Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Bergamo Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Bergamo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 10, 2017
Really nice staff and easy to rent the car
The car was not that clean
7.6
May 2, 2017
The fuel tank was not full but the staff signed as full without notice to me. I had to make a picture of that and prove it. Very long queues for pick up of the car...
7.8
JohnMay 1, 2017
Value for money
TIME IT TOOK TO PICK UP CAR
7.2
April 12, 2017
The car and its condition.
The time I had to wait in the line for rental desk - approx 25 minutes with an infant on my hands. The English of the staff was not very good.
7.8
April 10, 2017
Long wait at airport to get the car it seems to take a long time to process people's​ rentals, perhaps a desk for on-line pre booked cars and one for folk booking on the day would help?
7.6
March 30, 2017
Friendly counter staff Car in good condition Quick and easy process
Lack of space in car collection zone made it very difficult to get in and out of car and to fit child seat
7.4
March 25, 2017
Good and clean car, friendly staff.
Some misunderstandings in case of ensurance and renting fees.
8.6
MarkMarch 24, 2017
Upgrade and ease of return
1 person serving customers in the terminal. Took way too long to get the car. A huge queue and some very frustrated customers. Price and VFM very good but completely undermined by the long wait to collect the car.
7.6
March 20, 2017
Rental did not remind me that the car had no assistance outside of Italy
7.2
March 20, 2017
too much time to pick it up. Only one cleck for so many people.
7.6
IonMarch 16, 2017
People did try to help but .....
I had to change two cars. Only the third one was OK. First two had technical issues and I had to return them to rental parking.
6.6
MARCOMarch 4, 2017
I wish I could make an agreement to use Firefly every week, following my business needs.
8.2
RobertFebruary 28, 2017
Ease of pickup and the staff are getting to know me, so feels personal.
Yet again [2 out of 3 times] I have picked up the car and the fuel gauge has dropped significantly from the full level within 5 miles. A couple of pics showing this were taken of the fuel gauge and mileage at the time, although a little blurry, and they are available to view. May submit a separate complaint to this
8.6
February 28, 2017
Price was very convenient. Nice staff
It took a bit long to pick up the car
7.4
February 25, 2017
free upgrade
not enough staff on the reception on the hertz desk at bergamo airport. long queue formed
7.8
February 19, 2017
Crazy amount of time to wait to pick up the car - over one hour, the member of staff was very helpful just a shame she was the only person working on the counter. More staff are required to reduce waiting times. Also, there was damage on the car that hadn't been recorded on the initial form.
7.2
February 11, 2017
Price, easy booking and flexible terms
The car we got
6.6
January 24, 2017
Very happy with the car
8.4
RobertJanuary 9, 2017
Ease of hiring. Friendliness of staff. Speed I was seen to at counter and on returning
The fuel level dropped significantly after driving approx 5km [I have a pic of the dashboard showing this, if required]. I returned it full so I have, in effect, paid extra and subsidised previous borrower.
8.0
GrzegorzJanuary 7, 2017
Since Firefly works close with Hertz you can expect excellent service. We got a great car and we enjoyed our holidays with it.
Not all the defects were shown on the initial inspection sheet and I had to add a few to it. The screen wash was not anti freeze and I couldn't use my wiper wash in below zero temperature.
8.6
December 21, 2016
Value for money
Far too long to pick up the car
8.0
MonikaDecember 4, 2016
Polite and helpful staff
The car was not really clean. The time to get my car was extremely long despite I was third person waiting.
7.4
November 16, 2016
Did not like the car
8.4
ThomasSeptember 23, 2016
everything great. I get lancia and I booked ford fiesta. good company and great new car
9.0
September 18, 2016
Almost everything
9.0
GJERGJSeptember 17, 2016
I sugest less burocrasy
8.2
September 13, 2016
Under staffed at the counter for the level of business and the staff were very slow (but friendly)with the delivery process.It took 15/20 minutes per customer.
Everything went well except the pickup.
8.4
August 26, 2016
It is very easy to drop off the car.
As indicated to the counter, we took an order ticket and waited in the line our turn. But even if there was nobody else to be served before us, the staff did not want to help us because the pick-up hour on the reservation was later. Therefore, we needed to wait one more half an hour until we picked-up the car.
6.8
BeatrizAugust 1, 2016
The easy way to get the car
the aditional cost of the service
7.8
July 28, 2016
quit new cars with low run
High deposit
7.8
June 29, 2016
It was really easy and confortable.
8.2
IanJune 18, 2016
Speed of key collection
The amount of damage already on the vehicle
8.0
June 5, 2016
Car was dirty inside.
6.6
NeilJune 1, 2016
I did request a car with air conditioning but we had a car with a fan and not full air conditioning.
7.6
garethMay 11, 2016
We liked everything, hospitality and friendliness along with prompt service..
8.8
April 22, 2016
The excess on the insurance. I took out extra cover which cost more than the rental.
8.4
March 28, 2016
returning the car was very effective, good service
the car i booked was not available, they offered me a Fiat 500 but i refused as they were not prepared to give me a discount; I insisted to have similar car but what i got was a Fiat punto 1.2 with 59.000 km....not serious
5.2
March 7, 2016
Helpful staff
I didn't get the car i've booked
5.6
February 22, 2016
No signs or information at the desk of the connection between Hertz and Firefly. Missed a detailed map of where to return the car, the place of the parking area.
6.0
RimantasFebruary 15, 2016
The counter and the drop off staff. The car was in very good condition.
There was a long queue in front of the counter.That was the HERTZ counter, Firefly box was closed, with no information on it. It took about hour to receive the service. I waited for a shuttle bus for 25 min. Total time to pick up the car was more than 1.5 hour - very long!
7.8
December 3, 2015
We did not have the possibility to have a car with winter tires
6.6
November 20, 2015
Easy process Good value for money
Ugly car (Fiat Qubo)
9.0
CarolineOctober 18, 2015
Really happy with firefly.
8.6
kjellOctober 13, 2015
why do you not use all the information I already given you!! Now it takes 3 times more time to put all information again!
6.6
LAMPROSOctober 6, 2015
the lighter charger did not work so i couldnt charge my phone.
9.4
MichaelAugust 30, 2015
All was excellent.
8.0
August 30, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Condition of vehicle overall
6.4
August 25, 2015
We got an excellent deal using the 'pre-pay' rates for a high season car rental.
7.8
August 19, 2015
Since we were driven a bit in the mountains we could have used more power from the engine.
7.8
August 17, 2015
We didn't like the attempts to sell us extras on pick up of the car (car upgrade, additional insurance, fuel)
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Bergamo Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings