Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Alghero Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto at Alghero Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MargaretSeptember 18, 2016
Ease for diving
The time it took when picking up the car
8.4
June 14, 2016
Friendliness of staff. NO attempt to persuade us to take options we didn't want (e.g. excess insurance)
No easy to find the Loauto set-down point on returning to Alghero airport
8.2
June 2, 2016
Good and fast service
The car didn't had parking disc, window wash liquid was almost emty
7.8
April 14, 2016
We do not speak very well Italian. The locauto representative speaks French and English. It was very helpful.
The long queue when we arrived at the airport to pick up the car.
7.4
DaveFebruary 1, 2016
The upgrade was a pleasant surprise . The overall experience was very good and everything was explained , the staff had patience when explaining things
The signage could be better when picking up the car, maybe a simple map? Or larger signs?
8.6
MassimoJanuary 14, 2016
Pick up speed.
had to drive an automatic as they didn't have a manual in the category I've booked
9.0
November 2, 2015
Quick and easy to drop off the car.
Very long waiting que to pick up the car. It should be easy to prepare and to have everything ready when you have ordered in advance.
6.2
FRANSOctober 23, 2015
diesel instead of essence, more space then foreseen, little consommation
car with funny noises, something was wrong inside the righthand front door
8.6
MarcoOctober 2, 2015
Friendly and efficient service
7.0
September 22, 2015
Short queue at Locauto. No hidden charges or post hire dispute.
Not over enamoured with the Citroen Picasso C4 we were given.
7.8
BothSeptember 21, 2015
It was the first rental car with which I was satisfied maximally
9.0
BrynSeptember 20, 2015
Generally very good service - no complaints other than a couple of minor points
Cant understand why we have to fill forms in at the desk when we have booked online. Generally we cant understand why it takes so long (10 minutes) to process the booking at the desk.
7.8
TrevorSeptember 17, 2015
Efficient helpdesk staff who did not make a big effort to Upsell CDW insurance, or re-fuelling options. Upgrade to Automatic.
Very hectic (busy) collection and drop-off.
7.4
September 4, 2015
The process at the airport was very quick. The guys outside were super efficient and friendly. Second driver free is an excellent idea.
We went for the most economical car, granted but car had very little power in 1st and 2nd gear. Once it got moving it bombed along but junctions were a bit of an ordeal trying to get speed up to get out into the traffic.
9.2
MarcoAugust 20, 2015
servizio impeccabile... chiari, gentili ed efficienti.. e soprattutto onesti. il personale della sede di Alghero é veramente impareggiabile.
nothing - niente
8.4
FriedAugust 2, 2015
We got an Fiat 500 L in stead of an Renault Clio. That was perfect to store all the luggage, including an bike case.
7.4
July 30, 2015
Car rep tried to sell us a full protection policy despite we had bought one from rentalcars already. Also, drop off place was not properly signalled.
5.6
vernonJuly 13, 2015
the car
distance to collect at the airport
7.2
JuhoJuly 13, 2015
Friendly staff in Alghero Airport. Also in Office and outside. Renting process in overall was fast, accurate. Juho
9.2
alessandroJune 24, 2015
Car was brand new
Car electronic system had issues so could not read petrol level
6.4
manuelJune 15, 2015
Good service at the desk with kindness and happyness and the guys where I pick up the car too.
8.4
June 12, 2015
Walk a long way ti pick up the car.
8.4
PhilipJune 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, upgrade to an automatic was much appreciated. Normal cost of automatic very expensive compared to manual
Very poor signage for rental returns area at airport
6.8
AdrienneJune 4, 2015
Recognised as a returning customer, quick and efficient at the desk which was fantastic as it usually takes ages. The staff outside were friendly and very helpful, we have had a house in Sardinia for eleven years and this experience has been the best.
9.2
May 20, 2015
Pick up wait time
8.4
DINESHMay 20, 2015
The fuel indicator was not working- even when I filled the tank it was showing the same reading before (3/4 full)
8.4
May 12, 2015
The lovely lady working at the desk in Alghero. So welcoming! Thanks very much.
9.2
TommasoMay 12, 2015
Car was ok, and the holiday was fantastic
They told me it was an old car. However, they did not told me that this meant: loud silencer, very old shock absorbers, accelerator, breaks and clutch very difficult to graduate as old they were. In general the power of the engine seemed unusually low (there are many up-hills in Sardenia)
6.6
May 5, 2015
Staff very helpful
8.6
April 23, 2015
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
having to fill in forms by handwriting after already making the booking via internet
7.2
MichaelApril 21, 2015
Staff were very efficient kind and courteous. As we were travelling with my elderly mother-in-law they brought the car round to arrivals entrance to avoid her walking and said there was no problem returning it to the same place.
Nothing - we couldn't fault the staff, they were perfect
9.2
NicholasMarch 26, 2015
Helpful staff
Can't sat
8.6
KimFebruary 17, 2015
Nice new car, clean, easy on the airport
Staff wasn't at the desk for 10minutes.
8.4
September 20, 2014
The car we rent was very clean.
Long queuing at Alghero Airport. We had to wait for over 30 minutes.
5.555555555555555
jamesSeptember 16, 2014
The girl who I dealt with at the airpor was very efficient and pleasant
The walk to get the car
8.444444444444445
August 31, 2014
When the car broke down we were given a new one, which was even better
The first car they gave us broke down
8.444444444444445
August 28, 2014
Clean. New car. Easy collection
No one to check car in at drop off point. Lack of info as to nearest petrol station to drop off point
8.0
August 26, 2014
as always i have no problems with the hire car or the company and will carry on using you and the upgrade to a convertable made my wife birthday holiday !!!
9.777777777777779
August 15, 2014
Car was OK: clean and in good condition. Car dropoff was easy and very quickly
Extremely long waiting time at counter and lots of paperwork. I had to sign 7 or 9 times (I forgot). Very poor signs on the parking lot to find Locauto Tank was only 65% full (this was documented so no real problem).
5.777777777777778
paul,July 15, 2014
Thanks for your great service
9.777777777777779
July 10, 2014
Verry low service.It can take more than 30-40 min per person.
Line.
7.333333333333333
July 3, 2014
Very friendly staff. A "difficult" customer in front of me wasted some 20 minutes of my time, otherwise it was all a smooth ride. Impressed how polite the staff acted towards the absolutely silly behavior of mentioned customer. Respect.
9.777777777777779
June 30, 2014
Very helpful staff ! Defently go back right on the door step for collection of car good value for money many thanx
10.0
PoulJune 29, 2014
Nice car, brand new.
Return parking very limited, lucky that someone left.
6.666666666666667
June 25, 2014
Had booked a standard small car, was given a VW Golf, very pleased with the car,no problems.
Delay of almost an hour at the counter with queue and paperwork, only one staff member on duty, she was very helpful and efficient but the delay was too long
7.777777777777778
June 18, 2014
I thought the overall package was first class.
10.0
June 2, 2014
Staff at the counter were very nice if slow. I do know that immediately before I arrived at the desk a man was apparently looking to rent a car without any booking which delayed everybody considerably
To collect the car was slow but I can live with that but when the car was returned we were met by 2 girls one of whom was more than anxious to find problems with the returning vehicle to the point of bordering on being rude - fortunately there were no marks on the car!
6.666666666666667
RobertMay 29, 2014
Time it took us to drop off the car.
You do not have model Fiat 500 in your carpark.
8.88888888888889
May 27, 2014
no representative available when we dropped the car off to verify the vehicle we had to go to the terminal building and wait in line with those picking up vehicles then the rep had to leave the desk and come to the card park with us which all took quiet a bit of time.
5.555555555555555
RobinApril 29, 2014
It was a new vehicle so we felt confident driving this. It was reasonably economical, comfortable. Obviously it was a small engine 1.2cc but this was fine as most of the roads in Sardinia are restricted to 50 only with 80 on motorways. Staff were able to speak good English and very polite.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Alghero Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations