Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Bergamo Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Bergamo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 18, 2017
Quick service, very good value and helpful and friendly staff.
Difficulty in parking when returning car, lack of spaces.
8.0
AlekseiJanuary 9, 2017
Reasonable price, faster, easy.
Very dirty car, inside (windshield, glasses, dashboard), and outside (dust on body, glasses, mirrors, roof). Car was washed outside a little, after my ask to staff.
7.4
December 22, 2016
Value for money
1. The car was not washed. 2. There were lot of stains inside the car. 3. It was difficult to locate the car drop of point in Milan MXP as Sicilybycar is in Hall B. I took more than 15 minutes to locate. Since I had ample time for my flight, it was OK.
7.4
December 20, 2016
I have any problems with staff or the car.
7.8
SolonNovember 28, 2016
Great price. Very helpful staff.
Bigger variety on cars.
8.2
AleksandrNovember 16, 2016
Excellent service
9.4
JosephNovember 11, 2016
Cannot complaint about anything. The pick was perfect and also the dropoff.
Nothing to add.
8.8
September 15, 2016
Very eassy of locating.Very well staff.Thank you.
9.0
August 4, 2016
The representative did not write all scratches of the car and I had to call another one to mark them corectly
7.4
GrahamJune 8, 2016
Rentalcars lady in Italy
Sicily by car receptionist. Unhelpful, offhand terse. Customer service very poor.
5.8
May 28, 2016
Staff was not friendly and unable to change the car
5.2
ChristosMay 8, 2016
Helpful and quick drop off, helped a lot with the full to full concept by explaining the absurd charges when not returned full.
It took more than 10' to service just 1 customer at the pickup counter, which meant more than 90 minutes in the queue for us who arrived late there due to the children.
6.6
EricApril 20, 2016
The car was just what we ordered. It was very economical regarding fuel.
Nothing
8.0
DavisMarch 21, 2016
New, clean car, overall performing very well throughout the journey.
Only one employee at the airport and if you have 6 people ahead of you in the queue, it takes >1 hour to get the car
8.6
LilMarch 21, 2016
Good quality of the car, value for money. Easy to pick up and return.
Long waiting time to get the car at the desk, only one were working and there were many people waiting.
8.2
NicolaMarch 11, 2016
quick helpful service at bergamo. Finding rental park from autostrada, easy with good signs. time to drop off car and sort paperwork.
finding sicily office once at rental park especially in the dark.
9.0
VincenzoJanuary 31, 2016
Th kindness of your staffexpecially when I booked the car by phone.
10.2
January 25, 2016
The car
No glass washing liquid in the car
8.6
GuntisJanuary 13, 2016
we got diesel car - economical
all Sicily cars is equiped with summer tears, however Bergamo is located in north Italy-close to mauntains, thus very possible that cars will be not usable with summer tears if suddnly necessary go up to mauntains...
7.6
January 5, 2016
Sommer tires.
6.8
PaulJanuary 4, 2016
Good car with low fuel consumption and very comfortable. Model was prugeot 2008
The smell of cigars in the car and no winter tires
8.8
November 16, 2015
The car was very nice and clean, it felt very new and had no problems what's so ever.
Only minus was there were no "extra" equipment that you would expect as standard today like navigation, cruise control, maybe parking sensors.
8.2
October 29, 2015
Age and condition of car !!
6.8
October 18, 2015
IN AIRPORT TERMINAL, GREAT LOCATION
NOT ENOUGH STAFF
6.8
October 18, 2015
The car was quite dented and panels missing and dirty on the outside.
5.8
September 28, 2015
Everything....excellent !!!!!
8.4
JosephSeptember 16, 2015
Location a it poor but the car was great and the staff were helpful
Location
8.2
August 26, 2015
Car was spacious & comfortable
Outside of car was dirty with dead flys on it !! Didn't seem to have been washed
6.8
August 13, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very straightforward to collect and drop off the car.
8.4
MarkAugust 5, 2015
Great staff to deal with. No queues. Easy pick up and drop off.
8.4
BeataAugust 3, 2015
The credit card holder must be the same as the driver. Otherwise you have to pay for additional driver.
6.4
July 24, 2015
nothing was wrong - all ok
7.6
July 23, 2015
I would like to get the car ,what I oder.
7.6
AnthonyJuly 15, 2015
Very pleased with price when booking. Cheaper than competitors. Upgraded to VW Passat Estate which was appreciated. Good staff at check in and drop off.
number of scrathes and damage to car on pick up, but minor complaint when compared to price and upgrade
7.4
JamesJuly 13, 2015
the car
cramped office, with limited staff to serve customers
6.6
July 10, 2015
I chose Sicily by Car because it was one of the companies which offered services at the terminal, but I had to go by shuttle bus to pickup / deliver the car.
6.6
AndrewJuly 6, 2015
Drop off at Roma Ciampino was a nightmare. There were far more cars than spaces and there really was nowhere to park to drop the car off. The rep tried to sort things out, but it was almost impossible. We had to park across the back of other cars whilst he checked ours over and then we left him with the chaos. Not necessarily Sicily By Car's fault, but it needs sorting out.
7.0
JamesJuly 5, 2015
The Citroen c4 is like a rocket where ever we go. From lake Garda to Milan, verano, Venice and rome
The lady in bergamo did not specify which car park to go in fuimicino airport.
6.6
BertilJuly 3, 2015
Bra bil, enkel utfart till A4
För långsam betjäning. Ingen personal på plats vid återlämnandet!!
7.4
July 3, 2015
The car was in excellent condition for the price I paid for it. Clean and comfortable.
7.4
SusanJune 28, 2015
Everything ran smoothly.
N/A all was good.
9.8
June 15, 2015
Citroen was a lovely car to drive, very spacious and very fuel efficient
8.6
cristinoJune 13, 2015
I like most because i pick up from bergamo and drop the car in Trevino without charges
I rent a 4 doors and I find 2 door .it's not what I booked .
8.0
EvaJune 2, 2015
the upgrade was nice
the car seats are in very poor condition and i dont know why i have to pay extra € 4.50/day for such bad quality (i can buy a new one cheaper with that money)
7.4
LeoMay 28, 2015
Excellent customer service and the Fiat 500 was a great way to see Italy Thank you
8.6
May 27, 2015
The car was excactly what I wanted.
The system of transport between the Office at the airport and the parking area.
8.0
May 23, 2015
the behavior of the employee when I drop off the car
they give me a very big car no convenient in bad condition
6.2
May 16, 2015
The value for money
The time to get the car was too long, then the shuttle service to go to the car park was long for no reason (10mn wait in the coach under the sun). Finally the car was not really clean, but overall in good condition.
7.0
April 26, 2015
excellent approach by the employees
8.6
April 4, 2015
value of the car
waiting too long before someone arrived to help us
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Bergamo Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings