Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Bergamo Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Bergamo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertJanuary 9, 2017
Ease of hiring. Friendliness of staff. Speed I was seen to at counter and on returning
The fuel level dropped significantly after driving approx 5km [I have a pic of the dashboard showing this, if required]. I returned it full so I have, in effect, paid extra and subsidised previous borrower.
8.0
GrzegorzJanuary 7, 2017
Since Firefly works close with Hertz you can expect excellent service. We got a great car and we enjoyed our holidays with it.
Not all the defects were shown on the initial inspection sheet and I had to add a few to it. The screen wash was not anti freeze and I couldn't use my wiper wash in below zero temperature.
8.6
December 21, 2016
Value for money
Far too long to pick up the car
8.0
MonikaDecember 4, 2016
Polite and helpful staff
The car was not really clean. The time to get my car was extremely long despite I was third person waiting.
7.4
November 16, 2016
Did not like the car
8.4
ThomasSeptember 23, 2016
everything great. I get lancia and I booked ford fiesta. good company and great new car
9.0
September 18, 2016
Almost everything
9.0
GJERGJSeptember 17, 2016
I sugest less burocrasy
8.2
September 13, 2016
Under staffed at the counter for the level of business and the staff were very slow (but friendly)with the delivery process.It took 15/20 minutes per customer.
Everything went well except the pickup.
8.4
August 26, 2016
It is very easy to drop off the car.
As indicated to the counter, we took an order ticket and waited in the line our turn. But even if there was nobody else to be served before us, the staff did not want to help us because the pick-up hour on the reservation was later. Therefore, we needed to wait one more half an hour until we picked-up the car.
6.8
BeatrizAugust 1, 2016
The easy way to get the car
the aditional cost of the service
7.8
July 28, 2016
quit new cars with low run
High deposit
7.8
June 29, 2016
It was really easy and confortable.
8.2
IanJune 18, 2016
Speed of key collection
The amount of damage already on the vehicle
8.0
June 5, 2016
Car was dirty inside.
6.6
NeilJune 1, 2016
I did request a car with air conditioning but we had a car with a fan and not full air conditioning.
7.6
garethMay 11, 2016
We liked everything, hospitality and friendliness along with prompt service..
8.8
April 22, 2016
The excess on the insurance. I took out extra cover which cost more than the rental.
8.4
March 28, 2016
returning the car was very effective, good service
the car i booked was not available, they offered me a Fiat 500 but i refused as they were not prepared to give me a discount; I insisted to have similar car but what i got was a Fiat punto 1.2 with 59.000 km....not serious
5.2
March 7, 2016
Helpful staff
I didn't get the car i've booked
5.6
February 22, 2016
No signs or information at the desk of the connection between Hertz and Firefly. Missed a detailed map of where to return the car, the place of the parking area.
6.0
RimantasFebruary 15, 2016
The counter and the drop off staff. The car was in very good condition.
There was a long queue in front of the counter.That was the HERTZ counter, Firefly box was closed, with no information on it. It took about hour to receive the service. I waited for a shuttle bus for 25 min. Total time to pick up the car was more than 1.5 hour - very long!
7.8
December 3, 2015
We did not have the possibility to have a car with winter tires
6.6
November 20, 2015
Easy process Good value for money
Ugly car (Fiat Qubo)
9.0
CarolineOctober 18, 2015
Really happy with firefly.
8.6
kjellOctober 13, 2015
why do you not use all the information I already given you!! Now it takes 3 times more time to put all information again!
6.6
LAMPROSOctober 6, 2015
the lighter charger did not work so i couldnt charge my phone.
9.4
MichaelAugust 30, 2015
All was excellent.
8.0
August 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Condition of vehicle overall
6.4
August 25, 2015
We got an excellent deal using the 'pre-pay' rates for a high season car rental.
7.8
August 19, 2015
Since we were driven a bit in the mountains we could have used more power from the engine.
7.8
August 17, 2015
We didn't like the attempts to sell us extras on pick up of the car (car upgrade, additional insurance, fuel)
7.4
PaulJuly 16, 2015
Due to an accident on the motorway, we returned the car 4 hours later than allowed. I was told that I would be charged another days rental. However I was charged another £40! 8 days hire was only £140.
7.4
GrahamJuly 12, 2015
All my requirements were Satifactory
9.4
July 10, 2015
good car to drive. very comfortable. efficient staff.
Car smelt of smoke
7.2
June 28, 2015
Great service, ease of communication and courtesy.
Car had a dent and missing mirror cover. However it performed well.
7.4
June 2, 2015
Cheap cost of rental.
7.4
AlbertMay 25, 2015
Waiting times at hire front desk
8.0
May 13, 2015
Car was battered and lots of scratches and bumps , air con did not work very well .
6.4
May 4, 2015
They told me it was a diesel car and it turned out to be a benzina one. i had to call them from the petrol station since i was not able to put fuel in my car. Car had a lot of damages (scratches).
5.8
April 29, 2015
All good!
8.6
April 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
8.4
April 11, 2015
Office staff courteous and efficient. Nice car in good condition.
9.0
April 10, 2015
car price was good but insurance was expensive.
insurance
6.8
IanMarch 31, 2015
Condition of car externally was not as displayed on documents obtained from airport desk, but was amended without problem at pick up point after I pointed out the numerous omissions.
7.4
RayMarch 10, 2015
Good car
However had a problem with the fuel gauge, since when filled up at pump and could not place any more fuel in, it still marks half full
9.4
JohnMarch 8, 2015
Drop off was attentive and efficient
Staff welcoming but offered cars too small (needed to carry skis). Eventually given a Hertz car in the class of car booked. Car stank of cigarette smoke. Fabric was stained. Long wait for bus to rental car park.
5.4
PiotrFebruary 3, 2015
In The car there was no windshield liquids, alarm lights ware not working and fan for radiator was continually working. Not so often rental car has over 90 000 km on the clock
6.2
STAVROULAFebruary 3, 2015
It wasn't crewed in the car hire
The car had more scratches than they had marked and we have to return and saw it and I hope I won't have problem.
8.2
January 29, 2015
Upgrade was great!
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Bergamo Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings