well maintained and very well equipped car Very friendly and professional staff - one of the best experiences with car rental staff so far Short walk from the terminal (~5 mins)
A bit pricey The handover documents had missing scratches on the car body - so be sure to double check the car attentively before you sign We wanted to leave the retractable boot cover/parcel shelf with the rental centre as we had no more space left in the car, but we've been told it was not possible, although we returned the car to the same place
8.4
JamesSeptember 8, 2017
Acceptable overall.
On collection: 1) it took some time to establish that a suitable car was ready; 2) the "damage record" significantly understated the number of dents and scratches, delaying departure by about 20 minutes, whilst the details from my own examination of the car, were checked.
6.2
September 6, 2017
Cheap car
Childseat is way too expensive. I dont understand why it should be that expensive
6.0
August 9, 2017
Excellent, friendly and fast service through the partnering Hertz desk at Bologna airport, as the Thifty desk was closed due to my flight arriving late at night. Got upgraded to a gold standard vehicle for the prize of a standard car, loved it.
8.2
July 5, 2017
Got a fiat 500 instead of the Hyundai i10. Appreciated
It took me 40 min to be able to talk with them at the phone asking for some information because of my flight delay.
7.8
June 29, 2017
brand new Fiat 500. Very nice
9.0
June 15, 2017
Very helpful and friendly girl at counter and helpful man in car park to go over car with me. Efficient man checking car back in.
Very small parking spaces in parking lot. A long way to walk from terminal at Bologna.
8.8
June 7, 2017
No pressure at check in
Nil
8.2
June 7, 2017
Good upgrade to Renault Megane
Not all scratches were recorded on form but there was no problem in having missed ones added
8.6
MihaiMay 19, 2017
Friendly English speaking staff helpful and polite. Thanks
8.0
October 11, 2016
Great service and really impressed by this company. Excellent
10.0
September 30, 2016
Car still had that kind of smell of something that is new. Very clean and comfortable.
9.0
September 6, 2016
The staff were very helpful.
The collection/drop off at Bologna is awful
8.4
May 27, 2016
Everything easy fast rental no queue at desk
Car wasn't fully cleaned. No windscreen spray and dirty footwells
7.8
May 10, 2016
The Thrifty rental desk was very busy so the rep sent me to the Hertz desk where there were more staff and I was served immediately.
7.8
October 12, 2015
The lady, Georgia who we dealt with on drop off was very helpful as we had to rd book due to a missed flight. She assisted us quickly and helpfully and made a stressful situation easier
The staff at rental drop off gave wrong directions for petrol station which unfortunately meant we did not have time to refill
7.4
September 9, 2015
helpful and friendly even late at night
9.2
AleksanderAugust 30, 2015
I got a mercedes viano, the car should be equippes with gps. Enzo - the staff on the front desk was very helpdull and found a great solution for me
8.2
June 25, 2015
Good spacious Ford Focus in excellent condition. Staff were very friendly and helpful .
8.2
JamesJune 23, 2015
Surprised by their level of service, on a par with more main stream companies such as Avis but far better value for money
Nothing
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Bologna Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations