Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
Condition of the rented car
7.8
May 22, 2017
great desk service
the car battery was flat on one occasion and we had to arrange a jump start.
7.8
May 18, 2017
all the rest
waiting time on the counter was unbelieveable long!!
7.6
May 15, 2017
Pickup and drop off at the airport terminal.
I didn't get the car I booked.
8.0
GrahamMay 14, 2017
Brand new car Upgrade
Very long wait to pick up Car was a bit too big for my wife to be added as an extra driver Wait whilst dropping off -- several cars all came at same time,
7.6
May 13, 2017
the car suited us , got us to the destinations.
trouble parking in the cities. Also on the day we left, the airport terminal had changed so we had to catch the bus. Not alot of signs to know where to drop car off. Staff not impressed with where we dropped it, in a rental area with other rentals.
7.2
April 27, 2017
convenience
mobile hotspot didn't work all the time and was a bit pricey
9.6
April 26, 2017
Not the exact model and numerous scratches in the car.
6.4
April 25, 2017
The car was comfortable and performed well. It was larger than I had reserved, from a Skoda Fabia to a Honda Civic.
We had to wait about 90 minutes for the car and the upgrade was clearly for this reason. The car had several minor points of damage to the body. The plastic trim on the from wheel arch came loose while driving and I had to stop on the Highway to fix it! Fuel consumption of the car seemed high.
6.4
April 16, 2017
Good service
The code to start the car was not clearly written, there was an 8 instead of a 3, that caused some difficulty, as we could not start the car....
7.8
WilhelmusApril 14, 2017
I had to upgrade because of luggage but the car was great
You are not informed about the luggage size of the boot, so you have to upgrade when you get there.
7.0
April 13, 2017
Got Toyota Yaris instead of Skoda Fabia. Got automat instead of manual transmission. For Israeli style of driving - it is better. So, it was a small upgrade. Car had small scratches on pick-up, I took pictures before I started driving. On drop-off it was no problem, so I didnt need to argue or show the pictures.People were friendly and professional
8.0
April 11, 2017
Car corresponded well to our needs. Drop off quick and efficient, with shuttle to terminal.
Insufficient explanation about driving in Israel. Pick-up not well organized and Hertz personnel not as professional as could be. Pick-up process far too long.
5.6
April 9, 2017
The procedure was excellent.
No one could / wanted to help fasten the seat for babies. I am using Romer and other seats in Poland but this which was given had very difficult way to fasten.
6.0
ALGIRDASApril 9, 2017
New car
7.8
March 31, 2017
additional charges such as VAT that had not been mentioned when booking
8.6
March 19, 2017
Helpful staff. Everything clear and simple.
Mirror in the car didn't work properly. I informed staff when returning the rental. Insurance issues need to be simplified.
9.4
March 7, 2017
all was very fine
back counter at the bagadge was broken
8.0
March 5, 2017
quick easy
9.0
March 4, 2017
It was a good experience
9.0
February 22, 2017
Speed of service, upgrade (although i didn't ask so i suspect they didn't have the car i booked)
Car was older than many rental cars. A little smelly inside - used by a smoker!
6.8
JonathanFebruary 19, 2017
Great car and good value.
Nothing to complain about.
8.8
January 26, 2017
The time to drop off the car is very short, I did appreciate this a lot!
There was that smell in the car, like the user before me did smoke in the car although I know this is utterly forbidden! Though it seemed to me the smell of smoking!
8.8
JonathanJanuary 24, 2017
Very,very unhappy at lack of flexibility around fuel policy. I take full to full but on this occasion was running late and so returned the car with half a tank. they have now charged me for a full tank of petrol instead of the half that I used which given that I rent from them every month seems like a rip off especially as it is the first time
8.6
SabbahJanuary 4, 2017
Overall it took far too long to pick up the car (no preparation of the contract despite our reservation) and the car was below standard.
6.0
KirilDecember 28, 2016
There are additional airport charges, that weren't specified anywhere while I was doing the booking
9.4
December 11, 2016
Very kindly and professional people working on that company!
8.0
PaulNovember 30, 2016
all though we had to wait for car we did get complementary drink and snack.
not having a member of staff take me to car to check for damage this is done at the desk.so if anything wrong i would have to go all the way back to desk.
8.4
MaarjaNovember 17, 2016
Helpful staff. Thanks to instructions on how to find the car from the parking lot.
I would have liked to have instructions about how to drive out from the Tel Aviv Ben Gurion airport parkin. It is quite a maze, and the logic for the first time, and arriving at early ours is not that obvious.
8.6
November 17, 2016
Time to pick up because of IT down.
7.4
November 14, 2016
An instruction manual was missing
7.6
ViktoriiaNovember 7, 2016
Personnel very helpful and friendly, perfectly communicate English, I've got all necessary info. Car size and category as per booking, good value price. Car reliable for long distances.
Car condition - a lot of scratches, engine not very powerfull - hard to approach heel´, slow to speed up.
7.8
October 31, 2016
Got upgraded - received a nice big car
The condition of the car wasn't great
6.8
MuriloSeptember 29, 2016
attention from the personal
9.0
September 29, 2016
Friendly staff , the car was technically in a good shape
The back seat was wet, two trousers got stains The signs for returning the car are not easy to see
7.6
NICUAugust 16, 2016
I really appreciated I received a new, clean, perfect car.
9.0
August 4, 2016
The directions to pick up place were not clear. The drop off staff were very slow in check out, especially when I had full protection and checking the car was not of worthless.
5.6
June 22, 2016
The car was in good condition and it was nice having an automatic.
Bit of a wait at Ben gurion airport as initially only one person on the desk.
7.8
May 4, 2016
Staff at the airport counter
Cannot return the car to the terminal as with Avis and Enterprise
7.0
May 4, 2016
I got what I booked
Air pressure should be checked before delivery
9.0
May 3, 2016
The upgrade
The price for a rental car in Israel is very high.
8.0
May 3, 2016
The upgrade
The price for a rental car in Israel is very high.
8.0
MichalApril 28, 2016
There were no issues everything was smooth, having a NAV system built in the car was a great bonus.
Long line at pick up, air conditioning in the car could have been a little better
7.6
April 27, 2016
the car was not clean outside. there was a lot of damige on the car. it was good that i took fotos. when i retern the care they say that one damage was not there.lucky i could show the fotos i didnt like it.!!! and the drop of the car at terminal 1 and not at terminal 3.
5.2
April 11, 2016
all
££££££$$$$$$
8.6
April 8, 2016
Very helpful representative.
The radio didn't work.
8.0
PierreMarch 25, 2016
Very good service. Low price
The renting agent at the airport was excessively pushy at trying to make me take more a expensive car and a more expensive insurance. He claimed that with such a small car as the one I chose, I would'd be able to reach Jerusalem and drive as far as Beersheva. This was ridiculous and a bit insulting. I had to resist all his attempts.
9.0
DominiqueMarch 16, 2016
I arrived at 03.00 am at Ben Gurion on march the 10th. I know it's during the night but the male staff on that moment was not very cooperative and friendly.I think he was tired!
This time I got a quite old car which was also not that clean (much sand on the back seats!!). I really don't care how old the car is but I like it a bit cleaner!
6.4
JacobusMarch 14, 2016
Desk trying to sell additional insurance while we slready upgraded insurance on rental.com
7.6
March 7, 2016
The car was amazing!
It had a really strong smell of cigarettes and it took realy long time to get the baby chair at the airport.( more than 1 hour)
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings