Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo -

Green Motion Reviews Keflavik International Airport

Read customer reviews on Green Motion at Keflavik International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 10, 2018
Good price; good deal for extras. Quick pick up. Knowledgeable staff.
Almost an hour for drop off. Would have left longer before our flight if we had known. Bulb had gone on one headlight - staff didn’t seem aware.
LaurieMarch 3, 2018
Very helpful staff
Friendly and efficient
February 26, 2018
Nice company with very patient service.
ZacharyFebruary 9, 2018
People who worked at the rental office were amazing. Our agent took the time to explain road conditions and the websites to check the winds and road closures. She made our trip so much better and easier!
September 16, 2017
The people at the rental company
The car's gears stopped working once.
ThomasSeptember 5, 2017
Car was in excellent condition and seemed to be well-maintained. Unsure if a Fiat is in the same class as a VW Passat -- the "promised: car. Office staff and shuttle driver was friendly
Took too long for the shuttle to come from the office and then we had to wait more than one hour in the office to complete the paperwork/get our car. Green Motion needs more office personnel during high traffic times(when several flights arrive at the approximate same time). Had to wait an another 20 minutes for a GPS unit from downtown office.
August 16, 2017
GPS, on vehicle, seamed to be set for "scenic route" didn't take us on the most direct routes. No discussion with agent on its operation.
July 20, 2017
The representatives that we worked with were very nice and very helpful. The car was very clean and got great gas mileage, which is very important in Iceland!
The overall price was very high compared to other countries we have rented cars in.
DarielJuly 15, 2017
Love the service, great car!!!
JeffreyJuly 8, 2017
Good price and helpful staff. Nice vehicle.
GPS map not updated. Car return location was not set as home. We arrived from the domestic terminal in Reykjavik and transported to the international terminal. It was not easy finding the Green Motion representative.
RolfJune 23, 2017
Nice, clean car. We enjoyed it very mucb while sightseeing for a few days in Iceland. Staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
No complaints
June 12, 2017
Great car for nine people. The Green Motion staff went the extra mile to accomidate us.
June 6, 2017
Very cordial and helpful staff. The gentlemen who did the airport pick-up and drop-off were very helpful so we didn't lose time waiting (Daniel, and another person during airport pick-up).
Nothing to dislike.
March 9, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful. Shuttle to and from the airport was nice. Car was in good condition.
Returned the car 3+ days early due to unforeseen circumstances. Was not completely satisfied to learn that RentalCars/GreenMotion does not have a refund policy in place for unused days/early return.
JenniferMarch 5, 2017
friendly helpful staff upgrade (no charge) easy quick drop-off
took almost an hour to check in - there was a problem customer taking up A LOT of the staff's time - but we could tell it was not Greenmotion Team's fault ...
February 2, 2017
Car was amazing, all set for winter with studded tyres. felt safe.
Quite expensive but I expect that in Iceland. Collection/drop off was not at the airport, however, not too far and quick transfer.
KevinDecember 19, 2016
Free coffee and comfy place.
FRANKAugust 26, 2016
Almost new car which ran well and was economical on gas.
Everything was fine.
August 7, 2016
Although pick up took an hour and a half the staff were still friendly and apologetic for the unforeseen circumstances causing the delay. The rep still took the time to run through all details and was very pleasant
The car was in average condition. Rear door wouldn't open from the inside and the aircon didn't work. A little disappointing considering the exorbitant cost of car hire.
CindyJuly 12, 2016
Very friendly, English-speaking staff.
No map provided.
June 13, 2016
No problems
Tires is very bad. Prorectorsis ower 1mm
May 8, 2016
It was not clear enough that the carhire was not in the airport itself, but that you should be transferred to another location for getting the car. It's a problem for the booking company
GeirMarch 27, 2016
Frendly and serviceminded staff at the Greenmotion. Usefull information about the driving condition in Iceland. OK airportshutle. The car was according to the expectation.
DanielMarch 14, 2016
The time it took to pick up the car.
March 10, 2016
Very helpful. Pick up from airport to rental site. Good advice on local driving conditions. Thorough check of car. Early opening for returns when flying out early.
More counter staff needed at busy times.
DimitriosFebruary 24, 2016
Service quality and people's assisting support and guidance
Rental Companies should have a brochure explaining how parking pre-paid tickets are working to avoid receiving parking ticket from police.
MikaFebruary 9, 2016
Friendly personnel. Everything worked smoothly.
GailDecember 24, 2015
A big thank you to Val. Car Angel extraordinaire X
Handing the car back as it meant the trip was over!
MarkOctober 24, 2015
Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Wasn't aware that we were to be met at the airport for a transfer to the Green Motion office, fortunately a Hertz staff member pointed us in the right direction.
FranciscoSeptember 18, 2015
Exact car I requested. Friendly and polite staff.
Long waiting time in KEF airport. Uncertain even if it was even existing. There were no signs
DavidAugust 30, 2015
Very helpful and polite.
August 26, 2015
Polite staff.
The car pre-inspection was listed as perfect. In reality the car had a few dent/ marks.
EvaJune 9, 2015
Upgrade of the car and the staff.
June 2, 2015
The car was in great condition and pretty new, despite the kind of driving that is expected in Iceland...
Only one employee was working the counter, so renting the car was a long wait.
AngelaApril 6, 2015
The service was very good, just to mention that I would advise to rent another tipe of vehicule for this country (Iceland) specially due to the weather conditions.
MarkMarch 15, 2015
Thank you the service was excellent
February 24, 2015
Staff wonderful. Very helpful.
brendanDecember 28, 2014
Car was immaculate, almost new and exactly as descibed fitting 6 adults with all the luggage. The staff were very polite and helpful.
September 28, 2014
Staff were very helpful
We didn't realize they were not at the airport, so spent some time calling them...turns out the driver was waiting for us at the airport with a sign...but we weren't looking for them...maybe a dedicated phone in the rental car area would be a good idea!
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Keflavik International Airport
6.7 / 10
250+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.