Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Keflavik International Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Keflavik International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 22, 2016
Look for good staff person for car handover.
Check the invoice before paying (we were charged with 2 days more than car hire for insurance). Check car tyres - they are overpressurised: this is not safe.
8.8
October 16, 2016
Sorry for the delay. Still travelling. Was an excellent choice. Very good service. Would use u again.
My fault. Chose to small a car.
7.8
October 12, 2016
took over 2 hours to get car as contract said we weren't going to be there until much later than our arrival time
6.8
DennisAugust 16, 2016
Icelandic personalities - very friendly but definitely businesslike. Staff treated you like it was important.
nothing really
8.2
July 10, 2016
Excellent car and value
Had to wait awhile in line to rent the car
9.0
April 29, 2016
Great experience
9.0
NavneetApril 7, 2016
This car was clean and new, and in great shape! I liked the features, like the heated seats and heated steering wheel. It was easy and safe to drive.
It's a small and light car, so the only trouble was on a steep and snowy hill.
8.2
February 21, 2016
Great service
8.4
November 16, 2015
GPS touch screen was temperamental. Would have preferred studded tyres.
8.0
September 19, 2015
Hard sell for additional insurance.
8.4
JamesSeptember 5, 2015
Manager quickly resolved the problem when we were assigned a manual car rather than automatic.
First day for Sixt employee at pickup. Not a good experience. No instructions on the paperwork or on the GPS regards navigating back to Sixt. It's obvious when within eyesight of the location but until then... Might be helpful to advise at pickup that 'no US payment cards work at gas stations with automatic payment terminals. Have to find a staffed gas station.'
5.6
August 25, 2015
Friendlinesd
Getting shuttle was hastle
6.0
davidJuly 9, 2015
friendliness of staff
7.2
July 2, 2015
The staff tried to sell all Kinds of unneccesarry extra incuransese.
6.2
June 6, 2015
The pick up, collection, drop off were very easy and efficient
The cross or up selling of extra insurance
8.6
April 7, 2015
It was a Little difficult to locate Sixt in the beginning when arriving
7.2
GraemeMarch 16, 2015
Friendliness of staff and their laid back happy attitude (but still professional)
Wish I'd got a Four Wheel Drive.
8.4
February 24, 2015
Car was a really good small car for iceland
Car wasn't appropriate for prevailing conditions No advice or information on responsible driving in iceland Weather and road conditions change hourly Additional charges ate effectively compulsory as described by sixt staff...and they were right..ash storms loads of stones on main roads icy roads. Would have been good to understand this beforehand
7.8
February 14, 2015
Friendly staff
Not clear that we had to wait for a shuttle from terminal to office or where to wait Shuttle overloaded
7.8
January 27, 2015
Nice car
No return lift to airport until 6am but not hold that at the start. Didn't know they weren't based in airport and no signs to tell you that.
6.8
January 1, 2015
Winter tyres included in price. Reasonable price and good value for money. Car very clean. Efficient pick up from airport.
Car had difficulty starting one day so we had to phone Sixt for advice. This wasn't too much of a problem, however, as our call was answered efficiently and the problem was resolved quickly.
8.2
DOGUKANOctober 16, 2014
no major problems with sixt
very difficult to find the office!!
5.777777777777778
September 21, 2014
Efficient and friendly staff. Easy to find. Car very clean and economical
Nothing
9.777777777777779
DavidSeptember 14, 2014
Trying to sell too many add-ons.
7.555555555555555
MichaelAugust 11, 2014
Got a great free upgrade, especially, as they discovered I was really going to drive on F-roads (4 wheel drives only)
Spare tyre was very difficult to get to. No airpump in the car, and it wasn't offered as a option. Only about 3 mm thick tyre pattern, not really enough on a 4 wheel drive in Iceland.
7.555555555555555
SannaJuly 27, 2014
We got a better car for the same price as the requested vehichle was not available. Thanks.
At first we were a bit unsure where to find Sixt. Maybe some sort of sign on the wall would help? Anyway, it was not too long since we found the boy to arrange transport.
9.333333333333334
StephenJune 9, 2014
Convenient location. Ease of drop off
More choice.
10.0
June 9, 2014
Good service from the staff
The car was a Disappointment. A golf as we had orderd would have been better.
6.444444444444445
IanMay 6, 2014
Personal service,friendly, even dropped me back in Keflavik where I was staying the night.
8.88888888888889
AlanApril 29, 2014
Staff were great.
No Sixt representative or clues to where to pick up car at Airport. Eventually found someone who directed us to the office about 500m from the Airport along a road.
8.444444444444445
March 19, 2014
No crowds, very easy pick and return
Didn't realise the desk was not in the terminal, but the representative picked us up ok.
7.777777777777778
February 26, 2014
The car itself was great.
Had to queue at another rental cars desk to find out how to locate Sixt having missed the representative in the departure hall. Was not aware we were looking for someone so followed the car rental signs. Maybe an idea to write instructions on the booking confirmation.
7.111111111111111
February 11, 2014
The car was excellent, nice and easy to drive. Very comfortable. Representatives were friendly.
We were not given a road map which would have been very useful. We also didn't get told how to fill up car with diesel which proved to be difficult. It also wasn't clear what to do on arrival at airport as they do not have a desk based there.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Keflavik International Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings