Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2017
upgrade hi bryd
1st car did not start. had to get a replacement.
6.8
DORJune 5, 2017
Nice car
Every thing was ok
8.0
June 5, 2017
The check in person was very helpful. Car was new
Computer system had crashed so we had to wait 40 mins - apparently happens every day!! Before given an upgrade the car we were given was tatty, had a piece of plastic body work hanging off - we were not impressed!
6.2
June 4, 2017
It took us some time to find where we should return the car to and there were no clear instructions in the paperwork we recived.
7.0
AndrewMay 25, 2017
Great staff; good car and easy service
8.6
May 22, 2017
The car was OK but I really do not like the Kia Pikanto, even brand new. I prefer Hyunday or Nissan. Bit it was OK.
8.8
salihMay 19, 2017
All the people in thrifty, they were very helpfull and kind
It took little long the get the car
7.6
ronMay 18, 2017
Replaced malfunctioning car promptly
Did not have paperwork completed on drop off
6.0
May 11, 2017
The car was new.
The staff at the desk was unfriendly.
6.8
May 2, 2017
the comfort of car, nice staff
no map how to reach the petrol station and the area to drop the car
8.2
April 29, 2017
Quality of car & fuel efficiency
Difficulty communicating with personnel at check in. Lack of assistance parking car at check in and slow response of check in staff.
7.8
April 26, 2017
model slightly smaller than what i ordered but the car was new so i took it. people at the counter were nice and polite
took too long to register and get the car at the counter. drop off was easier
6.6
April 12, 2017
Excellent car brand new only 100 km on the clock
Too long await to check in
8.0
JimApril 10, 2017
Roomy, fit 6 people and all their luggage.
8.8
samuelApril 3, 2017
wasn't informed about mandatory liability insurance charge beforehand
8.0
March 30, 2017
Nice price & Nice car
As I pick up the car, the staff are not very kind. I should ask other company staff to find the pick up place. It is very difficult to find out Thrify staff.
6.8
RichardMarch 28, 2017
Comfortable car
Very little explanation of the GPS and it only seemed to work in Hebrew which we don't understand, so it was useless
7.4
March 21, 2017
Newer car. Helpful staff
too expensive especially after you add insurance and airport fee
8.2
AndreasMarch 12, 2017
good car
security system always beeping
7.6
DavidMarch 7, 2017
Car was quite new.
Instructions driving out of airport was a hassle. Some terms and costs were not clear from start.
5.6
BalazsMarch 6, 2017
We got a brand new car with only 17km. Everything was fine.
9.0
SusanMarch 3, 2017
Nice people at check-in desk. Very helpful.
Hate the long shuttle bus wait and ride to the terminal.
8.4
February 24, 2017
Tiers were not controlled
6.8
IraFebruary 14, 2017
I thought everything about Thrifty was excellent the collection at the terminal the operative checked the car with me and explained any query I had
9.0
February 12, 2017
Wasn't full tank
7.2
January 1, 2017
.
What Thrifty calls upgrade in fact is to get a car with more fuel comsumption
6.2
December 20, 2016
Speedy transfer to departure terminal. Nice car to drive.
Long wait at desk at airport to collect car. Poor instructions for getting through barriers at airport
7.6
PawelNovember 29, 2016
Easy to find a car, easy to drop. Nice competent people. No problem with car - no adventures...
8.2
BariNovember 24, 2016
Contrary to bad reviews I had read online, Thrifty was responseive and helpful. My rental process could not have gone better. My car was a Mitsubishi Lancer and was great & available in the parking lot across the terminal. The price was very reasonable and return process was smooth. I was taken to the terminal by van as soon as I was checked out.
9.6
November 23, 2016
Car did what expected and value for money
Waiting about an hour to collect papers at counter of Ben Gurion
5.4
October 28, 2016
That you have to take back to a different terminal
9.8
September 14, 2016
Getting the car was very easy
Finding the car return was unpleasant. The signage at the airport is very poor & confusing. Very frustrating finding the return area, & when you do get to the office, you have to go in & tell them the car is back. No one comes out to greet you.
9.2
AndrewSeptember 7, 2016
very nice car
having to drop ay terminal one
7.6
NuchumSeptember 2, 2016
They gave me a double upgrade. also the car was equipped with a special monitor that alerted me if i got to close to the car in front of me or if i drifted out of my lane etc.
8.6
KennethAugust 30, 2016
all
nothing
8.2
August 29, 2016
Car was good
It takes too long at TLV to collect a car. Ususally, return is quicker but this time I had to wait while they dealt with a glitch in their computer that was going to charge me incorrectly
7.6
June 6, 2016
Make check in line go faster
Long line to get car very very slow
8.0
sally-salomonMay 20, 2016
we alwys use thrifty and always satisfied
6.4
May 4, 2016
Unlike other companies, did not push extras.
8.4
April 29, 2016
I didn't received the model of car I book I received Citroen and I book hyundai I ask them to give me Japanese car but there wasn't available !
7.4
AlexandruApril 12, 2016
I ask for a small car and they give me a big car who spent a lot of gas.
7.0
erikApril 5, 2016
1. first of all in your confirmation email the car rental company is not mentioned so in case you forgot to check and not internet you dont now to which car rental to go. should be mentioned in email confirmation , s 2. they forgot to give the pincode of the car when we started, probably the guy was tired
6.4
April 1, 2016
As above
Difficulty of locating drop off point in Eilat. No information was provided on pick up and the drop off point is very hard to find
8.8
March 30, 2016
Speed of collection and helpfulness of staff
It was all good
8.6
ErezMarch 28, 2016
It was great dealing with the staff personal.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings