Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Bologna Airport

Read customer reviews on Locauto at Bologna Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 11, 2017
Reasonably quick to collect the car. Was unlucky to arrive at the desk during the shift change and behind a man whose reservation for a child seat had been changed to a booster seat.
The Italian driving style!!
7.4
August 11, 2017
Good service
Nothing
8.2
August 7, 2017
When you drop the car, the staff is not around, he come late to check the car.
7.2
JalilaAugust 4, 2017
The agent staff was very helpful, efficient and kind. The car a VW was good
The Bluetooth pairing with my iPhone was initially difficult to pair but eventually it worked but sometimes it would just disconnect without any reason which made it difficult during calls and GPS directions
6.0
GlynisJuly 30, 2017
ease and no pressure to buy insurance
the time it took to get the car which was not the fault of the company just sheer volume of people.
8.8
July 29, 2017
helpfulness of representative at the pick up
empty front shield water reservoir
8.2
July 17, 2017
straight forward
car could be cleaner inside and out
8.0
June 23, 2017
We left the car back in Milan at the Centrale station. The Locauto office was very difficult to find as is not at the station itself. A map showing the exact location of the office should be provided to renters who want to leave a car at this location.
8.0
June 12, 2017
Wait at collect and need to refill at end and difficulty in doing so
5.4
StephenMay 28, 2017
All was very smooth
Nothing
8.6
May 19, 2017
Car had sat nav upgrade.
Road noise of Fiat 500 car.
7.6
MarkMay 16, 2017
Easy to use.
8.2
LaurenceMay 15, 2017
the car that i asked for.
Took over an hour due to one person on counter and Que.taxes where a lot high than advertised by 24 euros
7.0
May 8, 2017
i arrived 45' earlier than expected (start of rental) and the lady at the desk was unwilling to help me
6.4
April 18, 2017
New car, quick check in and check out.
I was promised a FIAT Panda, but got a Toyota Aygo. It has the same number of doors but smaller. My luggage only just fit. Aygo is not same size a Panda.
7.6
April 13, 2017
brand new car!
8.8
January 22, 2017
Perfect care
Little explanation about the car itself.
8.4
AdnanDecember 16, 2016
Everything was great, thank you guys :)
I did not face any minor or major problem.
9.6
November 6, 2016
Drop off time and friendliness and efficiency of personal.
Car didnt have navigator and I was not offered one at the counter
9.2
October 27, 2016
Pick up and drop off good
Car bodywork in poor condition
6.8
October 25, 2016
Overall pick up and drop-off is straightforward and hassle-free;
Just 1 person at the counter; got VW instead of Audi, not the same "class" if you ask average person; the fuel was 40/55 at the pick-up, which is pretty hard to measure when fueling up before returning the car.
6.2
LucianOctober 10, 2016
Nu era nimeni in parcare la ora când am preluat masina.
9.8
August 31, 2016
new car
pick up time
7.4
August 30, 2016
I booked for a renault clio or similar.however i got a fiat panda. I think that a fiat panda isn't at any case similar to renault clio.
7.6
August 21, 2016
All worked Ok
All worked OK
6.6
August 14, 2016
I asked for an A3 auto and got a Golf auto. Good quality car. Too often you ask for a quality car and get palmed off with the local, cheaper, alternative.
Sat Nav is pretty essential. It's always an extra. It's usually a Tom Tom. The first one we were given was uncharged so I had to take it back. Given that most new cars have SatNav as standard why persist with this nonsense?
6.2
August 8, 2016
Quick pick-up, - but only after you have found the pick up point in the car park which is about a 10min walk away.
Not easy to find car pick up location at Bologna airport.
8.0
GerritJuly 25, 2016
the helpdesk and a perfect car
still waiting for the refund! anoying
7.4
July 11, 2016
Ordered GPS out of date. It even asked for new an update, and roads were missing (ex.: new road between Bologna and Firenze). Please update!
8.4
June 25, 2016
Clean, efficient and easy to drive car.
Did not have a spare tire or tools to change a tire in case something went wrong
9.0
AntoniosMay 17, 2016
Everything, nice car and friendly staff
-
8.6
May 14, 2016
Airport customer service was very good but pick I have to wait for 10 minutes
Waiting to pick the car
9.0
May 7, 2016
Nice new car, excellent
I rented another type (VW Touran), because i travelled with wife + 3 kids and a lot of luggage. A mercedes CLA is nice but not very handy
7.8
March 30, 2016
I like the fact that THIS time i got the vechicle that i paid for
car dirty
7.6
ColinMarch 20, 2016
Customer service especially the guy in the car parking area. Set up sat nav and very helpful
Rather long wait to get served at desk owing to number of customers.
8.6
IoanaMarch 20, 2016
Very helpful the staff in the office inside airport. I got an upgrade to a new automatic hibrid car only 141km excelent on the road.
The poor signaled firm in the parking slot and only one person to pick up and drop off the car
8.6
ChrisMarch 9, 2016
Clean CAR quick service
Staff on the phone took 10 min before acknowledge us
8.6
February 19, 2016
New car with navigation system and winter package not expected
Recipt not available at the time of the car return
8.8
DavidFebruary 13, 2016
Very good service at the rental desk and got a double upgrade instead of the upgrade that was included.
Trying to locate the location of the car at the airport. It was not very clearly signed.
8.4
October 3, 2015
Helpful staff
Nothing
8.0
KevinSeptember 23, 2015
Exterior of the car was not clean The wiper reservoirs had no water We were given a VW and not the Audi we were expecting
8.0
September 11, 2015
Pricing and value for money
8.6
September 3, 2015
Having a representative to deal with in the peking lot on both pick-up and return
Difficult to see condition of the outside of the car as it was dirty and the light in the parking area was not good
7.2
August 30, 2015
Good service !!
The hire car signal at Bologna airport is Not too visible need a bigger signed
8.4
SarahAugust 24, 2015
Easy to change model/ cancel original booking. Confidence you are getting value for money
Our car was damaged on pick up but we didn't notice as had been 'fixed' with wire. On drop off it looked like we were going to be blamed. Luckily the wire was rusty so obviously not us!
7.8
CharlesAugust 13, 2015
Quick and efficient Your representative spoke good English and was very friendly
Nothing
8.8
GiovanniAugust 5, 2015
Efficiency & courtesy of counter staff. The efficient way the car was checked with ourselves prior to driving off , for any scratches etc. And the dropping off was quick and again, professionally checked over before signing off.
There was nothing to complain about.
8.8
NicholasAugust 2, 2015
Well presented brand new car
Queue for collection was excessive
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Bologna Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations