Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Alghero Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto at Alghero Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 22, 2017
easy to deal with all the admin paperwork.Nice and friendly people at the pickup/return area.
The person at the counter could be more talkative, we had to ask to sign 2nd driver in.
9.2
September 24, 2017
Child seat not so good, but we manage .
7.0
NicholasSeptember 18, 2017
Finding the way into the Locauto drop off. It was not the same as signed from the main road for Rental Car drop offs.
8.8
September 15, 2017
I think Lancia y is not the same size like Renault Clio
6.0
AdrianAugust 22, 2017
Straight forward staff very polite
7.4
JohnJuly 25, 2017
Great, friendly service. Happy to recommend.
6.8
June 28, 2017
Unfortunately i did not check the fuel level at pick-up. Have serious doubt that the tank was full
6.0
May 17, 2017
Car was good. Good price
It was the only car hire with a line. Took more than an hour to get the car. I would have rather paid a bit more and got the car quicker. Difficult to find entrance to airport to return car.
6.4
May 3, 2017
One of the best rental car companies encountered up till now
Hard to change pickup time due to changing flight schedule!
8.6
MargaretSeptember 18, 2016
Ease for diving
The time it took when picking up the car
8.4
June 14, 2016
Friendliness of staff. NO attempt to persuade us to take options we didn't want (e.g. excess insurance)
No easy to find the Loauto set-down point on returning to Alghero airport
8.2
June 2, 2016
Good and fast service
The car didn't had parking disc, window wash liquid was almost emty
7.8
April 14, 2016
We do not speak very well Italian. The locauto representative speaks French and English. It was very helpful.
The long queue when we arrived at the airport to pick up the car.
7.4
DaveFebruary 1, 2016
The upgrade was a pleasant surprise . The overall experience was very good and everything was explained , the staff had patience when explaining things
The signage could be better when picking up the car, maybe a simple map? Or larger signs?
8.6
MassimoJanuary 14, 2016
Pick up speed.
had to drive an automatic as they didn't have a manual in the category I've booked
9.0
November 2, 2015
Quick and easy to drop off the car.
Very long waiting que to pick up the car. It should be easy to prepare and to have everything ready when you have ordered in advance.
6.2
FRANSOctober 23, 2015
diesel instead of essence, more space then foreseen, little consommation
car with funny noises, something was wrong inside the righthand front door
8.6
MarcoOctober 2, 2015
Friendly and efficient service
7.0
September 22, 2015
Short queue at Locauto. No hidden charges or post hire dispute.
Not over enamoured with the Citroen Picasso C4 we were given.
7.8
BothSeptember 21, 2015
It was the first rental car with which I was satisfied maximally
9.0
BrynSeptember 20, 2015
Generally very good service - no complaints other than a couple of minor points
Cant understand why we have to fill forms in at the desk when we have booked online. Generally we cant understand why it takes so long (10 minutes) to process the booking at the desk.
7.8
TrevorSeptember 17, 2015
Efficient helpdesk staff who did not make a big effort to Upsell CDW insurance, or re-fuelling options. Upgrade to Automatic.
Very hectic (busy) collection and drop-off.
7.4
September 4, 2015
The process at the airport was very quick. The guys outside were super efficient and friendly. Second driver free is an excellent idea.
We went for the most economical car, granted but car had very little power in 1st and 2nd gear. Once it got moving it bombed along but junctions were a bit of an ordeal trying to get speed up to get out into the traffic.
9.2
MarcoAugust 20, 2015
servizio impeccabile... chiari, gentili ed efficienti.. e soprattutto onesti. il personale della sede di Alghero é veramente impareggiabile.
nothing - niente
8.4
FriedAugust 2, 2015
We got an Fiat 500 L in stead of an Renault Clio. That was perfect to store all the luggage, including an bike case.
7.4
July 30, 2015
Car rep tried to sell us a full protection policy despite we had bought one from rentalcars already. Also, drop off place was not properly signalled.
5.6
vernonJuly 13, 2015
the car
distance to collect at the airport
7.2
JuhoJuly 13, 2015
Friendly staff in Alghero Airport. Also in Office and outside. Renting process in overall was fast, accurate. Juho
9.2
alessandroJune 24, 2015
Car was brand new
Car electronic system had issues so could not read petrol level
6.4
manuelJune 15, 2015
Good service at the desk with kindness and happyness and the guys where I pick up the car too.
8.4
June 12, 2015
Walk a long way ti pick up the car.
8.4
PhilipJune 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, upgrade to an automatic was much appreciated. Normal cost of automatic very expensive compared to manual
Very poor signage for rental returns area at airport
6.8
AdrienneJune 4, 2015
Recognised as a returning customer, quick and efficient at the desk which was fantastic as it usually takes ages. The staff outside were friendly and very helpful, we have had a house in Sardinia for eleven years and this experience has been the best.
9.2
May 20, 2015
Pick up wait time
8.4
DINESHMay 20, 2015
The fuel indicator was not working- even when I filled the tank it was showing the same reading before (3/4 full)
8.4
May 12, 2015
The lovely lady working at the desk in Alghero. So welcoming! Thanks very much.
9.2
TommasoMay 12, 2015
Car was ok, and the holiday was fantastic
They told me it was an old car. However, they did not told me that this meant: loud silencer, very old shock absorbers, accelerator, breaks and clutch very difficult to graduate as old they were. In general the power of the engine seemed unusually low (there are many up-hills in Sardenia)
6.6
May 5, 2015
Staff very helpful
8.6
April 23, 2015
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
having to fill in forms by handwriting after already making the booking via internet
7.2
MichaelApril 21, 2015
Staff were very efficient kind and courteous. As we were travelling with my elderly mother-in-law they brought the car round to arrivals entrance to avoid her walking and said there was no problem returning it to the same place.
Nothing - we couldn't fault the staff, they were perfect
9.2
NicholasMarch 26, 2015
Helpful staff
Can't sat
8.6
KimFebruary 17, 2015
Nice new car, clean, easy on the airport
Staff wasn't at the desk for 10minutes.
8.4
September 20, 2014
The car we rent was very clean.
Long queuing at Alghero Airport. We had to wait for over 30 minutes.
5.555555555555555
jamesSeptember 16, 2014
The girl who I dealt with at the airpor was very efficient and pleasant
The walk to get the car
8.444444444444445
August 31, 2014
When the car broke down we were given a new one, which was even better
The first car they gave us broke down
8.444444444444445
August 28, 2014
Clean. New car. Easy collection
No one to check car in at drop off point. Lack of info as to nearest petrol station to drop off point
8.0
August 26, 2014
as always i have no problems with the hire car or the company and will carry on using you and the upgrade to a convertable made my wife birthday holiday !!!
9.777777777777779
August 15, 2014
Car was OK: clean and in good condition. Car dropoff was easy and very quickly
Extremely long waiting time at counter and lots of paperwork. I had to sign 7 or 9 times (I forgot). Very poor signs on the parking lot to find Locauto Tank was only 65% full (this was documented so no real problem).
5.777777777777778
paul,July 15, 2014
Thanks for your great service
9.777777777777779
July 10, 2014
Verry low service.It can take more than 30-40 min per person.
Line.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Alghero Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations