Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Bergamo Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Bergamo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 4, 2017
It was a good experience to rent from them, but i booked a citroen cactus and instead they gave me an c3 wich is similar,
7.0
May 31, 2017
Speed of service at pick up and the overall customers service both at pick up and drop off
Speed of service at drop off Plus the fact that other minor scatches on the car where not properly recorded and I was made aware of those at drop off. Thank god I had pictures on my phone to prove otherwise
8.0
PaulMay 30, 2017
Good service from the counter staff.
It took way too long to collect for a pre-booked car. In line with all other customers no way to get straight out.
7.2
MaryMay 30, 2017
Quality of car
Wait on pickup
8.6
RalucaMay 18, 2017
Upgrading my car with a better one
Nothing
7.4
GhenadieMarch 23, 2017
Cleanliness
8.0
SoniaMarch 21, 2017
I liked the fast service and helpful staff
I didn't get the same car I had book
8.6
March 7, 2017
My car was not available, so I paid extra €10 for the Ford C Max which is an excellent car. Best car I have hired. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Very good.
Snow chains, has anyone ever tried to put them on? Why not put on winter tyres instead?
8.6
February 21, 2017
location of the Budget rental desk. car in good tech. condition
too long waiting in line at the rental desk. no screen washing liquid.
7.2
CorneliuJanuary 21, 2017
car in good conditions fast pick-up and drop-off process small deposit
we did not know car has only summer tires and we were travelling in the mountains Snow chains could hardly last 12 kms to drive down the curves down the mountain
8.6
DenisSeptember 14, 2016
Everything about the rental
8.8
September 7, 2016
Easy, correct , good condition of the car
Not so much information about insurance.
9.0
ClareAugust 26, 2016
Great customer service
Nothing unpleasant to report
8.6
JosephAugust 25, 2016
Clean car. Good service at pick up and drop off.
8.2
AndrewAugust 24, 2016
Car was what i booked
Car was parked behind lots of cars and took some time to clear
9.8
MateuszAugust 24, 2016
Long time to pick the car. Only one person at the desk, long queue.
7.6
July 17, 2016
Car pickup was a bus ride away from the airport. The bus is not suitable for taking people and suitcases. Trying to get on the bus with 3 suitcases 2 kids in 30degree heat after getting of a 3hr flight is not not much fun. This even though there is a closer car pick up area at the airport? The staff at the car pick up and drop of are unfriendly.
4.8
March 2, 2016
Time at the rental desk was long. The pick up of the car is not in the terminal. The bus to the car park is very inconvenient. One has to take all luggage into the bus instead of putting it under in the bus. buses go only every 15 minutes. Why is it inpossible to have a different person being the driver and being the creditcardholder.
6.0
February 19, 2016
Very useful advices from the ra
the car was not clean, windshield and instrument panel greasy, sprinkler frozen, warning lamps was on and off periodical. Wintertyre policy is totally odd by all rental Companys in Italy (Bergamo and Malpenza)
6.4
IvanAugust 26, 2015
Found very efficient..no gimmicks. Price very resonable. Very happy overall with all
Can not complain about anything to be honest.
8.4
August 24, 2015
Shuttle bus to pick car up
7.0
August 22, 2015
Car was fine for our purposes
Really disliked the arrangement at Bergamo airport - needing to be bussed to rental car and back again. Rental office notb easy to find - would be better within terminal concourse.
7.8
August 21, 2015
easy to find budget office outside main terminal and fairly quick bus transfer to car pick-up point which is 5 mins drive away
7.2
TommyAugust 20, 2015
Good car at a good price
The staff tried to give me a smaller car and I had to insist on getting a car from the same class. It was only when I insisted that they gave me the car I had paid for
7.8
IanAugust 16, 2015
I liked the efficiency of the staff and service.
Hidden extras,,,,i like to know exactly what i will be paying and what extras are available or likely to be added. Taxes and insurances should be made clearer please.
7.4
August 7, 2015
The price agreed during reservation on website was totally diffrent from the final price to be paid.
7.2
August 5, 2015
The whole process was efficient and friendly
8.2
GEORGEJuly 8, 2015
fairly economic FIAT PANDA diesel, good A/C, was offered with an extra 7Euro per day. Not so bad for the long mileage we needed to cover.
heavily used not well maintained vehicle, quite noisy and scratched all around. Clutch was at the limit and we were lucky we never tested the brakes
7.0
NICOLAASJune 29, 2015
Handing in the car we were treated very courteously and pleasantly; it was very efficient.
8.2
JohnMay 26, 2015
We ordered a fiesta or similar and got a smart car which was very very small with no back seats
7.2
March 19, 2015
Ease of picking car up. No forced selling of additional covers
Bit slow in processing documentation and handing keys over
8.2
RemigijusFebruary 25, 2015
Screen washer was not working
7.2
February 14, 2015
Car was really great!
It took too long to pick it up.
7.6
EveFebruary 7, 2015
The Lady at the reservation desk was not helpful at all. No costumer service.
8.0
PhilipJanuary 2, 2015
I liked everything! All was fast, easy.
Car was not clean inside
8.2
November 6, 2014
Everything went v smoothly. Thanks will definitely use again
8.222222222222221
September 20, 2014
At the counter was very help full van was clean if i go again in Bergamo i will again rent a car from budget
10.0
September 9, 2014
Only issue we had was finding the car return area , the signs were very small and difficult to read whilst driving. It would help a lot of it was properly sign posted.
10.0
August 19, 2014
We had a better category car then paid for ... We liked that it was diesel and we saved the money for petrol
9.555555555555555
August 12, 2014
There were a few bits of small damage that weren't mentioned on the rental agreement. We had to take photographs of this damage to show it to the company on return.
6.666666666666667
AndrewAugust 8, 2014
Would prefere to have a spare wheel in the boot if I got a flat or sliced tyre that solution couldn't repair.
6.222222222222222
July 21, 2014
I didn't like the girl working at the desk. Of course I made problem forgetting my credit card but her english and politeness was bellow expectation.
8.0
July 21, 2014
Very friendly counter and drop off staff.
It was difficult to locate the car at the pick up area as there were no signs for "Budget" so it took us a bit of time.
7.111111111111111
July 20, 2014
rentalcars.com and budget car classes do not match. So was presented with a smaller car than the class that I'd booked on the website.
6.666666666666667
PatJune 23, 2014
Value for money, full full option . Better option would be returning with same fuel level. Ease of access to highway from car depot and ease of returning. Courtesy of the staff member I met at both pick up and drop off . Plesant,professional And helpful ,well done.
Liked everything, first time ever !!
9.777777777777779
RolandJune 23, 2014
good car
when returning car there was nobody there to receive it . had to talk to hertz guy to ask what to do with it !
8.222222222222221
May 13, 2014
Good,efficient service.
Pushed into buying more insurance.
8.222222222222221
IonutMay 1, 2014
All the services
9.555555555555555
RosalindaApril 21, 2014
The rental desk staff was very efficient and quick. No funds were "blocked" on the credit card for potential damages. Fuel policy very good: collected full, delivered full.
Although I appreciated a quick service, I would have like more general info at the desk i.e. contact no. for emergencies, etc.
8.444444444444445
MatthewMarch 6, 2014
Since the car was rented from a broker, the representative at the airport desk suggested we pay 25 euro per day for a full waiver insurance, since the broker fee included full insurance too we were a bit reluctant to do so, but thank god we did as we had an accident and returning the car was no problem with no questions asked. When we advised that we had damaged the car, the representative just said all is ok you are fully insured. Will definately be using Budget Car Rentals again.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Bergamo Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings