Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Bergamo Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Bergamo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

VladimiraMay 22, 2017
everything OK!
9.0
EsbjörnMay 16, 2017
Nice car with 100% functional equipment. The typical Italian dents and scratches makes you blend in as a local.
The car had been used by a smoker and no "wunderbaum" could cover for the bad smell.
7.6
SergejsApril 24, 2017
Staff helped me with providing cell phone charger - it was really helpfull.
8.4
DenissMarch 28, 2017
Car condition was very nice It was possible to give back car even to company's stuff before 9.00 at parking place. Fast deposit return
Didn't got requested car Had to wait around 30 minutes during pickup, to get baby seat.
6.8
March 25, 2017
An economical car
We found more damages than it was marked,the windscreen was so much dirty that stains could go although cleaned it up and no water supply for wipers and above all was given a Peugeot and not a very as we chose on booking.
5.2
March 21, 2017
I like it!
9.4
MARCOMarch 18, 2017
People's kindness
Renting every week (2/3/4/5 days) I would like to have an open account with SBC with a fidelity card to make all operations (including deposits) easier and faster than usual. M
10.2
March 14, 2017
Very helpful and kind staff of Sicily By Car
7.8
TadasMarch 5, 2017
Front desk staff.
Car was with a lot of damage of exterior also inside in the car was broken floors :) Car was quite dirty from outside and inside, but overall the rest was good.
7.4
February 28, 2017
Helpful chap in the airport at the desk
Sat nav did not function.
8.8
February 13, 2017
I didn't get my money back in my credit card yet. I filled full a petrol tank but ar system didn't show it. We had problem with it.
7.4
February 13, 2017
Smooth pick-up and drop-off, extra cover offered but no problems declining.
Pick-up line rather long but within reasons. Car not washed but reasonably clean inside.
8.0
February 7, 2017
Customer service after rental period
Car condition (external damages and cooling system problem), customer service in rental period (practically impossible to get support), more car damage than on official documents (always double check and update your documents to avoid problems after return)
6.0
January 30, 2017
The best service!
N/A
8.6
KrzysztofJanuary 26, 2017
Car was clean and in good condition
There was no windshield washer fluid in the car. There was no ice scraper in the car. It's winter, so it should be ther. And the cigarette lighter socket probably was damaged, because I couldn't charge my phone, and now i my car it works again.
9.2
January 18, 2017
Quick service, very good value and helpful and friendly staff.
Difficulty in parking when returning car, lack of spaces.
8.0
AlekseiJanuary 9, 2017
Reasonable price, faster, easy.
Very dirty car, inside (windshield, glasses, dashboard), and outside (dust on body, glasses, mirrors, roof). Car was washed outside a little, after my ask to staff.
7.4
December 22, 2016
Value for money
1. The car was not washed. 2. There were lot of stains inside the car. 3. It was difficult to locate the car drop of point in Milan MXP as Sicilybycar is in Hall B. I took more than 15 minutes to locate. Since I had ample time for my flight, it was OK.
7.4
December 20, 2016
I have any problems with staff or the car.
7.8
SolonNovember 28, 2016
Great price. Very helpful staff.
Bigger variety on cars.
8.2
AleksandrNovember 16, 2016
Excellent service
9.4
JosephNovember 11, 2016
Cannot complaint about anything. The pick was perfect and also the dropoff.
Nothing to add.
8.8
September 15, 2016
Very eassy of locating.Very well staff.Thank you.
9.0
August 4, 2016
The representative did not write all scratches of the car and I had to call another one to mark them corectly
7.4
GrahamJune 8, 2016
Rentalcars lady in Italy
Sicily by car receptionist. Unhelpful, offhand terse. Customer service very poor.
5.8
May 28, 2016
Staff was not friendly and unable to change the car
5.2
ChristosMay 8, 2016
Helpful and quick drop off, helped a lot with the full to full concept by explaining the absurd charges when not returned full.
It took more than 10' to service just 1 customer at the pickup counter, which meant more than 90 minutes in the queue for us who arrived late there due to the children.
6.6
EricApril 20, 2016
The car was just what we ordered. It was very economical regarding fuel.
Nothing
8.0
DavisMarch 21, 2016
New, clean car, overall performing very well throughout the journey.
Only one employee at the airport and if you have 6 people ahead of you in the queue, it takes >1 hour to get the car
8.6
LilMarch 21, 2016
Good quality of the car, value for money. Easy to pick up and return.
Long waiting time to get the car at the desk, only one were working and there were many people waiting.
8.2
NicolaMarch 11, 2016
quick helpful service at bergamo. Finding rental park from autostrada, easy with good signs. time to drop off car and sort paperwork.
finding sicily office once at rental park especially in the dark.
9.0
VincenzoJanuary 31, 2016
Th kindness of your staffexpecially when I booked the car by phone.
10.2
January 25, 2016
The car
No glass washing liquid in the car
8.6
GuntisJanuary 13, 2016
we got diesel car - economical
all Sicily cars is equiped with summer tears, however Bergamo is located in north Italy-close to mauntains, thus very possible that cars will be not usable with summer tears if suddnly necessary go up to mauntains...
7.6
January 5, 2016
Sommer tires.
6.8
PaulJanuary 4, 2016
Good car with low fuel consumption and very comfortable. Model was prugeot 2008
The smell of cigars in the car and no winter tires
8.8
November 16, 2015
The car was very nice and clean, it felt very new and had no problems what's so ever.
Only minus was there were no "extra" equipment that you would expect as standard today like navigation, cruise control, maybe parking sensors.
8.2
October 29, 2015
Age and condition of car !!
6.8
October 18, 2015
IN AIRPORT TERMINAL, GREAT LOCATION
NOT ENOUGH STAFF
6.8
October 18, 2015
The car was quite dented and panels missing and dirty on the outside.
5.8
September 28, 2015
Everything....excellent !!!!!
8.4
JosephSeptember 16, 2015
Location a it poor but the car was great and the staff were helpful
Location
8.2
August 26, 2015
Car was spacious & comfortable
Outside of car was dirty with dead flys on it !! Didn't seem to have been washed
6.8
August 13, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very straightforward to collect and drop off the car.
8.4
MarkAugust 5, 2015
Great staff to deal with. No queues. Easy pick up and drop off.
8.4
BeataAugust 3, 2015
The credit card holder must be the same as the driver. Otherwise you have to pay for additional driver.
6.4
July 24, 2015
nothing was wrong - all ok
7.6
July 23, 2015
I would like to get the car ,what I oder.
7.6
AnthonyJuly 15, 2015
Very pleased with price when booking. Cheaper than competitors. Upgraded to VW Passat Estate which was appreciated. Good staff at check in and drop off.
number of scrathes and damage to car on pick up, but minor complaint when compared to price and upgrade
7.4
JamesJuly 13, 2015
the car
cramped office, with limited staff to serve customers
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Bergamo Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings